Steemitmamas Write Along: Curation Time

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Balloon Festival-7.jpg

Hi Mamas and Supporters,

I hope you are all doing great. I have been having a lovely time reading all your posts and learning more about your childhood, about who you support as witnesses and what type of music you sometimes listen to.

Today for our challenge we are going to be curating!

Curating on Steemit usually means picking a topic, community, tag, or person, and sharing some of their articles. You give lots of links back to their account, and maybe share a picture or two from their post (please share by using the picture link and NOT by copying the image to your computer and then sharing it. The first was gives credit to the post creator, the second simply steals the picture under the guise of good intentions).

On Steemit our articles lose popularity as time passes so many curators like to use posts that are "hot off the press."

But it doesn't have to be that way.

For this challenge you can curate any way you want

Maybe you want to visit @whatamIdoing and check out his Dead Post Initiative. He gives space for those who want to highlight posts that have passed the 7 day Mark.

Perhaps you want to create a pinterest board where you collect a bunch of posts from your fellows.

Or maybe you want to do a special curation of who YOU love to read and share it here on Steemit.

Whatever you decide, Your challenge is to find posts you LOVE and share them with your readers

I look forward to seeing your posts and learning who you support on Steemit!

20180516_002249_0001.png

images and graphics used are mine and compiled together using Canva or simply uploaded from my phone. except the banners which are used with the permission of the community who they were created for

Sort:  

You give lots of links back to their account, and maybe share a picture or two from their post (please share by using the picture link and NOT by copying the image to your computer and then sharing it.

Can I ask how to do the picture link?

Is it this ?
Screenshot_2018-08-22-18-00-16-645_com.android.browser.png

I myself click on the picture and drag it into a new window. When I get on mobile I will double check to see how I can do it there.

Ok. I'll try it out

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright, so this is SO EMBARASSING, but I'm going to act like this is grade school and that I'm not the only one who didn't know this. I thought curating was when I was our upvoting and commenting. Seriously... I'm a bit overwhelmed by the thought of curating now. Simply because I can barely get to all the posts of the followers I want to support, much less the newbies I also want to encourage. This one is going to take a while.

I feel so dumb right now! 😆

Don't be embarrassed. You are correct. Upvoting is curating on Steemit, so is re-steeming. Today, I was taking the challenge a bit further.

It's ok to skip a challenge it it gets overwhelming, this is supposed to be fun <3

@metzli - Challenging means stretching which leads to growth, so it's all good. But due to lack of time I probably will watch this one from the sidelines, or rather curate from there. 😎

Visited and upvoted, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55