A week on Steemit | A Testimony and a round-up | Life Blog #4

in #steemitfamilyph7 years ago (edited)


profile steem.JPG

So how did my first week on Steemit went?

I would never have thought of my entire existence signing up for a platform like Steemit. I've been using different applications for social media and been an avid fan of them since. When my cousin @jemmanuel shared his own testimony about this platform, my first initial reaction was if this was 'legit' and so the persuasion came until I got enticed with all his stories. Having less to almost no knowledge about cryptocurrency, I signed up anyway because I know, my cousin will help me with those. (insert winking emoji here. HAHA) He knew how much I can offer and contribute to the steemit community.

After a week of waiting for my approval to the platform, I got excited as to what's in store for me. I immediately made an introduction of myself, since it's kind of a necessary thing to do so others may know you joined and really felt the warm welcome of other steemians.

During the day, I'm inspired to make content stories to share with other people and I tried to put in more effort so it may be worth reading to other steemians. When I first got featured in a Filipino Steemit Community daily featured posts, @steemitfamilyph, for my first ever Life Blog, I felt proud because out of all the Filipino steemians, my blog was chosen as one of the top five. I also felt that all the efforts I made in making a blog paid off.

Days went by, my blogs got featured again.

It's such an honor to be acknowledged because of your works and it's a humbling moment to share all my experiences with my followers and other readers. It motivated me to continue what I'm doing and it's giving me a message that I'm doing it right on this platform, and that it was not a decision I'll regret of.

I honestly enjoyed the platform so far, because aside from the fact that I'm able to impart knowledge and ideas to other people and learn from others too, I am also earning. I have also gained new friends and knew them through their posts. It's an innovative social media where you're not wasting your time browsing through nonsensical stories or posts. Hence, I promise to create more worth-reading outputs and satisfy you with my stories.

P.S.
I would like to thank ate @ediah and @itsjessamae for helping me out and for nominating me every time. Lablab <3

To all my followers, keep following me though!

Much love,

Kayenine <3

Sort:  

That's awesome! Would love to see your writings around ;)

Thanks for taking the time to read this @athirahsyamimi. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66