Enslaved by your music | An Introductory post for Slothicorn | Art Blog #1

in #steemitfamilyph7 years ago (edited)


What is life without music?

I can hardly imagine what life would be without rhythm, melodies or tunes. As young as I was and being immensely influenced from a family from both sides of my parents where music played a huge role, it would definitely be lifeless and boring. Parties would at no time be as bustling as it can be, movies and shows would also be less entertaining, and concerts would never exist. Music for me serves as an escape from the hurdles life brings in a daily basis, although I don't make songs but only listen and sing along with it. It tends to speak my mind especially when I can pretty much relate to the song I'm drenched with. But how does this relate to slothicorn?

The Greatest Showman Art Series


As a frustrated artist and a hobbyist in doing something creative, I was enormously inspired by the songs that were written and performed in the movie "The Greatest Showman." It was indeed an effective and impressive movie by reason of giving me that LSS (last song syndrome) for weeks after watching it. I even binged listen to the playlist on Spotify and watched it again after a couple of weeks yet there was no way of holding me from singing along with the songs. At one instant, that one particularly night, as I was holding my water brush and a Canson watercolor paper along with my Pēbēo Studio Acrylic Colors while listening to the said playlist, it hit me. I need to make an artwork solely for The Greatest Showman, and I did. I was able to make four artworks or shall I say fan arts for the movie itself.


"P.T. Barnum's quote". This one appears at the last part of the movie and indeed, this man was The Greatest Showman.


"A million dreams". It really speaks a lot about life that no matter how hard it can be, never stop pursuing your dreams.


"This is me". Inspired me to be not afraid in facing the people who were weirded out by what you are.


"Rewrite the stars". Made me fell in love because Zendaya and Zac's characters were engaging.

I combined acrylic painting with hand lettering and some modern calligraphy with the artworks I made. I was introduced by my cousin @jemmanuel to join and be part of slothicorn as they are a leading group or family were artists of the same reason combine. I've made artworks ever since I can remember and I hope that through this community, I can showcase and share to them what I do and somehow learn from them too.

Hope you guys can help me out.

Hugs and kisses,
Kayenine

Copyright @kyanzieuno - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Congratulations Ohana! Your post has been featured to Steemit Family Ph Daily Featured posts 68th edition. Keep being awesome! :)

Thank you Ohana! This is my second feature for this week only! I'm truly honored. <3

lovin' your artistry❤

Thank you @milayosawa. Will make more of these soon. :)

WOW! Just an amazing arts right there :)

I nominated this post to be featured for our 68th Daily Steemit Family Ph Featured Posts. Goodluck! :)

Wow! Thank you @itsjessamae. I got featured on the 67th post. Nice to meet you ohana! 😘

Congrats! You got featured again! :)

Wow! It's such a great honor! Thank you so much @itsjessamae! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66