DAD-chronicals : My daughter - a real winner

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

My daughter: a real winner

I used to think there were only two types of people. The ones who always want to win at any price. And the others who prefer to listen to the birds singing in the park.

It seemed impossible to combine both, so I decided against professional recognition summits and considerable diaper ropeways. I'm just more of the type of bird song that now and then comes in dog pile, because his thoughts often go to the clouds on the go instead of staying on the ground.

Of course, that sometimes stinks of me never bringing medals and trophies home, just dirty shoes, but I accept that as my nature and fate.
However, it is difficult for me to accept that our big threatens to become the exact type of counter. With her the competition is always in the foreground and she always wants to be the winner.

Already as a two-year-old she said to the children in the park: "Follow me, I'm the leader." In kindergarten, she grabs the last piece of cake before the boys. And on playgrounds, she usually climbs the crown of the jungle gym in front of everyone else, then grins triumphantly from above. Haha, first!

dad chron.JPG

Never win

Lately, she is also demanding her family to duel. "Come on Mom, who makes up the lips pretty first."
"Come on sister, who brushes his teeth faster."
"Come on Dad, who's faster in the park."

While my wife and the kid refuse the duel routinely, because they know that it takes care of make-up and brushing not on speed, but on care, I usually agree and face the challenge. My urge not to compete with others is simply less pronounced than the desire to make my big happy.

And so I race with her - in the park, to the car or before the next ice cream parlor. As a old man - admittedly, with overweight and well-being belly, but also with longer legs and more stamina than a five-year-old child - I usually win. And because I never win anything else, of course, I immediately enjoy the proud sweetness of triumph with a broad winning smile.

So long, until my little big girl pouting says: "Hey, that's unfair, I always win."

The new Formula 1 tactic

I smile at the verbal contradiction and then say, "But honey, you do not always have to win in life."
Whereupon she says, "Yes, me. And now stop, so I can overtake you. "

Shortly I feel the urge to explain to her that in the way she will never make a great career in Formula 1.
After all, she can hardly speak in the pit radio after the start of the race: "Lewis, Sebastian, that's unfair, I've got a pebble in my shoe. Wait for me before the next turn so I can overtake you. "

However, because she does not know about Formula 1 and she does not get stupid thoughts on her ambition, I stop and let her win.

Later, I ask her why she always wants to win, and she answers succinctly:
"Because I enjoy it."

dad-chronicals 2.png

Real champs chill too

That's how the last few months went every day. Until yesterday. Then we made another race, more specifically a swimming competition - to the jumping island in the lake. And once again I won first. But quite right, this time did not want to set a winning smile, because this time my Great did not sulk.

I touched her forehead to see if she had a fever.
"What's the matter, my darling? Should not I stop for you to win? "I asked.
"Oh daddy, you do not understand anything, right? Winning is not everything in life, "she said, tanning from the sun on her back.

I felt very sad about the heart. Was it perhaps my fault that my ambitious daughter would become a cuckold in the air? Like me?

Oh no. A short time later she called me back to the duel - who is first with mom and sister - and I realized: my theory with the victor and bird noise types is utter nonsense. We all combine both in us. Let's win and let the sun shine on us on the park bench. The important thing is that we do not take both too seriously and never lose the fun of it.


2b5t90azo8.png


Did I forget something? Can you think of any more points?
I´m looking forward to your experiences and additions.

69kkf3hbri.png

2b5t90azo8.png

Other Dad-Chronicals Stories


Buying shoes for the Kids

hooray , daddy is coming home!

Time out from the Family

DAD-Chronicals : Bringing children closer to nature

Star children - when parents have to say goodbye before life begins

Vocational preparation - How does my child find his dream job?

Dad, what is tomorrow? - The development of sense of time in children

HALLOWEEN : Carving instructions for pumpkin with children

What values ​​are important to you in life? Your children will pay close attention

Baby equipment: what has proven itself and what is less important

What children should be able to do at what age

Between holding on and letting go - educating children to become independent

Parents' expectations of their child - what if they are disappointed?

The "conversation among men" - father and son

Moving with children - The settling in for the first time afterwards


2000px-SciAm_Wavy_Text_Divider.svg.png

Bembelmaniac.pngFUR.png

2000px-SciAm_Wavy_Text_Divider.svg.png

dad-chronicals 2.png

helpienaut5.jpg

op gaming 2.jpg


38soxf7d6b.png

JOIN THE DISCORD


Follow VimmTV (@vimm) for frequent updates, contests and giveaways for our early adopters!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bembelmaniac from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @bembelmaniac!

You just got a 8.88% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bembelmaniac!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.641 which ranks you at #5576 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 35 places in the last three days (old rank 5541).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 286 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12