๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #15 - $20SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to Steemit Comment Challenge #15!!!

Time has come for a new round of the Comment Challenge. Payout for this round will remain at 20SBD, again split into two prizes, the winner will receive 15 SBD and the runner-up will get 5 SBD

New for this round is that Iโ€™m teaming up with @davemccoy, to support his #newbieresteemday initiative. He will encourage "newbies" to join this challenge, with the aim to support and motivate better participation, and what better way to interact with other than through excellent comments. In addition to having a chance of winning the Comment Challenge prize money, an extra bonus will be awarded to the Top 10 participants in the #newbieresteemday initiative. Please check out this post for more info.

Get ready to deliver some magnificent comments! Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in. Please show me what you have got!


It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ kind of type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing godlike comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!
Tell your friends to come and vote for your comment!

Prize

The prize money for Challenge #15 will be 20SBD.

We will have a 1st and 2nd place with the following prizes:

  • 1st 15SBD.
  • 2nd 5SBD.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends at the end of the 7th day of this post.
  • To vote for an entry, reply to the comment with the words "vote or voted"
  • Upvotes are allowed to make the entry more visible, but the upvotes themselves play no role in the challenge.
  • The Top5 entries with the most votes(i.e. replies with the words "vote or voted") will be potential winners.
  • The judges will pick the winner from the Top5.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • The definition for a Minnow from #minnowsupportproject will be used. A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP. (I have removed the followers requirement as I don't see that as relevant.)

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:
Challenge #15 Post - "Mirror Lake Photo" by @brandongarrett.


I was very excited to find this great photographer and his first few step on Steemit. This photo is magical!!
I was also able to verify he is the authentic owner via his website: http://brandongarrett.me/. With his portfolio he could have a great time on this platform. So far his post has been very short and unfortunately not presented him in a fair way.

I see two possible themes for your comment entries this round. Either comment on the photo in his post, or, give your best advice how Brandon could best go about creating an awesome, updated Introduction post.

Please give us your best comment!



Guest Judge

No guest judge this week... So I will carry the burden on my shoulders.

Would you like to take part and act as a judge?
If you are interested, please indicate it in the comments or send me a message on Discord.

Upcoming judges:

  • empty list atm...
  • Please donate, please help a minnow

    If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

    History of donations:
    @zeartul 10SBD
    @destinysaid 5SBD
    @dray91eu 8SBD
    @tech-trends 10STEEM
    @fishmon 10SBD
    @destinysaid 5SBD
    @fishmon 5SBD
    @nanosesame 10SBD

    Previous Comment Challenge Winner

    Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

    List is from oldest to newest:
    @guyverckw
    @stephcurry
    @timeshiftarts
    @dray91eu
    @digitalking
    @fatpandadesign
    @fishmon
    @kslo
    @learnandteach01
    @cryptobychirag
    @japh
    @brandyb
    @stellastella
    @amos-robinson
    ...will YOU be next on the list??

    Thank you for reading!

    Proud member of #minnowsupportproject & #teamaustralia -
    Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @theprophet0, @someguy123, @neoxian, @followbtcnews, @netuoso and @sirknight

    Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project.
    Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


    Sort: ย 

    First of all, I would like to welcome @brandongarrett here on Steemit! Hope you'll enjoy your stay and may God bless you with your journey here on Steemit.


    And to my formal 'comment entry' about @brandongarrett' s Mirror Lake photography, I must say that you really did one extraordinary shot, my friend! You did give me the excitement for me to include that wonderful jewel on my travel bucket list. With your shot, you captured the perfect angle reflection of that mountain together with the water and Hayden Peak. And with your masterpiece, it truly illustrates the place's perfect sanctity for getting disconnected from the outside world into finding one's self through nature's beautiful serenity. I thank you for capturing that image and sharing with everyone, you perfectly showcase the beauty of the Mirror Lake. One more thing, through your picture I can't wait to savor those pine trees, experience the wildlife, and most of all dangle my fingers on the cold water of the lake. I can't wait what you have experienced their when you captured that beauty in JPEG form, now I can't wait to breathe the fresh and cool air of Mirror Lake in Uintah Mountains in Utah, USA.

    Congratulations to 2nd Prize! Well done!

    Confirmed!
    Lovely comment for this beautiful shot.

    Maraming salamat po! Grabi napaka supportive mo sa mga contest ko ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    Voted!

    Voted

    voted

    Voted.

    Voted โ™กโ™ก

    Voted โค

    VOTED

    Voted

    Voted

    voted.

    My comment on the picture is:

    "Wow, what a beautiful picture! Its hard to believe its real, its very very cool. It reminds me of wormholes in space and this is one of the portals to enter!"

    Good job and I'm glad @danielsaori picked your post for this weeks contest. It is our first partnered contest ever for #newbieresteemday and its fantastic that we get to help a newbie at the same time. I will be resteeming it and letting all of our members know. Great work and welcome to steemit!!! You are going to do very well here, I'm sure of it :)

    Now to all my fellow Newbie Resteem Initiative members, lets get the word out about this awesome post by:

    #1 voting on it (if you like it),

    #2 resteeming it if you want it on your feed (and want to help a fellow newbie), and

    #3 commenting on it to both get noticed here (and make some connections) and to also enter your comment in the contest "Steemit Comment Challenge #15 - $20SBD Giveaway".

    And don't forget that if you enter your comment also in the Comment Challenge and your "Reputation score" is under 40 (a pure newbie), you will be guaranteed to get an upvote of at least $0.05 just for joining @danielsaori's contest.

    So don't wait, it is fast... It is easy... It is fun... And it is also a way to meet new people and earn a little upvotes and SBD in the process! :)

    Thank you, Dave!
    Best of success with your initiative. I will keep my eyes open and send some love their way.

    My post is out, here is the link: https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/support-and-or-enter-this-contest-now-joint-project-of-newbieresteemday-and-steemitcommentchallenge

    And thank you too Daniel... I think its new so it might take some time to take hold, but by joining forces with others we will eventually win! I'm excited!

    Looking good Dave! ๐Ÿ‘

    Just catching up with you to get your thoughts on our partnership in that one? I know you did most of the work with the upvoting but I tried my best to help. Did you think it was successful for you? If so, do you want to do it again this week? I can get you the newbies and keep some focus on it, I just don't know if that is economical for you or not. So let me know your thoughts. I have a big push coming this week for super bowl week and I am going to be really focusing on contests/games/challenges...

    Also if you want to branch out and do a simple game for the superbowl week, you are welcome to try that too. I myself are going to do something too. Of course the main thing I want to continue to help you with is the comment challenge, but I didn't know if you did anything else kinda one off.

    And btw, my people its not about the big SBDs... If you give them something from via the upvote then they are more than happy to play. (I'm talking about a new one week only game)...

    Anyways, let me know if you are interested ... I very much like working with you and doing what I can for you! Let me know

    Hi Dave, Iโ€™m very happy to continue! I think you managed to bring in a lot of new blood to the game so I will be excited to see how this can evolve.

    I hope you are happy with the comment upvotes, it gives an extra incentive for people to join.
    This week I also used some votes from @dorabot which push the reward above $0.20. I canโ€™t promise that for the future though, but nevertheless I always give at least a 5% upvote from my own account to any Confirmed comment.

    Superbowl week sounds interesting. Please let me know if you have any matching post to feature.

    Will work on the winner post now so I can announce it within 12h. ๐Ÿ˜€

    awesome that you are happy with us, because I couldn't be happier that we partnered with you... as far as you doing your upvotes, I think that is smart and very exciting for people to try harder. You are at a bigger level than me, so I appreciated any help you could give... seriously, you went way beyond anything I could've imagined. So thank you so much again!

    If you are interest in the super bowl week idea I will write up a note tomorrow to you and tell you what my plans are. Then you can tell me 1) if you think I should change something and 2) whether you want to do an additional game this week. I have some ideas of some fun things and obviously only have so much time in the day. So I'll write my thoughts down for you tomorrow and lets just go from there... I definitely want to continue and I will be happy to tell everyone too!

    have fun with your winner post.. to me that's the hardest part when I have more than one I want to win! lol

    Great! Looking forward to keeping it running. Let me know your plans for the super bowl. Might be tricky though to find a post that goes well with that theme... Let's see.

    Winner's post is out! 20 SBD prize money paid out. :)

    Thank you Dave for this week.

    Loading...

    ok I'm ready on my end, just launched

    https://steemit.com/superbowlweekne/@davemccoy/calling-all-game-makers-super-bowl-week-newbie-edition-is-officially-launched

    waiting on your input. I am launching the event called "Super Bowl Week - Newbie Edition" a week filled with games, contests, and challenges.

    Let me know... if you want any ideas for different games for this week (there are many games people play here around the game that you might not be aware of but should be fun)

    Hi Dave, sorry I couldnโ€™t get back to you but it was in the middle of the night for me. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ Iโ€™m in GMT+1.

    But of course Iโ€™m in and sounds like you have something nice going this week. I will try to get my comment challenge out today and try to come up with some other game fitting the super bowl theme.

    Excellent Daniel, thank you :) ... And if you need any ideas, just let me know... Also don't don't forget to tag your games with #superbowlweekne so we can find them and automatically put them on the list to promote.... And when comment challenge comes out let me know so I can spotlight it again!

    And yes I think this week should be fun!

    Here is my comment :))


    Hello @brandongarrett ... Welcome to steemit.. am sure you'll enjoy it here!

    "Mirror lake" is quite impressive... the amount of time and creativity you put into this piece... You surely earned the first spot!

    Been a perfect photographer doesn't just mean holding a camera and taking random shots, one has to be creative and always think outside the box, your "mirror lake" work is an example of that.
    The way you mixed photography and art i most say this is perfectly unexpected. :))

    I'll be looking out for more of your works .. hopefully i'll learn one or more things from you


    Happy Steeming @brandongarrett .. Cheers!!!

    voted!

    VOTED

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    I like this comment and upvoted you

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Confirmed!
    Nice layout and a great touch. SteemOn!

    voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted..... constructive use of words

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    Voted

    VOTED

    VOTED

    VOTED

    VOTED

    Voted

    Voted

    My comment on @brandongarrett picture post

    • Firstly
      @brandongarrett i would like to welcome you to this great platform where blogging actually pays

    • Secondly,
      The picture looks surreal with an hypnotic calming effect

    • Thirdly
      I have got to say being new on steemit might be tough and you might think of quitting. i would advice you dont cause Steemit is the future. We have lots of people who are helping newbies like you feel welcome in this community.

    • Lastly
      Wanna let you know, if you can spend that much hours on the image spending it on steemit also and you would be amazed by the results you get

    • Sidenote
      Put this at the back of you mind, you would need it to survive in the community
      Persistence
      Patience
      Hardwork
      Non-plagairised post
      Comment without tweeting

    Confirmed!
    Thank you for the comment and your Steemit advice.

    Oh, thank you for this comment! Even if it isn't meant to be for me, helped me to know what you think about Steemit and being perseverant, the help that we, newbies, are receiving and the amazed we will with the results if we don't give up.

    Also, the "sidenote" is very useful and right now I'll try to remember every word.

    Thank you!

    This is the comment I have for his post.

    "This is indeed a fantastic work. Mirror lake?
    I wonder how amazing it is to be in such a kind of place. Witnessing the beauty of nature that mirrors on the lake must be very fascinating and relaxing. I am a nature lover myself and would love to be able to visit a mirror lake too.

    Welcome to steemit and hope you'll enjoy it here. I have read your introductory post too, a life full of adventure is just wow! With just the kind of interests that you have, if you keep posting about them no wonder you'll have a lot of followers and supporters.

    Steem on! With a photo of the nature and making it this extraordinary requires amazing skill. With a quality work like this, success in this community will never be impossible for you."

    Confirmed!
    Thanks for a nice comment to welcome a new steemian.

    Welcome!

    ย 7 years agoย (edited)

    This is my comment on the post:

    Awesome shot! It feels like a surreal painting, an image straight out of a painterly dream. This image has so many great elements, and yet: it doesn't feel cluttered or chaotic. Every element is under control.

    The composition is very smart: it allows room for both the reflection and the sky and the dividing line between the two (the mountains and trees) sits at a nice resting place. The lines in the reflection on the left and on the right also point straight to the middle of the vortex, so they act as leading lines, leading the eye of the viewer straight to the core of the image.

    The pattern of the trees on camera right provide a dynamic rhythm to the picture. Thanks to the reflection in the water, it kind of looks like a sound wave!

    The colors are superb as well. It feels like a magical blue hour moment. There are so many wonderful tones of blue in this image!

    This image is about 180 single images stacked on top of one another in photoshop. The entire sequence is about 3-4 hours long.

    This makes it all the more stunning. It is awe-inspiring how much time and effort it took to make this image come to life.

    It takes a photographer's eye to see the potential of this place and previsualize the final image. It takes a creative mind to think about how to put it together. It takes skill to pull it off. This image shows that you are a true artist: you have the photographer's eye, the creative mind, and the skills to create a masterpiece.

    Congratulations on the win in the competition!!

    very good comment, i think the best so far. excellent

    thank you! :)

    Confirmed!
    Excellent review of this photograph, great reflections.

    thank you!

    voted

    The picture looks surrealistic. It must have been an amazing moment to be there and see this with your own eyes. I think itโ€™s every photographerโ€™s dream to get a chance to make a photo like this.

    Itโ€™s obvious youโ€™re a person that has a good eye for the beauty of naure (and probably for loads of other things too), and now Iโ€™m curious about the person behind the picture. I hope youโ€™re planning on writing an introductory post to give us, other Steemians, the chance to find out more about the person - or maybe I should say: the artist - that is able to recognize and capture such a wonderful moment in such a way that people all around the globe can share in the experience.
    Canโ€™t wait to see/read more of you.

    P.S.: posting a good, informative introductory post in which you let others know who you are could be the start of a great (and profitable) SteemIt career. If youโ€™d like to find out more on how to write an introductory post that will lead to interesting and engaging connections with other people on the platform, you might want to take a look at @jerrybanfieldโ€™s tutorial โ€˜Earn Steem With SteemItโ€™ which is available for free for members of this platform. In it, youโ€™ll find loads of information that can help you to make this post with this fantastic picture the first one of many top quality and highly rewarded SteemIt posts. (You can get the link to Jerryโ€™s free tutorial from my blog post โ€˜Free SteemIt Tutorials For Minnowsโ€™)

    Confirmed!
    Thanks for sharing some nice resources.
    Not always a fan of Jerry due to his eager to monetize on everything, but as he is a great marketer it looks like he has done a good job with that tutorial.

    Getting your post noticed on Steemit requires your totality

    First, people are on the lookout for quality stuff
    Brandon is quite a good photographer , I think he should make his post more detailed by citing the location of the picture,type of camera he used, the feeling behind the photograph and so on.
    All these captures the audience attention.

    I also think he needs to join several communities ,on discord especially so as go help him get better publicity.

    Entry confirmed!
    Nice advice that should always be accompanied a photograph. Any other advice on how to make a godlike introduction page? Please feel free to edit your comment with any updates.

    Now that is a great photograph @danielsaori! It immediately reminded me of The Starry Night by Van Gogh. Fantastic how a digital image like yours can bring me back to the first time I saw this stunning handpainted artwork in real life.
    My thoughts moved on and arrived at a tv show I watched a few months back where an artist would try to duplicate a world famous painting using nowadays research facilities like x-ray and 3d scanning as well as written documents as new evidence and reference.
    And that again brought me to the thought that it would be fantastic if we - the spectators - could be witness of the 'work in process'. A bit like how the graphic designers on Steemit show the different stages of creating a logo.

    So, I guess, what I am trying to say is: @danielsaori, you have given me a five-minute-associative-train-of-thoughts that made my day and hopefully gives you more ideas on how you can make your extraordinary photography even more interesting to us fellow Steemians!

    Thank you for that! I will follow your blog to see if I can get to know a little bit more about you and your photography.

    Confirmed!
    Just to clarify, the photograph is not mine, it is Brandonโ€™s, who wrote this weekโ€™s featured post.

    Noted! Thx for the clarification on the photographer's intellectual ownership.

    voted!

    This beautiful picture https://steemit.com/photography/@brandongarrett/first-place-image by @brandongarrett is certainly a reflection of not only his skill as a photographer but also reflects his great photoshop skills. Correct me if Iโ€™m wrong but from my limited use of photoshop I have found it to be an extremely difficult program to learn so kudos must go to @brandongarrett not just for his time spent taking all 180 images but also for his perseverance in arranging said images to create such an amazing piece of art. It is no wonder he has received accolades for his work and I feel this particular piece is a mirror to his imagination. This image he has created gives me the urge to go to a playground on a clear starry night and lie back on a spinning merry-go-round to try and recreate the sensation that this great piece of art inspires. I appreciate @danielsaori bringing this great artist to my attention and my gratitude goes out to @brandongarrett for making Steemit a more interesting place to hang out. Iโ€™m sure his work will be spread far and wide amongst the Steemit community. @brandongarrett certainly deserves every upvote he gets for this fantastic image and I will most certainly be following his progress on Steemit. Kudos my friend!

    Thanks very much @davemccoy I was wondering if anyone would vote for my comment and was getting a bit dismayed. Youโ€™ve made my day

    You're welcome, I liked it @markkennard! There are many good comments here, but your's is pretty high on the list (notice the $0.32 you are being upvoted) ... that means you are doing good! And don't get dismayed by anything here, if you do your best and you are honest, the good moments will far outweigh any bad ones. I guarantee it ;)

    Thanks very much for the pep talk @davemccoy. Much appreciated

    very nice comment, i like it. good job mark

    Thank you very much and thanks for your upvote. If you think my comment is a candidate to win this contest then Iโ€™d love to hear your opinion and a comment of โ€œvoteโ€ below my comment would certainly help as mentioned in the rules. I also see you have followed me. There are a few resteems of other peopleโ€™s posts in my blog but I hope you enjoy the posts of my Oamaru Stone Sculptures and of Steampunk sculptures from around my home town and would love your feedback. Iโ€™ll be sure to check out your blog. With such an interesting name Iโ€™m sure there will be some great content on there. Iโ€™ll also be sure to copy my comment on the contest photo to the post by @brandongarrett as I see you mentioned this to another Steemian. All the best on your Steemit journey!

    Great commentary @markkennard. Since my vote is not worth Jack (pardon the pun) I upvoted your post about your carving 0.15sbd via the treeplanter bot. I felt that post was excellent, drastically undervalued, and deserves much more in upvotes. So there is my modest attempt at that. Great work @markkennard keep up the great work sir!

    Thanks very much @cryptkeeper17 for your kind words and for taking the effort to visit my blog. I really appreciate the upvote too.

    No problem. It should be showing up fairly quick, it usually doesn't take too long for them to cast the vote. New Zealand has been a place of great curiosity for me. I have played at high levels of men's fastpitch softball, and most of the best pitchers in the world come from there as you may or may not be aware. I live in the Midwest in the US, and that is actually a great hidden past time for so many of us, unfortunately it has kind of dwindled down. When I was a little kid 35+ years ago there were games played by every small town around my hometown. Now we have to travel an hour just to play in a recreational league game. Oh well, glad to hear the appreciation sir, I would cycle through @davemccoy past posts over the last month and read all of his advice for newbies. He has some very excellent articles. If there are any questions on anything please ask me, or anyone virtually everyone on this platform is a great resource to aid you in your up and coming success.

    Thanks for the advice. If you ever visit New Zealand be sure to visit Oamaru. Iโ€™m sure you will find it a very interesting little town.

    Confirmed! Great comment you have produced here. Well done!

    Thanks very much @danielsaori, that means a lot and itโ€™s great waking up in the morning to a compliment. Great way to start the day!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 68168.17
    ETH 3256.43
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.67