You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💌 Steemit Comment Challenge #15 - $20SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! 💌

Now that is a great photograph @danielsaori! It immediately reminded me of The Starry Night by Van Gogh. Fantastic how a digital image like yours can bring me back to the first time I saw this stunning handpainted artwork in real life.
My thoughts moved on and arrived at a tv show I watched a few months back where an artist would try to duplicate a world famous painting using nowadays research facilities like x-ray and 3d scanning as well as written documents as new evidence and reference.
And that again brought me to the thought that it would be fantastic if we - the spectators - could be witness of the 'work in process'. A bit like how the graphic designers on Steemit show the different stages of creating a logo.

So, I guess, what I am trying to say is: @danielsaori, you have given me a five-minute-associative-train-of-thoughts that made my day and hopefully gives you more ideas on how you can make your extraordinary photography even more interesting to us fellow Steemians!

Thank you for that! I will follow your blog to see if I can get to know a little bit more about you and your photography.

Sort:  

Confirmed!
Just to clarify, the photograph is not mine, it is Brandon’s, who wrote this week’s featured post.

Noted! Thx for the clarification on the photographer's intellectual ownership.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66