STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 18! We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago (edited)
STEEMIT Campfire BD Branded Template Cover 850x500.jpg

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT EVERY WEEKEND LONG SERIES!!!


Weekends are slow, meant for Fun, Relaxing with Family & Friends, and this is what we are here.

Leave the Flags & Problems at the Office. Meet up for Anything Goes, Friendly, Encouraging Weekend Fun, Talks and Friendship here every Friday Nite through Sunday Nite.

Blogging on Weekends can be slow. Around the Campfire here we will be respectful to each other, have some fun, play some games, eat some food, have some drinks (Hydration is super important!) - and treat this EVERY weekend series like a nice weekend getaway from the race.


Goals:


Encourage each other. Kindness. Community Building. Welcoming all Steemians with no Class Distinction. Friendship. Relationship Building. Food. Fun. Music. Campfire Shenanigans.

Visit my Page Fridays through Sunday and poke around, chat with people, have fun!!

1 Post on my Page Every Friday Nite runs for the whole weekend - Share the link on others pages where you feel you can and invite people. New people! Older Steemians! Everyone is welcome!

1 page to visit. | 1 simple Hashtag to find/use/share. | 1 Platform. | 1 Family.



HashTag / Tag: #SteemitCampFire


What I'm sharing in replies on Steemit so it does not offend or spam people

I started a new Weekend Steemit Campfire Series ! - it just was posted.

Check that out, I am trying to still find ways to build community and love and kindness here.

On my page every Friday nite - Runs for the whole weekend til Sunday nite,

#SteemitCampFire !!


Link Dropping Diverting People Elsewhere:

--

Please do not drop links to blog posts at the fire diverting people away from the purpose here - gathering people in one place, this is not a post promotion place just because it is a high engagement post.

--

The last while of everyone dropping links on the #SteemitCampFire - is getting a bit much. I do not mind the odd one, but this kinda can deflect the purpose here - gathering people in one place and not too much diversion elsewhere.

Hope you are not upset but it has been worsening. We all do it from time to time, but a high engagement post is more prone to this. Please keep this in mind.


Link to the First Week/ Run in this new Every-Weekend -- All-Weekend series! -

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-1-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

--

Link to a past recent #SteemitCampfire post:

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-3-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend


How has your week been? How are you doing there??? We have your favourite food and drink right here, so grab it, and a seat, what's on your mind Steemit Family???



If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

How has your week been? How are you doing there??? We have your favourite food and drink right here, so grab it, and a seat, what's on your mind Steemit Family???


Sort:  

Good idea to bring steemians together to have fun with eachother. Am happy when i see ideas with good prospects 👍

Welcome to Steemit. I just gave your comment there a full power UV even though I am drained out a bit again from voting. I do that a few times a week, to new people to encourage them.

It boosted you from 25 rep. to 33 in one shot.

I am glad to have you, I remember every day on here, in my posts, what it was like to come here new and feel lost.

Stick around, we are fun LOL

Thanks alot @barrydutton , am sorry i coudnt show gratitude earlier, i didn't open my comments for a while , thanks again for the boost.

It is funny, I was actually thinking of you the last 2 days on this LOL!!!!

TY for the message, nice of you.

YW brother.

Welcome to the campfire. I hope you have a great weekend!

@enjar always tending the fire when I cannot be here!!!

I am thankful for that!!!

Its such a nice fire makes it easy.

We are

#SteemitCampfire


I wish more people in a week would use that a few times, it will never be a trending # unless I get a bit of help LOL.

I do my best nearly every day to work that into a few posts!!

#Engagement

@enjar

I am heading out for pizza soon with someone!

How is the #SteemitCampfire going with your weekend????

I can smell the crust and taste the cheese from here, enjoy : )

Very tired today, I’m sure the campfire will keep me nice and warm.

It was good as always man!

I got some posts out today, and my last one, a revamp on a really important Bitcoin Movie that is a good watch, it is on my page if you want to check it out as you wipe the smores goo off your mug there

(:

Have a good week buddy. Tomorrow is rehab day again for me, you will be on my mind around 2 pm EST !!!!

Tonight's episode going up if you are around at all with what you are dealing with, we are thinking of you buddy!

Evening, ready to warm myself by the fire and think of some good stories to tell the world of Steemit. That's my mission this week. This week has been ok, meeting and chatting to lots of new people on Steemit, the girls were relatively well behaved and the flat still needs a good clean. How has your week been?

You have had a big week on here sharing your thoughts --- we are glad to have you here my friend.

Your opening up was not lost on me, even though I am busy.

I’ve had an amazing week. Been a little lazy on Steemit. Otherwise, the weather has been wonderful with some night time rains and thunders to help me fall asleep at night.

Out in the hammock like me????

It has gotten down to just above freezing here as usual this time of year, a great time to sleep out in a hammock!

Na no hammock. Today temp is 88 with clouds. I prefer 70's!

When do you tend to get snow?

It depends when the globalists and their #chemtrail agenda with #BigOil kicks in.... but on average with our global weather being screwed......... ~ around Dec. 1st / give or take.

There is a huge rain storm coming so I fixed my permanent hammock shelter today and that is where I am most nights.

I sleep out there depending how I feel, until Christmas and then a few nights in Jan and Feb usually each month, and by March 1st, my layers are revised with my bushcraft tech and skills and back out there most of the spring/fall and summer.

Summer it is SO hot out there at nights, you can only strip off so many key layers of your sleep system, I do not like sweating, the parachute fabric does not breathe.

I have a 2-layer hammock with bug net also, I do not brag but I really have a good idea of hammock life, bushcraft, etc etc.

Those layers around me, create extra warmth of course, the bug net likely adds 5 degrees of R value.

This sounds very nice, @hopehuggs! Is cleaning the apartment your plan for this weekend? :))

I have had a good week, thank you! I’ll share more details in my reply to the main post.

Yes we all chip in together and clean on Sundays.

@hopehuggs

I am heading out for pizza soon with someone!

How is the #SteemitCampfire going with your weekend????

Are you a ninja turtle? You sure do seem to love your pizza lol.

We had a quiet weekend. It's back to school for my eldest on Wednesday and my little one starts school next week, phased in as she is just starting. I don't know whether to be happy or sad .

I think things are going well for you, with everything you have shared with me lately!!

Oleg, we need to find a way for the apartments to clean themselves in life

LOL

@dan / @dantheman is a genius -- he could probably code something up, he is winning at everything else blockchain-wise lol

Our #SteemitDad!

(:

Oleg I am heading out for pizza soon with someone!

How is the #SteemitCampfire going with your weekend????

It’s going well. I went to Uppsala (a capital of the neighbouring county) on Saturday to meet-up with a friend from Stockholm. In the evening I went to a book launch party – a book is going to the stores next week and the writer invited a bunch of people to celebrate it with her. There was good music, drinks and lots of people I had known from before, mostly teachers, artists and writers.

On Sunday I’ve been very tired, so, aside from biking to supermarket to do my weekend grocery shopping, I spent the rest of the day at home: resting, watching movies, and buying some more crypto (according to my plan from before). Now I have spent the entire crypto investment budget for the month, having bought at the dip and having brought the amount of my Dash to the nice round 10. :)))

You are becoming one of my favourite people on here dude!!!!!!

--

You are tired from being awesome all the time LOL

Haha, thank you, Barry!

If I get tired of being awesome, I’ll let you know. I’ll settle for being great then. ;)

Been a little bit of a slow week for me, since I moved to a new city... It's been a mild slump for me I guess on Steem, to be honest. But I'm still feeling pretty good and managing a post or two per day, so hopefully I can bounce back!

That's great man!!

Where did you move to, you do not have to say, or give an area or something.

I know very little about most of my friends on here but I have asked and listened.

Congrats on living through moving. Always nice to be in a new area and enjoy new things.

Have a great weekend.

I would still love to hear back on this if you have time or feel up to it and then we can realize the #HeyMatt coin and ICO

LOL

Wow @barry,keep up your good work with the way you encouraging both the old and new steemian in other to build up a better community....

I do my best man.

LOL

You doing anything existing over the weekend ladu?

I might have a small fire and make some s’mores IRL if the weather gets better. Lots of rain and thunder past few days.

This sound so cozy, @enjar!!

Get a good tarp, fixes everything man LOL

Search "Bushcraft shelters" or tarp shelters if you do not know much about that stuff, it will help a lot and you will run into a lot of the people I know along that path.

Nice you got a fire going. Day I had a camera it was raining so you just get to see my view of the firepit lol.

firepit.jpg

I’m hoping for a somewhat nice weekend so far it looks like another hot one. Think I need do some picking of seeds and get them sold. People been already sneaking onto our land and trying steal them. I don’t get the nerve of people they only like 80 cents a pound. Not worth jail or a bullet to the head.

I’ve gotten an itch as of late wanting to know more about growing microgreens. Might spend part of the weekend researching into that. I’ve missed having some kind of garden for so long now and I’ve never grown microgreens either.

Do that up, I sense a LONG SOLID STEEMIT SERIES coming!

Content galore!

LOL

lol Enjar: "From Poor to a Billionaire." Today, I'd like to teach you to how to make your billions growing microgreens in your own backyard. I will be covering tips on selling at your local farmers market.

Step 1. Send me 99.99 STEEM
Step 2. Wait for Dtube link ;p
Step 3. Realize you just been duped -- so sorry about that.

LOL!!!!!

Plus the Dtube buffering is sooooooooo slooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwww

  • slower than the intellectual and moral fibre of the mayor of my town.

If you go missing we will know. Barrydutton 2018 -- Mayor With Moral Fiber 99%

We've had it out a few times, I have been interviewed on TV about him, he is a douche and he reads my social media.

I wrote him and the lazy/paid off/ awful media an open letter challenging him to debate me in open council chambers, taped, open mic, with cameras and live stream running but as usual, the gutless turd said no.

How are the lazy ones always make it into power. It’s just mind boggling.

I’ll just never understand the main steam media and their corrupted love with money and control over the narrative. It’s like they wish death upon those who are free thinkers.

Lame Stream Media, should be reading my BTC update just posted, the $5k mark buddy, we are on the cusp tonite of $5k BTC.

Take that lazy gubment, we don't need your fake fiat money!!

What seeds are they?? And good luck with your research into microgreens! I hope you’ll post your findings on Steem! :)

I believe they are called palmetto, they grow naturally in the area. Used for cancer and some kind of research.

Thanks -- I was going to ask the same actually!!

I was going to ask the same Oleg.

Had a great weekend. Have a great week everyone!

Hello there! I've noticed on the weekends it is kinda slow around here, this is great! I'm on Steemit everyday, I love it! My week has been awesome, I hope everyone else's has been too!

I have had worse weeks, I can tell you that!

We are here all weekend / every weekend as you know now, so drop in anytime!

I’ve had a amazing week here as well. . Always great fun to be had and some learning on the side.

Thanks for stopping by the campfire. Have a great weekend!

I have had a good week. I renewed my gym membership and have been to the gym twice this week. Not eating meat makes me feel more full of energy and positive. But I do miss red wine! Oh, how I miss it!..

Yesterday was my first anniversary at my current job. It was kind of symbolic that I stayed in the office after work and helped six of my co-workers (including my boss) to get set with crypto. I helped them register and verify themselves on Coinbase, download JAXX wallet on their smartphones, buy their first Bitcoin and Ether, etc. One has even gone as far as to buy some BLX on ICONOMI!!! I was amazed at her progress. A few people sold parts of their stocks holdings in order to invest more into crypto. I am happy!! :))

Good job on hitting the gym. It’s the one thing I have not done but I got a few things here at the house that I am more than happy with using.

I hope they make lots of money off getting into crypto and get to thank you when they retire early/buy some dream items they wanted for a lifetime.

Thank you, @enjar! Some of my colleagues who go into crypto a few months ago have already tripled or quadrupled their initial investment. And a few are doing even better than that. I’m doing with an aim to help people liberate themselves from the current financial and monetary system – which tries to make slaves out of free people. The crypto hold a promise of exactly the opposite: liberation and empowerment. And we all get rich along the way – hey, it’s a welcome bonus! ;)

We are back on my page for this week's #SteemitCampfire Oleg.

Hope you are good, catch you there if you are around.

I am doing well, thank you for checking, Barry! How are you yourself, how was your week?

Yep, I woke up this morning and, believe it or not, visiting your #SteemitCampfire was the first thing I did: even before I got coffee or even got out of bed, haha! :D

I am just struggling thru my rehab as best I can on my own, it takes a lot out of me every day but I am doing my best.

You are a good Steemian man!!!!

What is the time difference btw you and me here anyways?

If you get this reply or remember sometime when we chat -- fire up what time it is there so I can get a grasp on it without having to research it LOL.

I bet you are a few hours ahead of me.

It’s 7 pm as I’m typing this.

Stay strong, Barry, and stay focused on your goal of becoming a healthier, stronger, better and happier version of yourself! You can do it, I’m cheering for you!!

Thanks man, so you are about 6 hrs ahead of me.

I know you care about me man, I can feel it.

And I am thankful.

Yes that's one of my plans to get fit. I have a pilates class in mind when the girls are back at school.

I wonder how close you live to some of my UK relatives there -- you guys could get a support group for moms going and help each other I have mentioned a couple times to them LOL

Holy cow!

That is a great week but from what I know about you, not surprising, you know??

I have really enjoyed seeing your community support and spirit man, honestly Oleg.

Thanks for commenting today!!!

Thank you for hosting this amazing weekly community event, Barry! I am genuinely enjoying checking in every week with a short summary of my week’s main events. And I enjoy reading other fellow Steemians’ stories even more.

Thank you for your encouragement, Barry! #BroHug :D

It is #BroHug day every day!

We can be in touch with our feelingz!!!!!!!

You are gem buddy.

Is the campfire out already tonight or still burning bright???

I am offline by 10 pm EST usually as you know but someone is always around, thanks for stopping in.

The most active people here on a weekend, comment and chat with 2-3 people in their reply threads, etc - and keep it going when I am not around.

Which I try to be but my blog keeps me busy elsewhere too, along with trying to support others.

I know you full well know how it is man.

Post some pics of your bushcraft gear or knives to people!

Yea I have lots of bushcraft gear and knives!
Would love to share em!

Quinn:

I am heading out for pizza soon with someone!

How is the #SteemitCampfire going with your weekend????

Mmmmmmm I LOVE PIZZA!!!!!
One of my favorite foods for sure!

I dream of the day I can visit you and hang a hammock in the quietest part of your area, no matter which site I am on when GOE2 happens, and just try and get some peaceful sleep.

I actually do think of this you know!

Yes GOE2 is our destiny!

Hope to see you there, and your thoughts help speed it into being!

I think one day, this will happen for both of us.

Thanks Quinn.

May it be so∞§∞

Amen. It will be woolly and wild when I get there

lol

#SteemitCampfire E.19 is up on my page for this weekend now if you and yours are around dude.

Catch you there if you like or find time my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53