You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 18! We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family Every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago

Evening, ready to warm myself by the fire and think of some good stories to tell the world of Steemit. That's my mission this week. This week has been ok, meeting and chatting to lots of new people on Steemit, the girls were relatively well behaved and the flat still needs a good clean. How has your week been?

Sort:  

You have had a big week on here sharing your thoughts --- we are glad to have you here my friend.

Your opening up was not lost on me, even though I am busy.

I’ve had an amazing week. Been a little lazy on Steemit. Otherwise, the weather has been wonderful with some night time rains and thunders to help me fall asleep at night.

Out in the hammock like me????

It has gotten down to just above freezing here as usual this time of year, a great time to sleep out in a hammock!

Na no hammock. Today temp is 88 with clouds. I prefer 70's!

When do you tend to get snow?

It depends when the globalists and their #chemtrail agenda with #BigOil kicks in.... but on average with our global weather being screwed......... ~ around Dec. 1st / give or take.

There is a huge rain storm coming so I fixed my permanent hammock shelter today and that is where I am most nights.

I sleep out there depending how I feel, until Christmas and then a few nights in Jan and Feb usually each month, and by March 1st, my layers are revised with my bushcraft tech and skills and back out there most of the spring/fall and summer.

Summer it is SO hot out there at nights, you can only strip off so many key layers of your sleep system, I do not like sweating, the parachute fabric does not breathe.

I have a 2-layer hammock with bug net also, I do not brag but I really have a good idea of hammock life, bushcraft, etc etc.

Those layers around me, create extra warmth of course, the bug net likely adds 5 degrees of R value.

This sounds very nice, @hopehuggs! Is cleaning the apartment your plan for this weekend? :))

I have had a good week, thank you! I’ll share more details in my reply to the main post.

Yes we all chip in together and clean on Sundays.

@hopehuggs

I am heading out for pizza soon with someone!

How is the #SteemitCampfire going with your weekend????

Are you a ninja turtle? You sure do seem to love your pizza lol.

We had a quiet weekend. It's back to school for my eldest on Wednesday and my little one starts school next week, phased in as she is just starting. I don't know whether to be happy or sad .

I think things are going well for you, with everything you have shared with me lately!!

Oleg, we need to find a way for the apartments to clean themselves in life

LOL

@dan / @dantheman is a genius -- he could probably code something up, he is winning at everything else blockchain-wise lol

Our #SteemitDad!

(:

Oleg I am heading out for pizza soon with someone!

How is the #SteemitCampfire going with your weekend????

It’s going well. I went to Uppsala (a capital of the neighbouring county) on Saturday to meet-up with a friend from Stockholm. In the evening I went to a book launch party – a book is going to the stores next week and the writer invited a bunch of people to celebrate it with her. There was good music, drinks and lots of people I had known from before, mostly teachers, artists and writers.

On Sunday I’ve been very tired, so, aside from biking to supermarket to do my weekend grocery shopping, I spent the rest of the day at home: resting, watching movies, and buying some more crypto (according to my plan from before). Now I have spent the entire crypto investment budget for the month, having bought at the dip and having brought the amount of my Dash to the nice round 10. :)))

You are becoming one of my favourite people on here dude!!!!!!

--

You are tired from being awesome all the time LOL

Haha, thank you, Barry!

If I get tired of being awesome, I’ll let you know. I’ll settle for being great then. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14