STEEMIT Weekend Camp Fire Series! Weekend 1: We are Steemit Family. Come Visit Around the Fire with your Family every Weekend!

in #steemitcampfire7 years ago (edited)
STEEMIT Campfire BD Branded Template Cover 850x500.jpg

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT WEEKEND SERIES!!!


Weekends are slow, meant for Fun, Relaxing with Family & Friends, and this is what we are here. Leave the Flags & Problems at the Office. Meet up for Anything Goes, Friendly, Encouraging Weekend Fun, Talks and Friendship here every Friday Nite through Sunday Nite.

Blogging on Weekends can be slow. Around the Campfire here we will be respectful to each other, have some fun, play some games, eat some food, have some drinks (Hydration is super important!) - and treat this EVERY weekend series like a nice weekend getaway from the race.

Goals: Encourage each other. Kindness. Community Building. Welcoming all Steemians with no Class Distinction. Frienship. Relationship Building. Food. Fun. Music. Campfire Shenanigans.

Visit my Page Fridays through Sunday and poke around, chat with people, have fun!!

1 Post on my Page Every Friday Nite runs for the weekend - Share the link on others pages where you feel you can and invite people.

1 page to visit. | 1 simple Hashtag to find/use/share. | 1 Platform. | 1 Family.


HashTag / Tag: #SteemitCampFire


What I'm sharing in replies on Steemit so it does not offend or spam people

I JUST started a new Weekend Steemit Campfire Series ! - it just was posted

Check that out, I am trying to still find ways to build community and love and kindness here.

On my page every Friday nite - Runs for the whole weekend til Sunday nite,

#SteemitCampFire !!



If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


How has your week been? How are you doing there??? We have your favourite food and drink right here, so grab it, and a seat, what's on your mind Steemit Family???


Sort:  

How has your week been?

A-MA-ZING !!! A great week ending up with a cool Friday night at a salsa and bachata club. I danced all night and met a beautiful, cute and kind girl. Crypto are pumping everywhere like crazy. Life is great !

Time to sleep now, I wish to every steemer out there a great time, cheers !

I read that about you on your profile this week, your dancing and whatnot, that is super cool man.

Rest up my friend, we are here every weekend, all weekend whenever you want to stop by the

#SteemitCampFire

and thanks for the early vote on this, to push it into view to gather community and awareness!

Sounds like a great weekend. I was working yesterday and today, but the truck broke, so we are heading home! This weekend just got better!

Good truck then, coz you home early and went to campfire to mingle hehehe @papa-pepper let's have some Mallows now to burn!

That's great, I hope you'll have a cool weather to make the WE even better ;)

Cheers ;)

Heating up now! Cheers mate!

#SteemitCampfire Week 2 is up, why don't we have a hot pepper eating contest, I have heard you do this LOL

Others are never heard from again after eating your peppers ahahahahahaha!

(:

It's too hot that's why need to eat sugar to goes away the burning sensation and leave the taste of pepper!

I grow hot peppers so the hotter the better for me, Missy!

(:

Wooaah I can't eat properly if there something burning in mouth hahaha and you like hot pepper okey, just get off the seeds so it won't hurt bad!

People just look at me ordering food and wonder what is wrong with me, LOL, I can handle more heat than most people and enjoy it.

What else is going on this weekend Diana?

What are you up to and what did you do this week?

Sounds awesome !! Wish I was there !👍👍👍

Two steemers dancing on crazy deep cuban beats ... Hmmm I guess it would have been awsome ! But just to be cautious, we would have need to first call the firefighters in case we set the dancefloor on fire ...

@glitterfart

Thanks again for supporting the first weekend of the

#SteemitCampfire

series with votes and posts, you really helped establish this community effort and I am grateful.

Have a nice weekend being glittery and f.....

  • oh...never mind lol

Haahahah, I'll do ! ... or I'll be ? Nevermind ! :'D

Howdy friend...

I hit the 10k post count last nite - I am top 10 all time now in total post count..... I am 6th if you take out the bots and only count humans LOL!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/some-good-news-steemit-milestones-thanks-i-hit-10-000-posts-finally-lol-a-fun-post-includes-milestone-stats-overview

Damn, that's huge ! You are such a crazy poster man !

Congrats on your achievment !

Thanks again for the support here man....

The

#SteemitCampfire

posts and my others, it does mean a lot to me.

Hahaha, let's not count them then!

#SteemitCampfire


Week 2 is up, why don't you stop by, share the post or let people know w that hashtag?

Can we beat last weekend's successful community engagement and comments?

I've asked @papa-pepper to stop by with his hot peppers and have fun with the group around the fire!

Haha!! Now that would be epic !😂😂😂♨♨♨

Week 2 of this Campfire starts tonite! See you around later I hope, my friend!

Reminder post is up now! Plus my latest Milestone post / 900 followers.

Thanks for your help and support along the way my man!!

Voted both !

I'm reaching 500 followers soon ;)

Congrats !

Do a milestone post up man, that is awesome for you!!! I want to see it and hope to see you around the fire tonite.

@klye put up a nice post about me last nite and that got me to 900 last nite about a day early!

he is a beaut! I put that in my 900 followers post today, my brother!

I guess I will lake a blog post to celebrate it, good idea !!

Definitely you should --- please drop it in a reply around Weekend #2 of the #SteemitCampfire ongoing now!

Here I am! My week was awesome. I was off or work for the whole week and my weekend will be even awesomer!

Bonjour mi amigo!!! That is roughly the extent of my grasp of other languages hahahaha!

I am really glad you stopped in around the

#SteemitCampFire

brother.

Your week of amazing Steemit related posts were really something else. If anyone is new and reading here today, please add up @teamsteem on your friends/following list and have a look at the EASY to understand #Steemit101 type material he put together.

You know a lot more French than you want to admit. There's so many common word to French and English it's almost the same language. And thanks again for those awesome words of yours.

Oh and I wanted to say thanks for the chats and msgs and support the last week or 2, it has really been nice to hear from you, and your votes mean a lot to me also. (:

Let us know what food you would like around the fire this weekend!!

I only eat plants. One of the rare "plants" I don't eat are garlic or raw onion. I'll let you surprise me. :P That being said I've been eating around 15 mangoes a day for the past couple of days. It's mango time and that is the happiest of time.

I saw your FB name months ago and wondered if it was tied to plant based living, super cool man, good to know more about you and figure this question out I have had.

Good to know you too and share all of this with you Barry! Our mood follow the price of the cryptos and that is mostly up til the whole world is a radically new world!

Hey buddy, I whipped this all veggie based Taco up for you, it is a big one for a big Steemian friend!!

Hmm tacos. 2 years ago I use to go to extreme pita everyday for a whole year. I began to get acquainted with the people working there and they use to make me those humongous pitas. I think I was eating more than 2 a day for months on end. As I know your love for pizza I think I can say my pitas are the equivalence of your pizza. But who doesn't love pizza or tacos or pitas?

I know right??

  • and I am glad we will know in advance of our meeting some day, what the other loves to eat hahaha.

--

If you have not blogged on why your food choices are the way they are, that is a post I would gladly read, and a million others would too.

If you do or have one done-- drop a link to any of my replies anywhere so I will not miss it.

I haven't done any post on it yet but I will sure do at some point.

Thanks again for stopping by the

#SteemitCampfire

this weekend @teamsteem...

Have a great week buddy. (:

Howdy friend...I hope you do not mind but you are important to me, as a Steemit brother.....

I hit the 10k post count last nite - I am top 10 all time now in total post count..... I am 6th if you take out the bots and only count humans LOL!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/some-good-news-steemit-milestones-thanks-i-hit-10-000-posts-finally-lol-a-fun-post-includes-milestone-stats-overview

Even awesomer!!!

Go get it @teamsteem!

You too @papa-pepper! Have an awesome Saturday!

How was your week my friend??? How is the weather in PQ?


#SteemitCampfire


Week 2 is up, why don't you stop by, share the post or let people know w that hashtag?

Can we beat last weekend's successful community engagement and comments?

I've asked @papa-pepper to stop by with his hot peppers and have fun with the group around the fire!

@barrydutton, one time at band camp, one of the kids attempted to do a front flip over the pallet bonfire, and he landed on top of it instead. It wasn't really band camp, but a few hundred drunk high school kids throwing a major rager on a Friday night. Steem On Dude!

Was Heather around then or were you already spoken for buddy?

LOL

TY for stopping by, come back any time, any weekend and spread that RRF awesomeness around the fire brother!

#SteemitCampfire


Week 2 is up, why don't you stop by, share the post or let people know w that hashtag?

Can we beat last weekend's successful community engagement and comments?

I've asked @papa-pepper to stop by with his hot peppers and have fun with the group around the fire!

Barry I'm really glad you invited me to the campfire here and all, but what the fuuuuuuu are they roasting? That doesn't look like the kind of wieners we roast in the states.

Insert Moose and or

#Canadastan

joke here folks LOL

:( I'll just hope it's ... uh... hmmm... I'm just gunna not look at the picture at the moment.

Pigs in a Blanket but LOL

Pretty accurate.

also the hook end / top of the hockey stick blade works pretty well too.

Hmmm, I'll have to try that if I ever find my way up to Moosonee.

Moose, yep that makes sense!

You are very entertaining!!!

#SteemitCampfire


Week 2 is up, why don't you stop by, share the post or let people know w that hashtag?

Can we beat last weekend's successful community engagement and comments?

I've asked @papa-pepper to stop by with his hot peppers and have fun with the group around the fire!

Hi ! Im quite busy today but will try to come back later tonight ! I will bring some marshmellows , and join some conversations ! ♨♨♨

Excellent!!!! KMac and Cheese round the fire lol

hahahahaha

Lol ! 😂😂😂👍

Thanks to some early whale votes, this was on the hot page trending after only 15-20 mins tonite! Thanks Community Whales!!!

#SteemitCampFire

That's because it is such a great idea! Way to go Barry!

Thanks man.

I honestly thought this was a nice idea for building community.

This seems like a very sweet and inclusive idea! I love it! I recently joined Steemit and I am glad to see such welcoming people :) besides I love bonfires and s'mores ;)

#SteemitCampfire


Week 2 is up, why don't you stop by, share the post or let people know w that hashtag?

Can we beat last weekend's successful community engagement and comments?

I've asked @papa-pepper to stop by with his hot peppers and have fun with the group around the fire!

I have tried many things on here and every day to bring that approach.

Thanks for stopping by. If you get time around the

#SteemitCampFire

this weekend, drop by again and see what is shakin here!!!

Tell us about yourself, we can see you are newer here by your Rep Score.

How did you find Steemit?

I just created my account yesterday! I heard about it from a friend :)

I'm glad you listened to your friend!

Welcome to Steemit!

and our

#SteemitCampfire

weekends' series!

Then we will get some more s'mores for you! Welcome!

When your done here , be sure to check out my pizza party !! Everyone is welcome its a gtreat way to meet new steemians ! Heres the link , and welcome to steemit ! https://steemit.com/food/@karenmckersie/everyones-welcome-to-my-pizza-party-every-saturday


Can somebody throw another log on...

I was AFK for a few hours so I am glad someone looked after that!!!

Ok I will !! Cook me up some bacon and some beans ! La lala !🎼🎶🎵🎸

Was at the nursing home visiting a friend and taking her Mother's Day goodies and a gift I made. Just got home...


#SteemitCampfire


Week 2 is up, why don't you stop by, share the post or let people know w that hashtag?

Can we beat last weekend's successful community engagement and comments?

I've asked @papa-pepper to stop by with his hot peppers and have fun with the group around the fire!

Hi @barrydutton im back for a bit , with some marshmellows to share !! Lol ! Sorry I was busy hosting my weekend pizza party which i will be hosting every Saturday into Sunday from now on !! So i will be popping in and out !! Great bon fire by way glad I stopped by , if you get a chance check out my pizza party and have a slice of pizza and a drink ! All my fellow steemians are more then welcome !! Ooooh look at the time gotta go , see you soon .
upped and resteemed !! https://steemit.com/food/@karenmckersie/everyones-welcome-to-my-pizza-party-every-saturday

Keep the

#SteemitCampFire

burning for me, it is midnite EST here, and my 10 pm offline rule is long overdue, I must get offline and to bed all,

Keep this going this weekend folks! Share, tag, let's see if we can make this work on weekends and keep comments and fun going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43