Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #23

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

🌼

It is always an honour to share the work of my fellow @steemitbloggers! And in the spirit of sharing is caring, these are some of my recent favourites... trust me - each and every one of these bloggers are worth a good gander!

The Steemit Bloggers Community
is a collective of individuals who are dedicated
to producing quality content that actually enriches
and adds value to the Steemit platform.
If you would like to browse the work of some of our other members...
The official @steemitbloggers account is dedicated to resteeming
the brilliant work of all our amazing writers and creatives...

🌼

Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #23

......

30 Day Black and White Photography Challenge 🐦 Day 12

@arbitrarykitten

I took a hiatus this past week because my son brought home a new kitten ;) Today's black and white image pays homage to a talented artist, Chris Maynard.

🌼

(IJCH) Rediscovering Greek Mythology (or How You Got'ta Love Zeus and his Godlike Libido!)

@jaichai

The other day, during a discussion with my friend about ancient myths, I told him that I vaguely remember the Greek Mythology classes in school. "I fell asleep most of the time during those classes; mainly because it was right after lunch and the teacher had the charisma of a roll of wet toilet paper!" I said.

🌼

Venus, Evening Star

@thekittygirl

The Earth is only one of several planets that orbit the Sun. Venus is another one. Venus is roughly 94.99% the size of Earth — almost the same size! However, there is still 41,390,023 miles (66,224,000 km) between Earth and Venus at their closest, so Venus looks like a star to the unaided eye from Earth. A telescope, however, will reveal the planet as a sphere. In fact, a powerful-enough pair of binoculars, especially if steadied by use of a tripod, will allow a very small view of the disc of the planet.

🌼

UNREALITY (5 Minute Freewrite)

@byn

The phone dropped suddenly, my fingers going numb. I stared at my hand dumbly, like it didn’t belong to me. I felt rather than heard a loud thumping, pounding in my ears. It felt like there was a helicopter in my head. I brought my hands to my head, covering my ears, but it just made the thumping worse. Louder.

🌼

Teacher's Gift Idea: Homemade With Love

@sweetpea

Tomorrow is my son's teacher's birthday and the class mom asked that we all contribute towards a hamper she is putting together for her. The school has a policy that all gifts given within the school need to be homemade, to encourage creativity and an appreciation for heartfelt gifts. Since my kid is only three-years-old, it was time for this mom to get her "make" on and conjure up a super cute gift on his behalf.

🌼

INTEGRITY PAYS

@princeso

Integrity defines a man of substance and value. It places distinguishes and honour a man that has it with respect and attraction. A man of integrity is one who own up to his words, he is upright, he is not carried away by temporary satisfaction, he stands his ground to defend and protect the truth . I read a story about integrity that inspires me a lot. Let ms share the same story with you and hope you will be inspired too.

🌼

1 Point For Party Boats - Chillin While They Clean Your Catch!

@inalittlewhile

People love fishing. They do it on the land and they take out their private boats. I can't deny being a fan of fishing from wherever I can get them to bite, but Party Boats bring some extra attractions. Do they have their drawbacks? Sure they do. Not everyone likes to group up with strangers or give up control of the helm.

🌼

Mommy Frustrations: Please Let Me Fix It!

@jusipassetti

Being a parent comes with lots and lots of challenges. Any parent will tell you that some days are just plain hard. It comes with the job description. It is definitely one of the most challenging and rewarding roles you can ever play in someone else’s life. This morning was a particularly difficult one. Both kids just woke up in an extremely emotional state. It’s normal for grumpy Kata as she is not a morning person. It is not normal for my little happy Soren.

🌼

Escape from the Page (short fiction): 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: phone

@raj808

Peter turned to look at the phone. A grey skin of dust encrusted its perspex frame. It was one of those old style phones with the round plastic ring and the clicker with the numbers displayed in little holes. It kinda reminded him of the show wheel of fortune every time he used it.

🌼

OHS - Thai Style: Occupational Health and What.....

@insideoutlet

We have had a hard day today with our newest addition, he is sick and didn't want to have his nap, so instead, we went out to lunch to save ourselves from going stir crazy in our hotel with a tantrum-throwing minion. While waiting for our delicious tapas we were greeted with a show of ingenious yet scary workmanship. One that would make the laxest of OHS officer's cringe.

🌼

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

@c-squared @ocd-resteem @originalworks @curie


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

I am glad you feature me. Thanks a lot

Thanks for the feature, i really appreciate it. It was an interesting spectacle to watch. 😁 love the #steemitbloggers family!

Thanks for the feature! :)

@byn mwah! always a pleasure sweets ❤️

How does one join the Steemit Bloggers? I have found links to it but they are always expired.

@driptorchpress Hi... here is a link to our bus stop. All the instructions are there.... let me know if you have any issues. https://discord.gg/tqvDFbJ

(please note that this is NOT our actual server - merely a bus stop for applications.) 👍

Cool, thank you!

Ugh... Every. Single. Time... Screenshot_2018-06-23-09-42-36.png

@driptorchpress ok i dont know why you are struggling so much... :( can you try and contact me directly on discord... jaynie#9450

Good selection. Need to read.it later when I can save the time later today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50