1 DAY - 1 POST - 100% - (MINNOW BLOG SUPPORT INITIATIVE No. 6)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Thank you for the submissions on yesterdays minnow support post. For those of you that are seeing this for the first time, the details are all below! Looking forward to seeing all your submissions!

......

A small word to some of the artists who are giving their links... if you can - PLEASE find some way of verifying that the work is in fact yours... such as taking a photo of yourself with your artwork or placing a piece of paper with your steemit handle written on it next to your work etc.

......

Just over a month ago, I started a Steemit blog support initiative, which was aimed at regularly supporting 3 random bloggers / creators and one of each of their posts which I felt deserved a little attention. You can read about the original concept HERE - it was actually brought about by somebody's really negative rant about Steemit - and then directly at me, to which I decided to respond to with ongoing positivity lol (yeah, that is normally how I handle negative people and circumstance)

The initiative has been very well received and needless to say, the recipients have been most grateful for the additional attention and exposure...

BUT - and it's a big BUT... (isn't it always...)

I have decided to change it up a little, because I would like to make the efforts more IMPACTFUL to the recipients

So this is what I am going to do....

Instead of selecting 3 people once a week or so and upvoting them at whatever values seemed fitting to the articles, I have decided to resteem and upvote one person, EVERY DAY at 100%. (whatever that happens to be worth at the time)

Welcome to the 1 DAY - 1 POST - 100% - MINNOW BLOG SUPPORT INITIATIVE No. 5

......

swoosh.png

signature_4.gif

joe.png

Sketch of the day - Sleepy Cats.

By @joelai

After the previous Minimalist Drawing Contest, I kinda being drawn to search for reference on sketching cats in a simple way. Today I found a perfect theme - Sleepy Cats!

QmXSVNpFdrg5uMrr44G4aAzG1HEdUgbemFq2SFZraBnTHW.jpg

signature_5.gif

swoosh.png

WANT TO BE FEATURED?

I am a firm believer in the fact that one hand washes the other, and so a little appreciation shown towards this initiative seems a fair trade for my daily efforts - If you would like your blog to be considered, then two things are required of you....

1) Resteem this post (no upvote required)

2) Drop your post link in the comments of this post.

......

"Every little bit helps" is the mindset which has driven me forward on Steemit and in life as a whole... so I genuinely hope that this minor offering, makes a difference to the whole...

Onward and upward to each and every one of us here
who retains a positive attitude no matter what...

Some recognition towards these featured authors from other generous curators would be fantastic too...
@curie @ocd @c-squared @minnowsupport

Oh and PS) For those that actually read things to the end... if you are looking for additional support for your posts, you can check out one of my other curation initiatives @theluvbug where every 2/3 days a batch of 100% upvotes and resteems are given to quality blog posts. Look for the latest curation post on #theluvbug profile and follow the instructions.

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

What an awesome program you've started here! This is a great choice for a first post. I'll happily upvote, but my vote isn't worth anything yet.

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@eroticabian/escape-the-perfect-woman-part-3

I post fiction/short stories if you're interested. Some erotica (some NSFW), but also some romance as well.

I am very very excited and happy right now! Really appreciated your effort in helping the others. I hope in future I will be good enough to join your community!! Thank you!!!

@joelai My pleasure and I am very glad to hear that! Keep a look out for our "busstop" posts which is where you can submit your application 👍

Will keep a look out on that, thanks for the heads up!

My first time here. Thanks so much @jaynie for this initiative. Wow... Amazing

https://steemit.com/happybirthday/@oredebby/happy-birthday-baba-ibeeeee-sola3097-ba560a022af5c

My articles basically highlight my country, what's wrong, and how we can make it better. Hope you enjoy this one https://steemit.com/wafrica/@gabriel90sson/resilient-nigerian-youth-spirit

I belive in persitency and consistency, nothing good comes with ease but I hope I will make a good out of this. Will love to work with your community. Here is my post https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@abidemiademok21/searching-the-scripture-who-is-a-fool

This is a good initiative. My post is about the myth of categorization of people into left brained and right brained personalities.

https://steemit.com/psychology/@golddeejay/left-brained-versus-right-brained-personality-reality-or-myth-13c56b98bf77c

@psyceratopsb thank you for sharing your link. I will taking a look at them all tomorrow 😎

Wow....mama jayne at it again, amazing....rubbing how good you are in negative people face.

You know i was talking with a sweetheart somedays back and she said she wants to quit steemit because quality is no longer regarded. Just people who want to kiss asses are getting rewards.

Am sure with this initiative, a lot of people will be encouraged to do more.

Here is my link. I hope you enjoy it.
https://steemit.com/life/@t-flames/30-days-life-hack-day-18-relaxation-take-a-shower

@t-flames thank you for sharing your link. I will taking a look at them all tomorrow 😎

Nice job again @jaynie :)

You're welcome @jaynie! If everyone supports the "foundation" here, just imagine how this all will grow!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51