Unappreciated PostssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

blogtitleunappreciated.png

Imgur


It's time again to show some love on Steemit. I want you to show me those unappreciated posts that didn't get the love they deserved. It's going to be all about sharing and caring in here.

Imgur


about_the_posts_header.png

We have all been there, you have poured your heart and soul into a brilliantly written post or have taken that perfect picture. Your heart races as you submit your post. Surely this one is going to trend.....
But nothing happends, only a couple of views and comments. Your post quickly disappears into the dark archives of the blockchain, forgotten by everyone except you.

Surely your post deserved a bit more attention and love?
Well that's about to change, we are going to put a spotlight on those posts that you feel deserve some love from the community.
We're gonna fight to get those posts some well deserved TLC.


fighting_for_love_banner.png

Imgur


the_game_plan_header.png

This is not about getting some extra payouts on posts, this is about that post that you feel is the best you've written or has a special place in your heart. I want you to put up the link in the comment section and tell me why a particular post is so important to you.

I will add this post to my "Post in need of some lovin" section below and and give it some love, my request to the community is to do the same. This way the post can still shine like it was supposed to.

The post can be your first post ever on Steemit or about a loved one, you decide.


for_you.png

Imgur


posts_in_need_of_some_lovin.png


To kicks things off, I will start with one of my own.

quality_vs_quantity_banner.png

I regard this as one of my best written posts, it is short but has a lot of depth and meaning to it. I just love the way it flows. It is about a technique I learned but is useful for all things in life. I put a lot of work into the blog title picture and really like the finished version. This post for me is representative of the quality of the posts I want write. I often go back and read it to prepare for my next write up.

Imgur


randprice.png

This post needs some love people! A beautiful post about apples, Steem and the once mighty Rand written by @pjcswart (more about him in one of my upcoming posts). The author draws a comparison between the Rand and Steem. It is a lesson in economics but written in a way that anyone can understand. It is an easy read and very informative. Go give this post some TLC because it deserves it!

Imgur


aproblem_shared_banner.png

Man, I understand why @onetin84 decided to share this one. This post is a real gem about the impact of words on our daily life. The author explores the meaning of the saying "a problem shared is a problem halved" and describes the effect that negative words have on us. This is a must read and a real eye opener. This post needs some lovin' fast, undervalued and unappreciated for sure. Go give it some love people.

Imgur


steemitjefpatat.png

Even Steemit needs some tough love and that is what @jefpatat is giving Steemit in this post. We all love Steemit but to improve we must have the courage to look in the mirror and ask ourselves, what can we do better? Well, Jef our fries loving author is holding up that mirror in this well written post that dares to raise some very interesting points. Let's gather around and give this post some well deserved hugs because it takes courage to be this frank.

Imgur


Let_me_know_in_the_comment_section.png

Imgur


newbrandsignaturefinalscaled2.png


Imgur

recommendedpostsbannerdarkerblue.png

anime_morals_banner.png

titleblogfinal_banner.png

new_blog_title_ouya_banner.png


recommended_header_darkerblue.png

new_steem_world_banner.png

new_whypowerupbanner.png

Imgur

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Thank you so much for this opportunity. I put much effort into this post but did not get a response yet! https://steemit.com/teamsouthafrica/@pjcswart/the-rand-price-of-steem-and-apples

Hey @pjcswart, no worries we will give your post some love. BTW apperantly I am doing well on the curation front. I am going to write something on my strategy and break down some numbers. I am going to list my top 5 of authors who are profitable to curate and you are #3 on my list of of highest returns on curation.

Wow thanks man. You mean you are getting good returns when you comment on my posts? I wonder if resteeming helps...

It is the curation rewards from the upvotes on your posts. Following you and upvoting your posts is good for business :)
check out this graph :

Cool thanks for the compliment, what does this one show? How did you do this you must be some kind of great programmer?

It's actually from a post by @abh12345 (here). It shows The % of curation rewarded Steem Power in relation to amount of Steem Power owned.

That's a common feeling i know well. That's also the flipside of emotions, if you are on fire but others don't give a penny about your feelings or your so well written post.. you think deserve more. After a cooldown i try to be objective and often i'm ok with but sometimes i think "Man, that's good, if not great, you'd done really good work why that post don't reach someone?"

There are so many reasons, also by the function of Steemit itself, there is always a bit luck mixed with all the other possible reasons.. and it's a great idea to give some post a second chance, even if it's just for the content not the payout.

Here is one i put big load of work in based on sales and motivation literature

https://steemit.com/family/@onetin84/a-problem-shared-is-a-problem-halved----wrong--life-changing-insights-from-neuroscientists---our-double-negation-language-impacts-our-and-the-life-of-others---1505223026-0053868

I'll rewrite the post in german and maybe i see also improvements of the content and look what happens.

Thank you!

Hey @onetin84, I have added the post. I am getting some real gems here. I would definitely try to repost this in German because I consider this a high quality post. Can't understand why it didn't do better. Hopefully it will get some extra love this way.

Being small fish we all know the feeling too well. I just made a post on what I think are important issues at the moment with steem(it). It is one of those post I put a lot of effort in and I just hope it gets noticed:
https://steemit.com/steem/@jefpatat/can-steem-it-survive-its-problems

Hey @jefpatat, Kudos for having the courage to write this. I understand where you are coming from and share some of your concerns. I regard constructive criticism as a positive thing because it shows that you care. I hope that the people from Steemit take notice and do something with your feedback.

I didn't think it takes courage. I indeed hope it gets read and is seen as constructive criticism. Thx for the feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82