WHACK Curation SHOW - Trying to get some donations/sponsors to help me build up this community!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello people, in this post I will try to bring you closer to what is WHACK Curation SHOW and also try to find some good people who want to support good quality content and STEEM blockchain. We can curate together, you can donate or be a sponsor for WHACK Curation SHOW (WCS), you can resteem this post for more visibility - everything is more than great!

I started this show 4 weeks ago because I figured out if I'm already sending STEEM/SBD via gifting feature on @dlive and @vimm, then why not make it into a show and maybe get some more SBD/STEEM from others to share around! I've been lucky that some people and communities recognized my work and why I do this and sent their SBD/STEEM to me so I can use it for my WCS.

I am doing WHACK Curation SHOW by streaming on @dlive and @vimm! I am currently curating LIVE streams but also, I want to start curate videos. This will take a bit larger prize pool (and time) for the show but I believe in time, people will support it.

What do I do then?

During the show, I try to find people who are almost every day on the platform because I want to curate ones who are hard workers and who believe in this platform not just for the money but because of the real values we create. Also, I curate people who work on their streams so that it looks better, who have an overlay (preferably their original overlays), webcam and a mic. If a streamer doesn't speak with his viewers, I will rarely/maybe never curate him/her. I believe that being a streamer is not going LIVE and playing games. A streamer builds his community and supports other ones!

After the show, I post a RECAP on Steemit to promote people that have good quality content and that I think they deserved to be curated. This way, you can easily check them out and show some extra support!

I am doing WCS once in a week. From now on, I plan to stream the show every Sunday at 12:00 PM UTC+2 hours (European Time)! So, stay tuned!

Don't forget that this is WHACK show, so anything can happen. We already curated with my ninja @runicar, even next curation show will be with him. I also curated gaming content for @steemgc and I will support people from Venezuela in one of the next WHACK Curation SHOW. So, we don't have to narrow this to only streamers, I don't want to do that. I want this to be a safe harbor for those who want to show their support to others in any topic/category/tab!

Future Plans

I want to spread out our love not just on streams on @dlive and @vimm. I want to curate videos on @dlive, @vimm and @dtube and also, I want to curate streams on @dtube. With your help, I truly believe that we can make this happen!

I am on this platform to support people, heck, I'm in RL like that but this platform is the first stage that I feel comfortable at and that's why I wanted to do something like this and support others with it. The thing is, as you can see my wallet is not that big, I cannot support even myself (read WHACK Curation SHOW) xD

AND THAT'S WHERE YOU CAN JUMP IN!

If you think that I'm doing a good job and you want to show some support to this communities and people that are the most important part of it, you can help WHACK Curation SHOW to be bigger by donating to one show or by being a sponsor to every show!

Please, help me so I can help others, that's all I ask! I don't take anything for myself!

I want to send special cosmic thanks to people that donated SBD/STEEM so far! I really appreciate you supporting this project and hopefully, others will join us too! Thanks once again for making this more amazing!

DONATIONS (so far!):

@dlive24hour (3 SBD, 3 STEEM)
@steemgc (3 SBD)
@savagelion (3 SBD)
@dumar022 (3 SBD)
@chiren (2 STEEM)
@vimm (3 SBD)
@strawhat (2 STEEM)
@whack.science (9 SBD, 3 STEEM)

SPONSORS:

@dumar022 (3 SBD x2/month)
@vimm (3 SBD x4/month)
@whack.science (3 STEEM x4/month)

HOW TO SUPPORT WHACK Curation SHOW

If you also want to support this project and spread some love around, you can send some SBD/STEEM to my Steemit wallet with a memo WHACK Curation SHOW, or anything else that will be easy to realize it's for the show.

If you want to sponsor this show by donating SBD/STEEM for every show we have (x4 a month), you can hit me up on Discord Mr. Spacely [whack.science] #7598.

100% of the donations will be used for curating others, I don't take anything for myself. Also, I will include your name in the donations/sponsors list!

For more updates on my streams, WHACK Curation SHOW, my incoming game and many more, feel free to join Whack Team! on @dlive!

All WHACK Curation SHOWS:
What is WHACK Curation SHOW
WHACK Curation SHOW #1
WHACK Curation SHOW #1 - Recap
WHACK Curation SHOW #2
WHACK Curation SHOW #2 - Recap
WHACK Curation SHOW #3
WHACK Curation SHOW #3 - Recap
WHACK Curation SHOW #4

PRIZE POOL FOR WHACK Curation SHOW #5
Sunday at 12:00 PM UTC+2 hours (European Time):
@dumar022 (3 SBD)
@vimm (3 SBD)
@whack.science (3 STEEM)

Thank you for your donations and for being sponsors! Let's spread some love around!

The STEEM Engine


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Sort:  

Congratulations, great work, hope you can achieve all your goals here on this platform and with WCS.

Thanks a lot @celioeguga! I already got great support but I think it's time to make this a bit bigger. Hopefully, the dream will come true :)

Have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr.Spacely [whack.science] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32