100 Follower Milestone! FREE Stuff Just For Followers & Advice For New Steemonians

in #steemit7 years ago

Wowzers... I just reached 100 followers and actually said wowzers for the first time. I was just at like, 50 followers yesterday and all of a sudden I'm at 100. Thank you all so much.  I have truly tried to engage with each follower and anyone that has replied or voted. Seriously, I appreciate each one of you.

(I'm Jonah Hill in this gif from Giphy.com, but feel like Brad)

To say thank you, I am going to give some things away but first I am going to share some thoughts I learned so far here at Steemit to help the new Steemonians.

1. If you want people to read and respond to your stuff, you are going to have to get out there and read and respond to people. 

2. If the rewards on Steemit are secondary to the reward of being involved in a great community then you will win. Being on Steemit is its own reward.

3. Be yourself. I love the fact that this community is based on lifting each other up and adding valuable insight. The one thing that nobody can experience fully without you is you. Tell your story and you will find people will gravitate to you.

4. Be interested in others and you will become more interesting.


My goal is to provide thought provoking content and honest feelings and experiences around my many interests. 

Click here to see one post about me starting my company and click here to read a post about the coming job crisis.

If you like poetry, click here and here.

If you are just now following me and want to know more about me, here is my stand up comedy special. It is only posted and shared on Steemit and it is the best way to know what kind of person you are following. hahaha.

Now to the good stuff. Let me do some giveaways.

To anyone that is following me that votes on this and replies, then I will send you each a digital copy of my eBook series called "Becoming a Prepper" as a way to say thanks. It is a very good series that will walk you through all the steps to help you build your prepping plan to deal with any natural or man-made disaster. I sell it for $14.99 but free to anyone that replies and votes in the first seven days of this post. 

PLEASE REPLY WITH AN EMAIL. WHEN I SEE IT, AND COMMENT BACK, YOU CAN EDIT YOUR POST SO YOUR EMAIL ISN'T PUBLIC.

Maybe when my rewards start rolling in I'll give away some Steem for my 500 follower celebration, but right now, this is the best I can do. 

I really appreciate each and every one of you. Thank you so much for your support and please reach out if you ever want some feedback or have any questions about things that I might know. 

You all rock. Thank you!

Alright... that's it.


Sort:  

Congrats on your milestone! Ive been here for just a couple days and I absolutely agree: being a part of this community is more than enough of a reward, the monetary rewards will follow!

You've earned yourself a new follower, I look forward to reading more of your posts :)

Thank you so much. I will return the favor and will check out your blog. Thank you!!! How did you find out about Steemit?

I'm a heavy reddit user and found a link to steemit on a post! Glad I did, its an incredible community.

That is awesome! I found it in a YouTube video that was explaining different crypto coins.

well done for your achievement of 100 Follower @walkingkeys !
now you have 101 :-) - followed and upvoted !
I wish you fun and even more follower quickly...
Happy Steeming & All the best !

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it and I'll make sure I keep good posts coming regularly. You have a new follower as well. Thank you for the support and I nice to meet you.

Good to hear Brother, very appreciated :)

The Milestone yeahhhhh ^^
have my upvote
keep going and steem on
@chrisx

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. You picked up a new follower too.

how adorable
you're very welcome :-)

Welcome to Steemit @walkingkeys :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Congrats!! I'm hitting that milestone too, and in just a few days! Humbled isn't even a humbling enough word. Keep on moving up, I look forward to sharing this incredible journey with you!

Thank you so much. I resteemed the blog you did about the 10 things about being homeless. I think your story is amazing and very glad I'm one of your followers. It is an incredible journey. Cheers.

Pretty impressive results! looking forward to see more content from you :)
Let's follow each other @mirage

I'm in. Thanks for reading and following.

Congrats!

I wish I would write a long posts besause I don't know English well > it's not my native language

Well, the only other language I know is British so you are ahead of me!!! lol Thanks for the support! I really appreciate it.

thank you for your warm words

congratulation on your milstone

Thank you so much! I appreciate it.

Just followed! Very comprehensive post for newbies. Appreciate all the links, tips and gifs. Congrats on your milestone!

Thank you! I followed you back. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you so much for following. Looking forward to reading some of your stuff.

Congrats, I appreciate your comments on my post, keep rockin

Thank you! That untangled post was awesome. I'll be back to check out some more! Thanks for the support. I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44