The daily Top 10 Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Attention! (27.02.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

Hello and good day to you dear beloved Steemit community! It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform.

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is determined by the difference between current and my estimated rewards.

  1. TrufflePig A Bot based on Natural Language Processing and Machine Learning to support Content Curators and Minnows -- by @smcaterpillar with an estimated worth of 70 SBD and 170 votes

    Steemit can be a tough place for minnows, as new users are often called. I had to learn this myself. Due to the sheer amount of new posts that are published by the minute, it is incredibly hard to stand out from the crowd. Often even nice, wellresearched,...

  2. Meetup 8 Introducing Steemit to My Friend Penang Trip Updates! -- by @aaronleang with an estimated worth of 69 SBD and 142 votes

    Hows everyone doing? Pretty busy lately and yesterday me and joannewong met up with a friend for dinner at Bangsar before my Penang trip for today. We had our dinner at The X Restaurant Bar which is located opposite of Bangsar Village 2 Mall and as usua...

  3. Have you tried these 3 Steem sites yet? -- by @tobias-g with an estimated worth of 50 SBD and 91 votes

    Ive been noticing that Ive been getting a lot of followers who are just starting out on Steemit, and the STEEM blockchain in general so I thought it would be good to share so some of the sites I use on Steem on every day. Within this post I will share ...

  4. 3 crypto platforms you can make money like on Steemit Right now -- by @awesomianist with an estimated worth of 57 SBD and 124 votes

    If youre reading this. You must know how awesome the Steem blockchain and platforms like Steemit, Dtube, Utopian.io actually are. New as the platform is, Steem has proven to be wildly successful as a platform that does what it set out to do. Decentralizi...

  5. My Testimony in my Experience Being Part of steemsecrets -- by @sissyjill with an estimated worth of 57 SBD and 157 votes

    Value going out of your way for others because in the real world, a minnow can be a whale tomorrow and humanity is a brother next to you, are the words of sir Terry that I can never forget. From the moment I started to indulge in this community, there...

  6. Words of Thanks to the stewardsofgondor -- by @beeyou with an estimated worth of 38 SBD and 86 votes

    Image Source seaslim As many are aware, there are activities on here that could be construed as a war. Flagwar as many refer to it. Regardless of what any of our opinions are on the subject matter, my message today is not about picking a side. Its about s...

  7. comparison steemit, facebook or Bitcoin -- by @babangsunan with an estimated worth of 34 SBD and 82 votes

     First of all, Steemit is a social media that runs on blockchain technology, as well as BitCoin and Ethereum. The three main roles of blockchain are transparency, decentralization and have the value of a cryptocurrency token unit. Facebook does not ru...
    
  8. Daily Anime Pick 50 Sword Art Online -- by @komiya-encore with an estimated worth of 33 SBD and 72 votes

    Todays pick in the Daily Anime PickSeries where I pick one anime each day that I think is worth watching is Sword Art Online! When you ask someone whether he knows Sword Art Online even if this person doesnt usually watch anime chances are that he has at ...

  9. TeamNZ Curation Bot Official Announcement -- by @cryptonik with an estimated worth of 33 SBD and 96 votes

    Today, I am very happy to announce the release of a dedicated Teamnz bot that will support all Kiwi Steemians. a You heard that right! Teamnz now has a curation bot that scans the STEEM blockchain for teamnz tagged blog posts, leaves a comment and vot...

  10. Clay Art Contest 6 5 SBD Prizepool Something that Scares You Entries and Winners for Last Weeks josejirafa Clay Art Contest 5 -- by @josejirafa with an estimated worth of 30 SBD and 84 votes

    Good day Steemians! Today, I am going to present to you the entries and announce the winners of this weeks clayartcontest run 4 Your Favorite Snacks. Click here for more details about last weeks contest A big round of applause to everyone who enter...

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self. Alternatively, if you feel very generous you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts.

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

LOL i love the name!

This is awesome! This will surely encourage others to post more quality content.

Resteemed to over 13800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

I swear, this is not staged! @trufflepig did indeed select my utopian proposal as number one by himself!!! :-D

He likes to read about himself :)

Anyway, this is pretty cool, I'm really proud of my own little fella @trufflepig right now!

I was just about to comment on that hahahahah

Congrats by the way on getting it up and running. It seems to be working pretty damn well thus far. My only suggestion might be a tweak to make it deemphasize posts about cryptocurrency and Steemit itself moving forward; they're a tad too dominant around these parts.

Wait, did you already do that?

Yeah, so how it works now is that the predictions are really unbiased and I do not tweak them.

Next, I compute a rankscore for each post which is simply predicted_reward - actual_reward and then this rank score is multiplied by different factors <=1 to do exactly what you said.

So for using any tag out of 'steem', 'steemit', 'crypto-news', 'bitcoin', 'blockchain', 'cryptocurrency', 'crypto', 'dtube' your rank score gets reduced by 20%. Similar punishments are applied for number of grammar mistakes. I have to punish grammar mistakes after the predictions because I cannot use them as a feature. Computing grammar mistakes for the entire training set is not feasible, so I just compute grammar mistakes for the final selection of truffles and put that into the ranking.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @smcaterpillar
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Transfer 0.500 SBD or 0.750 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you FOLLOW AND 5 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

click here to read more  about me
 

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89