What Became Obviouser About Steem/Steemit's Future, From Attending This Year-Ender Steemit Meetup Manila?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)
Speaking of recovery (from the loss of my mama); it is an ongoing process. I doubt it will ever fully happen. 

For the most part, i am realizing that most of what i do (even on steemit), has my family involved. 

If i ever even wanted to get married and perhaps, have kids, it would have been partly-majorly because my parents & loved ones would have loved it too.

By "my recovery" i refer mostly to my restoration to productivity, in relation to touching lives positively and on steemit. 

This is what i have been working on in the past few days and though i deal with a measure of depression each day, eating myself up a bit by how much i wished i had my mum physically close; i divert this sadness aright into creating awesomeness.

I will gradually be back to full steemit productivity. 

I want to try to adjust matters just a bit too, by "letting go" a bit more. So i will be going back to countless DMs again, like used to be the case. 

I do need an outlet and steemians are amazing.

They persistently came to my aid all along! Of their own volition, they came asking to render to me aid and in my case, persistence and perseverance, when it comes to acts of love, is more heartfelt and proven. 

So i gave in and steemians can love.

I was able to hangout too

On the said day, December 3 Steemit Year Ender Manila hosted by @steemph, there was no sign that i would be there but i was! 

I started out the day, down in my mood but steemit and steemians (humans in general) also have a solid place in mind; so i arose and left the house to be present at the year ender steemit Manila event.

It was an all-classy center, filled with classy steemians! Or aren't steemians just classy? "Anywhere, anytime!"

They hid me behind!


This steemit meeting had loads more topics to cover than used to be the case as steemit has evolved from where it was. "It has only gotten better!"

Steemians now have way more avenues, when it comes to rewards, activities and homes. 

e.g

An entire discussion covered @utopian-io and the role it plays in the steem ecosystem and growth and the different roles it poses to steemians now, from the moderator roles, to the investor roles, to the innovator roles etc


Fears where still entertained about signing in to Utopian using private keys, which was tackled seamlessly as we highlighted, the role of steemconnect v2 in the equation and pinpointed to a @steemitblog's recent post that acknowledged partnership with steemconnect.

Steemconnect has existed since day one with the first version of @busy.org and in general, keys aren't saved to a centralized database, to keep steem/steemit decentralized!

Utopian itself doesn't take any rewards for itself but rewards members of its ecosystem, especially you, accordingly. 

It is awesome to note too, that even the CEO of Utopian @elear, has separated himself from Utopian, to take the lowly place of the masses as one of the moderators on Utopian, like @ruah, @deveerei etc


By means of these utopian-based discussions during the meetup, we removed some barriers to entry by highlighting that posts like this, from @steemitph, involve growth/promotion efforts for open source projects e.g steemit, busy.org, utopian etc can have place on Utopian, under the visibility category, thus, opening the door for several steemians who buy out time to promote e.g steemit etc; to publish these efforts on Utopian.

Overall, steemit meetups are now covering way more topics than used to be the case, showing that steem/steemit has kept evolving. 

@sndbox was another home that appeared to interest our Manila-based steemian family and this was discussed in detail. 

@curie also managed to pop into the discussion. A veteran curation project that's still holding sway till now and moreso with places like Manila, where steemians are looking to engage and love the privilege to be put to more use.

The Awards

I did get an award! From nowhere, my name popped up and i was given this award:

The best in Moral Support!

Hahaha, it gladdened me that i was considered and voted upon, to win this award even though, i have not been as productive lately, especially in the DMs. 

"Productive me" will spend hours in the DMs with you, like a loving father, minnow or whale; you are whale to me! 

Then i had to rise, to take a photo:

It was all warm

@immarojas was loving me from the onset. I had just sat down and she came hugging. She is pretty too. My image of her, was of a much older woman but she was all the way young, warm and pretty. (Not like age mattered, more like, i didn't recognize her, even when she came along or may be i was dumb-struck by her gorgeous)

She was keeping it Brit-ish too! She kept cutting off the letter t(s)

@immarojas was our only representative at steemfest 2 too. 

She had spoken to Ned and the rest of the steemians and she was feeling all-steemian on this day.

I tell you, steemit will create more awesomeness, way beyond what we see now, especially in the newer version of humans, that it creates. 

Steemit is modeled to improve depth, substance, human, brotherhood, reputation etc, and with these valuable virtues; divinity/spirituality/morality is a notch easier.

Steem will go to the moon solely because we will take it to the moon, for i tell you, the power of steem/steemit is in its community of reputable great minds; "steemians".

We don't follow steem to the moon; "we take steem to the moon!"


My Productivity Levels


I am getting back to productivity. 
  • My curation is returning to normal levels, along with my commenting level.
  • My witness server was upgraded a month ago to a 32 GB server. Also running full public RPC node (256 GB) to assist in balancing the steem ecosystem and going on month two:
 wss://steemd.steemgigs.org
  • The steemgigs interface is slightly behind schedule but a working alpha will definitely be out soon (in the coming weeks). 
  • A special simple tool/interface is in works too (on https://surpassinggoogle.com), that will surprisingly solve all the content discovery and curation challenges that a seeming to gain prominence on steemit. 
  • untalented will likely sit on the steemgigs interface on https://steemgigs.org


I have three tools in total to be made ready in the coming weeks and it will be surprising just how much more fun it will bring to the steem ecosystem. 

The solution to a ton of challenges on Earth is very simple and in the first obvious simplest solution but we; humans; geeks; genius etc tend to jump straight into the more complicated nth solution and this is something the #untalented curriculum aims to adjust.

We are genius, even without books involved. 
Many of the answers the literates seek, are in the hands of the illiterates; are you humble enough to look even in that direction? Hahaha!!! @surpassinggoogle


Let me pause!


Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle

 

I do need strength

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful, especially in terms of giving me the direly needed extra drive & strength. 

Overall, there is no doubt, that i have been here on steemit, proven, solid and i will keep on being here! 

Steemit is in my books and my heart has a soft spot for it and this will keep on because upon it, i kept my legacies and even my sad stories and most utmostly, i get to have awesome YOU. 

For humans and steemians, i am all in, for you all

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. 


For the tech people on steem, like developers etc you can certainly now use this full RPC 256GB public node: 

wss://steemd.steemgigs.org

Let's Go!!!

 Offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented).  

"Everyone has something to offer!"

Sort:  

For me I will consider you and award you as the Foundation Of Steemit Philippines.



From the word foundation means that you are the building blocks who made the steemians here in Philippines more stronger. Especially here in Cebu you are the only hero here that always curates our full effort blogs. In our class, you @surpassinggoogle always in our discussion on how grateful we are to have you in our journey here in steemit.
I really never thought that from my 25 reputation up to 59 reputation right now and still you are there always supporting me from my journey.

I will fullfill my plan



If you still remember my plan to have a Steemit Beatbox Battle here in steemit in order to give rewards to all beatboxers here in steemit, yes I am working with that but as of now I am powering down my SP so that I can buy the Recording Microphone (Zoom H1). If ever I can buy this and prove them that steemit is the real deal that because of doing steemit we can earn.

If ever I can show this to them I believe they will join to steemit urgently.

I really hope that if ever I made this Steemit Beatbox Battle possible, I am once again need your assistance so that we can promote steemit to all beatboxers here in Philippines. Not only here but also to all countries.

How much is the microphone? SBD grows higher, so you may not have to power down. I am honor to be part of your discussions all the way in Cebu. I know i will visit soon.

The Microphone cost as 7K Pesos around 13SBD . That is the SBD that I must have in order to buy that thing.
6K for the Zoom H1 Microphone Recorder
1k for its accessories .

I am powering down :'(
Okay I will cancel it now. I will follow your advice.


I really hope I can get in touch with you personally someday in order to tell you about this plan of having Steemit Beatbox Battle here in steemit. It will gonna popular here and many beatboxers will join here. I have a Beatbox Battle this December 16, i will tell them about this steemit. This is the real deal in order to earn and expose their talent and be rewarded.

Dear @surpassinggoogle, extend sincere condolences to you on your loss of the mother.

And thank you very much for your role as witness.

Steemit is a unique platform for unique topics.
It's so nice to see the excitement Steemit brings to people.
I'am thankful to be a part of this site.

Steem has changed my life and the lives of tens of thousands of people.

Thank you for expressing gratitude. Steemit has been a positive in every dimension. I am glad i found it

haha, nice meetup man. glad to see your happy face again! ^^ sorry I mention your name in my post, blame your name... it's darn handy! ^_^

Also it's a big shocked for @surpassinggoogle but need to recover for real life, and should him to stay with steemit, that's will be better for him. @ir3k

@surpassinggoogle back at the productive best, well a little recovery has done you a whole lot of good.

Im glad at what i see, your influence in the philipino commuity, its close to perfection, keep doing what you do best, and my God i have missed you buddy

I have missed you too. I am working my comeback

Ah okay i will see you soon when you fully get into the mix

Hello @surpassinggoogle! Pls accept my deepest condolences for the loss of your mum. It's quite devastating losing a loved one and when that person is one who played a major role in one's life, it's simply another level of trauma. I'm sure a lot of steemians here are in the recovery process with you; tho of course your own agony can never be quantified. It's good to see you strong in bearing this.
I pray God heal your mind and soul and all...

Mama (I'm fond of calling her Mama Untalented in my mind), she came like a mirage at noon, like a pleasant smelling flower that springs in a public square but withers away all too soon before one could take a full breath of it. She sojourned homeward to see his only son, that his presence might somewhat comfort and heal her - or so it seemed. Little did we know it was all about popping in here to hail her son's fans/steemians 'HELLO!' before joining her ancestors in the great beyond. An epic exit, one might say. She talked of joining steemit, little did we know her steemit journey was to begin where her real life ends. Such is the irony of life.

Sweet rest, mama untalented. Year after year as long as steemit lives, we'll always remember you through your legacies here. Your Terry is a great gift to steemit and steemians and we appreciate you for this. Rest on...

(I actually drafted a condolence msg to post on my blog since over a week or so ago, but just couldn't seem to edit it up and post. Been down, kind of. It's ok now, nonetheless.)

She joined @ourmamaterry and you will see how she was called something similar to what you called her. I am glad you are doing better a bit now. If you still can, post up that post and you can submit me the url too. Thank you for the love in your comment.

Alright sir. Thanks.

I'm just hearing of @ourmamaterry tho. Would have to find more about it.

A very uplifting post. It is nice to see the excitement that steem brings to people and families. There is a wonderful opportunity before us and I am so thankful to be a part of this site. I bought some steem over the last few months and am looking to add more. Steem will change the lives of tens of thousands of people (if not more). It is truly one of those things that can really have a profound effect in the course of 12 simple months.

Thank you for your role as witness. I decided to give your vote.

Thank you very much for the vote. The "steemit effect" is a thing. Regardless of all the seemingly not-so-good, when around steemians its all different. People give more than ever before, hug more than ever before. Life needs this. Loads of beauty in the near future.

No problem. I use the witness votes very sparingly although I am on the lookout for those who seem to exemplify what steemit is all about...the spirit of steemit...helping others and changing lives. It comes across that is how you are and I am proud to give my vote to you...I hope it helps. I will also suggest to a couple others I know to vote for you....In fact, I will go one further and write an article of why I voted for you to be witness.

As for the steemit meetups, I go to my first one on Saturday....it is going to be exciting.

Thanks for all you do on here.

Yes, you will see how it feels. Steemians are different. The reputation model, so-called drama etc has "life" itself in it and obliviously it builds the humans or brings us back into not losing it. Even the simple impromptu un-obvious decision-making that we make daily in each comment or dm fixes us to full-blown maturity etc. You will grasp fully at the meetup. Thank you for the upcoming post. I have determined what i represented really quickly because of your own awesomeness. I will add one more post for you to read; please read the comments too. it heals:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

What a terrific article. Thank you for sharing it....it is very moving.

What you say in there is absolutely correct. It ultimately is about loving ourselves and our humanness. Society has a way of elevating certain people like they are smarter or better or more worthy. The truth is everyone is bad at most things. There are a few things we are each good at.

I like how you express yourself and the deep place your sharing comes from.

Always proud boy Terry. Always. Welcome back.

hi @surpassinggoogle, nice to see the people in steemit. Unlike other sites that we can only see post and accounts. Good to see you reaching out to fellow steemians. I may not impact that much but you make people more inspired. I dont know how you did that. I hope I can learn more.

Maybe you can drop by in Cebu soon. :)

I will certainly visit Cebu soon. The thing is, we just never know how much impact we really have, some we have to leave it out there and consciously attempt to inspire

I understand. But atleast in our company we have 10 - 15 steemit members and unconscously we've been talking about you from time to time. And even shared some of your post. Time will tell. Thank you. Keep inspiring people/steemians.

Thank you for letting me in your presence

your welcome

So great to see you going pretty strong on Steemit, you can really see it you really enjoy it and congratulations on your prize and it is so good to see you surrounded by all these pretty girls.
That is so cool that you get to get together and work on Steemit.

Yes Joal, we are pushing it. A home is the power of steemit

It is indeed great and overall a very good platform and i am happy to be a part of it!
It does and makes me happy as the rise of Steem Blockchain is growing everyday.Nice meetup buddy and thanks for clearing few details.
and yep buddy you deserve the Award (The best in Moral Support!)
Hope you go a long way ahead!

Hello Terry,

I'm thinking of you and keeping you and your family in my prayers as you remember and honor the gifts from your mother's life. I am hopeful you are healing and gathering your strength. I can't think of anyone else who more deserves the prize for "The Best in Moral Support." I think they picked the right person.

I came across this project today and I want to make sure you see it and possibly recommend it to your steemian connections who have English as a Second Language or who just want to improve their vocabulary. I just stumbled onto this project today and I'm reaching out to everyone I know who might be helped by this awesome steem resource.

https://steemit.com/writing/@majes.tytyty/j-vocab-ability-a-more-powerful-vocabulary-this-post-includes-all-entries-beginning-with-the-letter-j

I know you will see the value here to help us all do better as bloggers, and that it gives you a nice boost like it did for me.

Take care, my friend. We are all on your side over here and rooting for you.

Thank you for awesomeness

Right back at you, my friend :)

You have a great, and unique, attitude that is hard to find. In my limited interaction with you on Steemit, and the amount that I've seen about you across the platform, you clearly are a caring individual.

Keep up the great work, and don't feel too stressed about having to take time to yourself every once in a while. That's important for anyone (everyone)!

Cheers!

Yes, i do care. Thank you much for seeing these aspects of me. For the latter part of you comment, i tell you; i really need to work on that. Will try henceforth. Stay awesome

that is so true you are a moral support of many new steemians...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28