Steemit Philippines Yearender CelebrationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

steemitinvite.jpg
NOTE: Dec3 is SUNDAY so edited Saturday to Sunday, thanks to @chinito for the correction.

Background vector created by Starline - Freepik.com


I would like to thank everyone from Steemph Family aka everyone on our Discord for being patient with me and answering the polls I keep putting in our discord like :

  • Who is going to our yearender parteey?
  • Where should our yearender be?
  • What should we talk about?

Thanks to this fruitful A.M.A. session with our @steemph witness @precise, we were able to discuss options and venues considering we live in different areas in Metro Manila. @dandalion posted about Commune Cafe but we had to act quick and reserve so we settled finally on Romulo Cafe. Thanks also to our @steemph Project Manager @grazz for also sending me her suggestions for buffet party venues and finding this quiant cafe which was also a great venue. We had a lot going on in the background even though we hadn't been posting lately. We love our @steemph family too much.

We made an initial reservation for a Private Room for 22persons for Php 12,000 ($238) consumable in food and drinks at the lovely Romulo Cafe in Tomas Morato, Quezon City. More details below.


WHAT TO EXPECT (Program, Ambiance and Menu)

menu.jpg
See complete menu here

The menu looks absolutely to die for!

We can choose other menu items, these are just suggestions since most of these are tagged Chef's Recommendations, plus had really good reviews on their facebook page.


Image Source


Image Source

A list of reasons to join us:

  • Meet Steemit Witnesses, learn about what they do
  • Meet STEEMPH Core & STEEMPH Manila and get to know our causes
  • Open Discussion about letting us guide you about:
    * Steemgigs, untalented
    * UpvotePH bot,
    * Bayanihan curation,
    * Sndbox curation,
    and many more!!!


HOW TO GET THERE


Image Source

To get there via commute,

  1. Take the MRT to GMA Kamuning Station
  2. Ride a Jeepney along Timog Avenue.
  3. Get off from jeepney at Sct Tuason St.
  4. Walk 500 m to Sct Dr. Lazcano St.
  5. Romulo Cafe will be on your left.

To get there via Uber, GrabCar, taxi, or private car, click on the following Google Maps directions,
https://goo.gl/maps/FYfV1W6vNrF2

Walk-ins are welcome!

I suggest for you to come on time if you weren't able to RSVP so we can request for a bigger room if needed.


HOW TO CONTRIBUTE

For those who R.S.V.P'd either through Discord chat of in @steemph, mine or @grazz's previous posts, see below contribution to our dinner:

Php 12, 000 / 22 pax
= Php 545.45 per head

Currently, 545.45 Philippine Peso equals 10.798 US Dollar and according to Banjo Discord bot,

So options will be

  1. Send 10 SBD to @steemph OR
  2. Send 11.15 STEEM @steemph

Any excess will be donated to future @steemph charity events, likewise the market changes daily and @steemph core group has agreed to help a bit on finances for this community building event.

Thanks so much <3 @steemph!

** If you need help on how to send the above contribution, please visit this link and go to #ph-events.


luvabi.png



Sort:  

I wish I could attend the party and to meet awesome people once again but I can't. So I just wait on the live post Madam. I know everyone will enjoy it! 😄

wow you are fast ;)
I wish you could too and then we'll go to karaoke afterwards hehe. Oh yeah I forgot to include the fb live and teleconference stuff.

How I wish I could attend. If the airfare is just cheap and the travel is not a hassle. :(

I know I wish we can have everyone there.

Thank you so much for organising this event. I wish I could come. I will definitely try next year! Please make sure there will be a live feed for us 💚💚💚 please please please 💚💚💚

Live feed from steemph fb page. Yay!

I didn't know that we have a community here. I'm fairly new to Steemit, and I'm hoping to participate, but I don't have enough Steem or SBD.

We can arrange for peso transfer, talk to me on discord.

Should I or should I not?

You should 😉

But you have settled in your Private discord.

I can include you in the list, let me know we are accepting walkins.

Can't wait to meet the people who's behind those username and great post :D

Yep definitely. ❤

Do I have to pay anything before going inside? how much is it in Pesos?

Php545.45 for dinner and the stay at the venue (4 hours)

Kitakits po sa romulo cafe. Punta din po ako.

See you there!

yay! steemit party! :P

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87