@surpassinggoogle: A Man Who Embodies What Steemit Is All About

in #steemit7 years ago

I hope you will allow me to digress from my usual posts to mention something and, more importantly, someone that I think you should be aware of.

In this post, I am going to share with you why I supported @surpassinggoogle for witness on steem. Please note this is not the usual propaganda to solicit votes. This is someone who I think captures the true essence of this site.

There are many reasons why one would vote for someone as witness and, I guess, it is ultimately an individual thing. For me, I feel someone should me a couple criteria. To start, they obviously should be willing to work for this blockchain. What I mean by that is they are actively involved. Also, I feel they should have the proper approach to doing it. The success of this site and chain requires all of us to make an effort. It also necessitates that we think of others as well as ourselves.

I will state I did much direct interaction with @surpassinggoogle. He is someone I came across by commenting on one of his posts. The subject matter really got to me so I looked deeper into his blog. It was there that I was able to uncover some things that touched me.

To start, here is an article that he put together outlining the untalented of steemit. It is a wonderful concept since we are all untalented. This is a rather long article but well worth the read.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just those words there, I feel, exemplify the spirit of steemit and what we can do with the steem blockchain. We are not operating on a hierarchical scale like the bankster driven world is. This arena recognizes everyone for their contributions and those who get noticed are because of their efforts. Through this, the spirit of oneness emerges. I benefit when you benefit which, in turn, benefits you. It is a rather interesting philosophical approach which humanity has lacked for the last, well, forever.

@surpassinggoogle looks at steemit as a family; a place to give back to while also looking for support. He recently lost his mother, someone is sounds like he was close to. One of the ways he is dealing with that is to turn back to steemit. He prefers to grieve through productivity. It is through his giving to this site that he receives. To me, that summarizes what this is all about.

I have never met this man from the other side of the world. The odds that we will ever be together in person are slim. That said, I can tell you I did meet his spirit. We all suffer loss, a time when we have to nurture and take care of ourselves. However, those who are able to work through their pain by helping others always garner my utmost respect. A time of loss is often used as justification for selfish behavior, a trait we accept as a society, at least for a while. @surpassinggoogle chose not to follow this path. Instead, he turned back to the one's that could be positively impacted by his actions: the people here on steemit.

Because of his strength, caring, selflessness, openness, and concern for all, he gets my vote as witness. I hope you will look through his blog and see if you agree with me. I feel these traits will enable him to serve us all well.

His blog:

https://steemit.com/@surpassinggoogle

His latest post describing his dealing with his loss:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/what-became-obviouser-about-steem-steemit-s-future-from-attending-this-year-ender-steemit-meetup-manila

If you, too, would like to use one of your 30 votes on @surpassinggoogle:

Click https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type "steemgigs" in the first search box for witnesses.

If you found this article helpful, please give it an upvote and a re-steem.

Pictures by google images

Sort:  

@taskmaster4450 you have described here in a masterly way to @surpassinggoogle, my regards to you.

In my country (Colombia), we are tired of corruption and politicking, many beautiful but empty words, little consistent with the action, so i detest proselytizing and detest the false praise. Therefore I act out of conviction, and that's why since i met him, I raise my hand and my voice, to promote his witness "steemgigs". All the witnesses contribute to this community, sincere thanks for it, but @ surpassinggoogle, he is the best. Because the really valuable thing is not your whale vote, it's your humanity and genius.
I know from him through his "who am I" contest. Nobody had managed to undress my soul before the light of all, and he unknowingly succeeded .. I had gotten into my shell to flee from humanity, however, he with his way of being and relate here in stemit, he reminded me that in this world there are very valuable people and that it makes sense to continue to love and have faith. @surpassinggoogle has an incomparable and special human quality.
This boy Terry, is the most true of all, his words are congruent with his actions. He does not sleep thinking and executing projects that benefit low-income communities, he watches over to bring technological improvements to the chain of Blocks, he encourages people to grow and contribute to the community, he educates in love, he seems a loving father educating well to his children. He dreams of making Steemit a new model, where everyone,can grow and improve their quality of life in all aspects.
Some thoughts of @surpassinggoogle:

  • Yes, if you do something"the work of your hands", and you believe in it and share it confidently, i will join you in believing what you believe in because that (going to someone to showcase the work of your hands) in itself is hard thing to do (and requires a considerable measure of self-belief, faith, guts, hope, passion, drive etc) and according to me, is admirable.
  • Finding out, who you truly are or attaining the awesomemest version of yourself, is essential to greatness and is a gift to humanity, every time!
  • Let's keep infusing human into the artificial spaces of the web, till google servers make caching and re-caching our historical human case their incessant ambition and serve our legacies to all the offline nook and crannies of Mars, till aliens form a desire to be loving humans too. @surpassinggogle.

I would be too short talking here about your beauty and genius, for those who barely know about him, please visit their profile and read their publications, then you will love him.
I confirm these thoughts and feelings that i made about him two months ago:

Good heavens, how could I not admire and love you?
Terry you are the most human human that has crossed my path. If the aliens know about you, then they will love you forever. How great you are, transmit so much love. And love is what humanity needs. May God continue to bless and enlighten you. @samic.

I totally agree with you dear @taskmaster4450 Ifeel that dear Terry is my only support here in steemit although there are many good people help the steemians but for me I feel that he is my first support who pushes me always to continue here without even Knowing me and may be we will never have a chance to meet...he is so helpful, devoted to us all, and a lot of things I can't find words to say about him ....I will say one thing...THANK YOU DEAR @surpassinggoogle

There is hardly any of my post that i dont mention @surpassinggoogle because he is a man of honor and love, infact my highest earning was on one of his post, and that is how it started, that is how i realised i can achieve anything i want to hear on steemit, he made me understand that to really receive or be fulfilled you must be willing to give, and when i learnt that formular from him, i began to see steemit in another light, he is trully a blessing to this platform. Weldone @surpassinggoogle.
And your opinions about him is so right and i believe he posses more quality we have not yet seen, looking forward to him coming back with a bang.

@surpassinggoogle
He is a very respectable person. I voted for him. I used to be @surpassinggoogle looking forward to @surpassinggoogle
will come back to help me

I like how you mention that SteemIt community is in it for the community together. For too long in the "other" world, corps and gov't try to pit people against each other.

It is very true. That is how the few control the many...by pitting people against each other. If the human race stood united, the elites would have no chance. However, between the media, advertising, and the corporate atmosphere, they created a dog-eat-dog world, one based upon competition rather than cooperation. And now people are conditioned to believe that competition is part of the natural world.

@surpassinggoogle
Yes, he is a very respectable person. I have already voted for him. I think his original place is with 10 people in witness
and, he support all people in steemit
a strong personality
We invite his mother with mercy and serenity and wish him the best always

Yes our thoughts and prayers are with him and her, rest her precious soul.

I interacted with him a bit and saw his untalented contest once... it's really fascinating to see people working for the good of the people.

Did you just mention @surpassinggoogle thats one strong man with a big heart, he resteemed this post so i saw this, he is one of us, and i wish steemit has many like him

Yes....he really touched me....I felt it necessary to share part of his story.

The vote for witness was secondary.

I felt the same way towards Terry @surpassinggoogle. He is really passionate with what he is doing especially with helping each and every Steemians here. Having a good heart would be an understatement. I definitely fell more in love with Steemit because of his compassion. He has my vote too ❤

I can see why...from the brief interaction, I can see how he naturally touches people.

He is one of the good ones.

I've only now read a bit of @surpassinggoogle's blog work... and was instantly turned into a fan. I'd say the majority of people were inspired by this platform to potentially earn an extra income, and so it's amazing to see both this post, and @surpassinggoogle's representing others. It's very inspiring.

As such @surpassinggoogle also now has my vote for witness.

Good deal. I am glad you voted for him as witness.

People who inspire others deserve to be put into position where they can help even more. Being a witness is both an honor and a responsibility. I have a feeling @surpassinggoogle will humbly accept the responsibility.

And this blockchain will be better for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42