Steemit Progress Report: BIG GAINS In STEEM POWER, Strong Hand Time!

in #steemit7 years ago

What it is, homies?

@shayne with the Weekly Steemit Progress Report!

Where I compare my account from today with my account from 7 days ago.

THERE'S USUALLY A LOT OF DIFFERENCE FROM WEEK TO WEEK.

Here are the latest milestones:

The Specifics

Compared to last week

ACCOUNT

progreport_7_3_17.png

FOLLOWERS

From 1240 to 1316
a difference of
+ 76

POSTS

From 4388 to 4452
a difference of
+ 64

My post count is waaaaaaay down. I'll explain the reason for my increased inactivity later in this post.

REPUTATION

Sitting steady at 66

Wallet

Screenshot (242).png

STEEM POWER

From 4612.913 to 4,910.137
a difference of
+ 297.224 SP

ESTIMATED ACCOUNT VALUE

From $10,362.71 to $8,411.03
a difference of
- 1,951.68

Miscellaneous

SteemWhales.com

Screenshot (239).png

From 1338 to 1311, between @mark-waser and @steemsunny.
A difference of
+ 27

SteemViz Pending Payout Calculator by @ausbitbank

Screenshot (240).png

For the last 7 days, compared to last week:
From 1562.188 SBD to 380.055 SBD
a difference of
- $1182.133 SBD

This is much lower! Partly this is because HF19 was really good for me in the previous week, and this is also partly because I've posted about half as much as the previous week. A double-whammy!

Average payout per post:
From 42.221 SBD to 20.003 SBD
a difference of
- 22.218 SBD

Dead Followers by @mynameisbrian

Screenshot (241).png

True followers went from 1133 to 1194
a difference of
+ 61 True Followers

THOUGHTS

This is a strong hand time for Steemit.

Crypto has lost a little bit of over the last week, and this has affected Steem and SBD, of course. So market prices have gone down.

But this sort of dip happens all the time.

When it happens in Bitcoin, the result is about a million people panic sell lol

That's one of the interesting things about Steem and Steemit: if you are invested into the platform with Steem Power, you can't just panic sell, because it takes 13 weeks to completely liquidate your it.

In many ways, this is what helps to keep Steem in a more stable position compared to other crypto's.

This is a good time to post and build up some more Steem and SP, because lost of people are going to get scared and start to flee.

So, moral of the story: STEEM ON!!!

What do you think?

Tell me how the progress has been on your account.

Did you have similar results as me?

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Great post, very inspiring!

You're doing great pumpkin!!

Love the stats! Are you manually recording the stats each week or is there any site what would show progress automatically?

I'm doing this all manually. It would be cool to have some sort of compiler app...

This is exactly why i love the concept of steem power--you cannot dump and run...

I actually believe it is the concept of steem power that will eventually help the value of steem skyrocket down the road in a couple more years.

I agree with you. It turns speculation into long-term investment.

Thanks for writing this.

I've been on Steem for about a week and have been reading a lot and commenting. I'll be making my first post soon.

Congrates :) u can keep it up more
thanks for sharing

Congratulations @shayne ! Awesome progress man! Quite an interesting growth curve you have there. I'm averaging about 8 new followers a day and 5 SP+ per day :) I also doinga daily update myself, you know where to check it out.

In the meantime, I dare you to show how much close to 5K SP is worth as a vote on this comment...

Great! I just upvoted you

even then still takes 7 days to get the first week payout out of the 13 weeks and they still got time to cancel it when they see it go straight back up the steem price. Liked the way you said it

That's one of the interesting things about Steem and Steemit: if you are invested into the platform with Steem Power, you can't just panic sell, because it takes 13 weeks to completely liquidate your it.

In many ways, this is what helps to keep Steem in a more stable position compared to other crypto's.

Sounds not bad ,confuses only with value of posts going down before pay out, and how long it will last...

That has to do with the market price of Steem over a period of (I think) 7 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69