Question about rewards?

in #steemit6 years ago

Two weeks ago I posted this article: link to article

It was my most popular post and it got $0.91 with 78 votes, I chose 50/50 rewards on my post.

When it was time to claim my rewards I got 0.408 SBD and 0.095 STEEM POWER and it got me thinking, this isn't really 50/50 right, if you look at the prices of the two (and I know it fluctuates) the SBD is worth much much more. My question is: Why? what is the formula that decides your rewards. Because this would mean choosing 100/0 is never a good option, as you can transfer the SBD for more steemit than you

 I looked around a bit but couldn't find the answer. If anyone could help my I would greatly appreciate it!

Sort:  

Look at your account on http://steem.supply - there is a link on the bottom that explains it well. Also -

How to use bidbots https://steemit.com/howto/@fitinfun/are-you-a-bid-bot-crusher :)

thank you, but why would you power up 100% if it earns less SP than if you would do 50/50 and transfer your SBD to SP

You got a 10.04% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @satanclaus123!

You got a 0.82% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @satanclaus123!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @satanclaus123

This post has been upvoted by @minibot with 8.3%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?

You got a 4.17% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @satanclaus123. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

You got a 8.91% upvote from @foxyd courtesy of @satanclaus123!

Delegate Steem Power to this Bot and get 90% of the earnings. More Informations here.

You got a 20.00% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @satanclaus123!

Great post! You just got a 9.47% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59