First days, what I learned, bots, content, minnows etc

in #steemit6 years ago


It's been something around two weeks since I've joined this platform and I wanted to tell everyone about my experiences:

Why I joined:
I can't really remember how I found out about Steemit, I think I saw a post on reddit and decided to check it out, I was immediately attrected by how everything worked, can't say at first the opportunity to make money by posting on the internet was very attractive. I was impressed by the amazing quality of the content, I applied for an account and was excited a few days later when I saw I my account was ready for use.

In the first days I did a lot of looking around, made some bad quality posts and tried to learn as much about Steemit, its communities, its charities and giveaways, how the bots, steem, steem power and steem dollars work. I'm still quite unsure where the steem actually comes from. Now I try to participate as much as possible because when I saw all the good things people wanted to do with Steemit it gave me pleasure to see that this platform can be used to help people all over the world with the power of community and just clicking a button.

I came across some websites which show you your steempower, sell your vote. This website for example: https://steemfollower.com/?r=12485 let's you upvote quality content and gives you points for it, which you can sell or use to let other people upvote your posts. But I've learned that you shouldn't join Steemit for the money, the fun and knowledge you get here should be reward enough.

The gain of Steempower went slower than I expected but I now realise my expectations were not fit, Steemit is not an get rich easy platform. It's about the community in it, I've had some amazing conversations with people, learned new things and shared opinions with people, and I think that is the why Steemit is so amazing: because of the people in it!

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88