1 Month On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1 Month On Steemit


So, it's been one month since i started this journey. Today I am not gonna write anything about game. Today I just want to share my experience from this one month. Beside I want to add some pros and cons I personally felt about this platform.



Since my first post here,I spent more time on steemit than facebook. I write a post and simply stays on my blog page for any new upvote or comment. I have always tried to make post from my own head without doing any makeup. Commenting on other's post is another thing i have done a lot. Just roam through the site and upvote and commented on the post with same interest of mine. I have now 65 followers now as of this moment. Which is not bad,I think for first month. At the end of first week here I came to know about upvoting bots. Since then I use bidding bots to give my post some boost. I would like to thank @thehumanbot and @shadowbot from the bottom of my heart. Without you guys i would not have in this position. For you guys i started to earn some SBD to use bidding bots. Till now my highest paid post is  5 Games That Disappointed Me. You can check that out.


Now about the pros and cons I felt about this platform. Note that, it's only my personal opinion.


Pros:

  • Totally ad free platform.
  • Seen lot of dedicated people who is trying to make this a better place.
  • Fun to use.
  • Very friendly environment.

Cons:

  • Can be frustrating if you get no upvote or comment on a hard worked post.
  • Many comments on post felt like forced. Because of the post may have earned some money.
  • Little hard to gain SP without using bots.


In the end, I just want to say that, steemit been a good experience for me so far and I like to continue with steemit in coming future. I want give it my all as I can. Lets see what happen. Thank you for reading this.


My Other Posts:

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 70%.

There are many details that can be improved. Baby steps!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Organization and coherence
- Personal sense of the text (Logic, complexity, understanding, what makes it interesting for the reader)

You are on the right track bro. I am also new here. there was a lot of learning I had to do.

Thanks man. Any advice you want to add for me?

for me i would say. at the core-depth of steemit is a social platform. most people that come to my page are people I have interacted with before. if u keep improving your social circle you will keep growing. for instance. you dropped a comment under my page earlier. then I bookmarked your page and drop a comment and upvote under yours.

thanks man.

Great post mate! Yeah I hear you about the frustrating parts of Steemit. I have let go of doing this for the money and I just do it for fun now and whatever votes I get is all good. I use bots sometimes but yes you're right, they absolutely have to fix this or 95% of users start for a week and then leave.

I just try to follow people I like and learn from them to write better blogs.

I really like your post about the games. I will follow you for sure :) I've also just done a games review on one of my favourites, Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice.


Thanks buddy. it means a lot. Damn!! my friend recommended this game a lot..but due to exam and witcher 3 i couldnt play!! :3 Gotta check it out!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SMK from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 0.54% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @saqlaink!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42