My Review #3 Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt

in #gaming6 years ago

My Review #3 Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt


I have just finished Witcher 3: The Wild Hunt yesterday. It is an open world rpg game released in 2015. But i guess this game doesnt need any introduction. This game has won almost all awards that year. In this post iam gonna share my review of this game.

Source


Plot:

The game starts with Geralt finding Yennefer. His first love. Soon he met with her and learn that Ciri whom Geralt and Yennefer love like a daughter is chased by the wild hunt. So, they set on a journey to find her in different path. The story progression is so well written and engaging that,often i find myself lost in the game. There are lots and lots of quest to be done. Side quests, Witcher Contract, Treassure Hunt and ofcourse exploring the word. The world seems never get old. Side quests are so well blended with main quests that, I never got bored really. The are many ending of the game. So every choice feel important to make. The most strong part of the game is it's story.

Source

Gameplay:

Action is kinda hack and slash. But with caution that is. Movement feels fluid. Though I feel horse movement needs more improving. Skill tree is well designed but can be confusing some times. Killing different monster makes you use all of your ability quite often. Level looting could have been more generous. In short gameplay feel quite satisfying but sometime it can be frustrating for some glitch.

Source

Graphics:

Even after downgrade from E3 2014. The graphics looked gorgeous. While roaming the world some time i just stand and observe the scenery. And if you have high end gpu you can always use some mods to make it even nicer.

Source

Voice Acting:

Voice acting is quite good for a rpg game. Every main characters sounds lively. Specilly Triss and Yennefer.

Source

Ratings:

  1. Plot: 9.5/10.0
  2. Gameplay: 9.0/10.0
  3. Graphics: 9.0/10.0
  4. Voice Acting: 8.8/10

Average Rating: 9.075/10.0


Thank you for reading this review. What is your ratings? Let me know.You can check also my other Posts: 

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @saqlaink to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I agree with your assessment.
This is one of the best games of the last ten years with especially strong art design, strong characters and believable world building.
Looking forward to #cdprojektred's new project Cyberpunk 2077!

yes..i hope cyberpunk 2077 wont disappoint us...

I'm sure it won't :)
What other games from this year would you recommend?

You can play shadow of war if gameplay attracts you...story isnt that good. I have played sniper elite 4 in coop with friend. you can also try that. And now I am downloading zelda. :D

This wonderful post has received a @saqlaink 34.25% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, which is the key to success in Steemit. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

Thanks I love this game!

Ty. Yup we all do! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62