Newbie Nuggets: How I Create Killer Content For My PostssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is a platform which rewards quality content. It is through quality content that you attract followers, build your presence and reputation. Therefore in order to succeed at Steemit, the ability to create quality content is curcial.


Image Source

So how do you produce killer content for your posts? You need to differentiate yourself from others, have a niche and create a branding that is uniquely yours. For me, I am very interested in self-development and have literally read hundreds of books on that topic. My favorite author is Anthony Robbins, one of the greatest motivational speakers from America. His books have touched millions of people. I do not have a platform to speak from. For me, I consider myself as a motivational blogger, so instead of speaking, I blog. My mission here is to spread positivity one post at a time. I sincerely hope that through my post, I am able to inspire, motivate and encourage others especially when they are feeling down. I also have an autistic son so some of my posts such as those below will be about my experiences as I journey with my autistic son.

Communicating With My Autistic Son Through Artistic Collaboration: Those Fallen Leaves
Loneliness Is My Friend
My Autistic Son, The Emerging Artist

I am an Economist by training but a poet at heart. At work, I write formal reports and Steemit represents an outlet where I can express my creative side. The joys, the disappointments, and my tears found their ways into the poems that I write.

How Great Is My God
On The Brink Of Death
Of Peanuts And Nuts

To hone my skills and in order to continue to produce even better articles, I need to learn and improve myself on a continuous basis. This means getting my ass out of my comfort zone and to challenge myself. New experiences will enrich me and the range of topics that I can blog about will also be widen. I also examined the trending posts regularly to see how I can improved myself. As an aspiring wordsmith, the tools of my trade include a dictionary, thesaurus and rhyming dictionary.

Do check out my previous posts

I Am Ready To Meet My Creator
7 steps To Success At Steemit: Sharing My Cheat Sheet

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, and follow me. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

What a mix: economist and poet--so cool.

I like the tools of your trade, I use them too. Another is reading: you sort of absorb language and sentence structures.

Oh yes, reading is very important. For non native speaker like me, reading helps me to improve my command of English. Plus reading will widen my horizon and gives me lots of ideas on what to blog about.

You definitely have a command of English--I'd never know it wasn't your first language.

I only know one language and I wish I would have tried to learn a second one earlier...

thank you for sharing this. this is super useful. also followed you :)

Thanks..@aburmeseabro to follow

Hi Positive! I really enjoyed your post... very helpful and encouraging for a newbie like me :) I appreciate your efforts to spreading positivity! I'll follow you on this quest. Cheers from Salt Lake City

Thank you so much. Do follow my profile as well

Thank you for the article it will certainly help me out.

You are welcome my friend. Do follow for more.

Thank you kindly for recommending my reading of this post. :c)

It was an enjoyable and enlightening read. Find my niche. Build my brand. Solid advice.

Thank you my friend for the kind comments. I am happy that you find the post useful and do follow me for more.

Saya suka hal yang demikian @positivesteem

Terima kasih, kawanku. Please follow me for more.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge :)

You are most welcome. Do follow me for more.

We seem to have a number of common interests. I have been very interested in economics for some time now, 3 decades, so will be interested in running some ideas by you. Also spiritual and personal development has been a strong theme in my life. I will be taking a good look at your blog and thanks for the tips.

What is your native country and language?

Thanks for your compliments. I am a Malaysian Chinese, so I speak the Hakka and Hokkien dialects. I read and write in English and Malay

i wish i could speak english currently to feel your poesi :o as e french guys it's a bit hard to me, but just know that google translate easier your text than usually :p ahah. Thank you for helping and creating content and helping minnows !
don't stop !

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99