How Great Is My God: My Poem Praising The Greatness of GodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

How great are You
You are great in countless ways
You are greater than anything that existed in this world
Everything is under your control


Image Source

At Your command
The sun rises in the east
The waves rush to shore
The rain nourishes the earth
The moon and stars light up the night sky

By Your design
Flowers bloom in the summer
Snow falls in the winter
Birds chirp as they build their nests in the trees
Fishes swim gracefully in the sea


Image Source

Everything is in the palm of Your hands
Who can compare to You, my God
Your are Almighty and eternal
And that is why
I choose to put my life in your hands.


Image Source

Do check out my previous posts

Gods We Created
On The Brink Of Death
Communicating With My Autistic Son Through Artistic Collaboration: Those Fallen Leaves

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, and follow me. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Wonderful poem about God!

Thanks for being awesome. :-)
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Thanks and continue the good work.

Nice, God bless you. He is all powerful and almighty. Thanks for sharing such a valuable message.

Amen. He is indeed powerful and almighty.

Beautiful flowers ! Thanks for sharing !🌷🌷🌷🌷

Thanks for sharing Charles!

You are welcome. We need to share God's greatness. Do follow me for more.

Great poem! Reblogged

Thank you so much. Do follow me for more.

Very uplifting my friend @positivesteem

Thank you. Do follow for more.

I am already following you. :)

I wonder if you've seen my latest post on hope. Just after I posted it I read your posting on God and that's what made me smile. Cheers!

Just read it, very moving.

It is a beautiful poem, my heart can only cry out Amen!

Amen. Thanks for the kind words. There are more poems on my profile

Congratulations @positivesteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love this! Amen!

Amen. Am happy able to inspire you. Do follow for more.

I am following 😊

Great. Thanks for following me.

Absolutely 👍

very nice @positivesteem .. lovely sharing

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52