Wild And Strange Contest Round 4: Of Peanuts and Nuts

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Of Peanuts and Nuts

I brought peanuts for a potluck
Ya, I know it sucks
The host thought that I was a nut
But then I was stuck in a rut

For when I was down and out
And my life was heading nowhere but south
Peanuts and nuts were my sustenance
As I pray and say my penance

Oh how do I get out of this situation
Before it drives me to desperation
That's why I must win this contest
By putting my skills to the test

Papa-pepper has thrown me a lifeline
Now I enjoy my salted peanuts in the airline
Living life in the fast lane
Shuttling around the globe in airplane
Of peanuts and nuts
Never will I forget that they once fill my gut.

Image Source

Cheers
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, resteem and follow me

Sort:  

Awesome Peanut Poem! I want some Peanuts now...

Thank you.

upvoted interesting poetry. btw .. did you checkout my post ? i made a video and took a picture from one of your recent post. https://steemit.com/steemit/@bitrocker2020/yes-i-ve-touched-100-plus-here-is-my-gift

Thank you so much. By the way great video and i followed you.

Very interesting post, how accurately I translated it Google. I love good posts.

Thanks for your kind comments. Please follow me for more.

Your skills responded great to the test :)

Thank you so much. Do follow me for more poems and positive posts.

Ha ha, I hope you like eating peanuts and nuts.

Great little poetry, man! I'm interested in writing some myself, I think :)

Glad you liked my poem, you should give it a try.

haha very good ! Upped and resteemed 👍👍👍

Thanks a million

your welcome ! 👍

Frickin awesome!!!!

Thanks for your kind words. Please follow me for more.

Okay @positivesteem ,I really agree with you and I will follow you. Hope this congregation adds a new experience to me and we help each other ...

The spirit of support is very strong in the Steemit community. We should support each other where possible.

Yes that's it and I hope so ... I think it's true if we support each other we will be strong

And that is the spirit of the Steemit community

That was a little nutty. kekeke.

Indeed, it is a little nutty and can drive me nuts too. ha ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70