A New Superuser is born... in the minnow pool.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

In the last day I ticked over from 'user' to 'superuser' on the steemd.com charts (over $800). I was pumped... seeing the event as me becoming something like this:

And... then I looked around and saw that to become a dolphin, you need somewhere near $20k, making me a solid minnow and leaving me feeling more like this:

Still, a milestone is a milestone. I'm granting a whole cent to people with upvotes now and I feel... well... better than when I granted nothing haha.

So, here's to all the 'other ones', all the Steemers who no-one tracks, no-one tries to suck up to and who's blog no-one checks. We will rise up one day.

Salut!

Sort:  

Theres power in numbers my friend. Check out our group on gli.ph we are 80 members strong!
https://gli.ph/g/mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

I will thanks.

Preach it my minnow brother!!!

I never knew about steemd.com! Thanks for sharing I like how it tracks and ranks where all steemers fall on the bell curve. Definitely motivates you to continue contributing and climb the ranks.

Yeah - you're most welcome. This is fun too: https://steemd.com/richlist

Thats depressing and motivating all at the same time :) #goals

Congrats on making it this far!

Thanks @steemedbroccoli (your name makes me shiver by the way haha)

You're welcome! Not a fan of broccoli?

Yey! I was in your shoes 3 weeks ago, now 1/4th to Hero!

Keep swinning minnows!

Really? Great work @acidyo. Sometimes it's hard to keep motivated, when several posts in a row don't get traction.

love the way you put this together, especially the first image.

Congrats on the upward trend!

Thanks Jed!

Lol hell yeah bro I remember making it to superuser and realizing I was FAR from a hero..

And then when I heard the $20-$50k dolphin rule I felt about the same, but either way congrats brotha!

Congratulations kind sir! You have made some quality contributions to the community! All aboard!

Welcome to the Steemit community! I have added you to my list of people to follow and I hope that you will do the same.

I have also created a blog here and would like to ask if you would kindly contribute some of your knowledge to the community and perhaps answer a question or two I have posted on the links below.

By simply answering a few general questions your help to build our collective knowledge base, and your input is valuable.

How valuable is my input? Well answers to the questions you post have the opportunity to earn STEEM which can be converted into Bitcoin and then your countries local currency! IT IS TRULY AMAZING!

I once answered a question on here and received 59 STEEM which converted to roughly $177.00 in USD! The reason was that my answer was of value to readers! So please add your value and answer a few questions here:

What should every foreigner know about your country?

What is your favorite YouTube Video of all-time?

What is your favorite quote: Which quote inspires you?

Payout timer. When do you get paid for your contributions?

What is the role of religion or spirituality in your life?

What is the best habit that you have taken up from another person?

What is the best way to lose weight and how did you do it?

What would you do differently if you knew no one would judge you?

What are some amazing facts that sound like BS but are actually true?

What is your favorite music video of all time?

YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS MATTER! YOUR ANSWERS MATTER! YOUR QUALITY ANSWERS PAY!

#QUESTIONS #ANSWERS #CONTRIBUTE #TELLYOURSTORY #DISCUSS #VIVASTEEM


Downvoted for self-promoting comment spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49