Steemit Hardfork 20 Aftermath — Effect on me

in #steemit6 years ago

HF20-Update-Voting-Power-Issue.jpg

I joined Steemit 22 days ago and it has been a swell experience for me. I have been staying up late every night since joining it and I have been doing a lot of readings and learning on how to succeed in it.

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

How I got my break on Steemit

I actually got my break when I made my first post the introduceyourself post got me an upvote of 3.68% from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller. This was worth more than $6 at the time and that gave me sweet dreams that night. Lol

reseller-upvote-boost.jpg
@reseller upvote boost that made my day

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

New Steemian of the Day Award Motivation

The good news didn’t stop there @yabapmatt and @postpromoter chose me as the steemian of the day on @reseller blog page where they hand pick some of the best new users each day. It was really an honor for me because I just wondered how I was fortunate to be the chosen new user out of the hundreds if not thousands of new users that made a post that day. Their actions, which wasn’t paid for really gave me the drive to continue making new post and learning more.

New-Steemian-of-the-day.jpg
Post announcing my New Steemian of the day award

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

Getting the New Steemian of the day award really caped it all for me because I have been seeing a lot of good post that didn't even make up to a dollar. It made me have the feelings that this is the right place for me to be.

New-steemain-of-the-day-award.jpg
New Steemian of the day award

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

Pre-Fork Announcement HF20 on Schedule

I had been seeing different post about Hardfork 20 from different users but didn’t understand what it was all about and didn’t take time to read them. But when I saw it on steemitblog I knew I had to take it seriously and read it very well.

Pre-fork-announcement-HF20-on-schedule.jpg
Courtesy – @steemitblog

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

Staying Calm

I honestly did not know what the outcome would be or what to expect because I was new. But I believed that with a project as huge as this and an altcoin with such massive usage, nothing was going to go wrong. After the fork, I was disappointed at first that I couldn’t claim rewards, make a post or upvote. I went back to read and see if others were experiencing the same thing. I was again disappointed to see a notice that I had to wait 5 days before I could do the usual stuff. But my guys up there have done a great job, less than 24 hours after the news I am making a post and can see that the issues are been resolved.

stay-calm.jpg
Courtesy - Successful people stay calm

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

A Big Thank You

I’ll like to thank the guys at the helm of affairs of Steemit, you guys are doing a great job to make it possible for people like me to have the opportunity to express ourselves and earn something from it. Even though some issues came up after the hardfork 20, you guys sorted them out ahead of schedule, it means you have a good heart for this project and it can only get better. I look forward to seeing Steem at the top 10 coin on the Coinmarketcap website soonest.

coinmarketcap.jpg
Courtesy – Coinmarketcap

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

Please leave your comments below, ask questions or just let me know what you think about my post, I’ll really enjoy and appreciate hearing from you. Cheers!

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

steemit-ketcom-footer-banner-26-9-2018.jpg

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

Sort:  

Awesome! I wish you much luck here!

@reseller, thanks as always for giving me the drive and encouragement to keep on moving.

This post has received a $100.00 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @ketcom.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

@siditech, great man, you ventured where others failed to venture. Kudos

What's up @ketcom,
Your post "Steemit Hardfork 20 Aftermath — Effect on me" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😄😄😄
I've done this for following me..


😻🙃😻 Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heed😉😉😉

@tow-heed, thanks man, as always you're doing a great job.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.88% upvote!
I was summoned by @ketcom. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

Great, thanks for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58