Ask Steemit.. Which Topic Would You Like Me to Cover in my Next Guide

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Plagiarism through translation of posts.png

So I am taking a page out of @acidyo's routine by making an "ASK STEEMIT" post. Though I possibly cannot match his level (or SP for that matter) but I am gonna have to give it a try.. :)

Writing Guides is My Speciality

While most people have sort of a "brand" on steemit when it comes to their blogs, I have none.. I cover a variety of different topics. However there is one particular subject that I have covered more than anything else and that is to write guides (specially about steemit, steem blockchain and steem powered applications).

I have already managed to cover a lot of different topics under this very subject, however, I feel like that I have hit the wall as far as writing guides on steemit or steem blockchain goes. The topics that I failed to cover, have already been covered by fellow steemians and I absolutely hate to intentionally recreate the work done by someone else....

However, with new users pouring in every day, I kind of have this feeling that they might need some guidance related to blockchain or any application like @utopian-io, eSteem App, busy or even steemit. I want to help them but I don't know how since I don't think that there is anything left to be covered as far as tutorials or guides are concerned. But I am not too confident since I might have left something on blockchain that needs explaining.

So I Am Asking Steemit Community

Here is where you guys come. I would absolutely love it if you guys could tell me what topics should I cover in detail. I will pick what I can and will write a tutorial or guide on it. if there is already a guide written on the matter, I will point you in the right direction.

If you know anyone who is having trouble learning something about steemit or steem blockchain, let me know.

Here are few of my guides and tutorials. Feel free to check them out.

  1. What are steem witnesses and how do they affect you

  2. Everything about Steem account security and account keys

  3. How Vote value is calculated on steemit and factors that affect vote value

  4. How does your Estimated Account value works. Its more than what it shows. A complete guide

  5. What is blocktrades and how to use their services - It is a complete guide on @blocktrades services.

  6. 4 steem powered platforms that can be used as alternative to steemit.com. In this guide, I have covered eSteem App by @good-karma, busy.org by @ekitcho and @fabien, chain.com by @jesta and utopian.io by @elear

  7. 5 Reasons to use steepshot for posting pictures. A complete steepshot guide

  8. Why Steemit considers comments as posts

  9. Types of followers on steemit and their impact on rewards. A complete guide on followers

  10. What are whitepapers, bluepapers and why you should read them before investing in any crypto

  11. The ethical way of vote selling. One word : Smartsteem. This guide is about vote selling through @smartsteem, created by @therealwolf.

  12. How to sign up for smartcash wallet

  13. A guide on Smartcash web wallet features. I know that guide No 12 and 13 have got nothing to do with steemit or steem blockchain. But nonetheless, smartcash is a crypto and these guides would come in handy if you wish to invest in smartcash crypto.

  14. Basics of Crypto Investment

  15. 10 tips to become successful on steemit

  16. 8 Step guide on how to properly introduce yourself on steemit - Please be advised, this guide is for those, who are comfortable displaying their identities on steemit, if not, disregard this.

  17. 9 Tips to create engaging and trending posts on steemit

Conclusion

So kindly do let me know, if you want me to cover any other topic (it can be steem related or unrelated). I would be happy to write a detailed guide / tutorial on the subject. I am looking forward to hear wonderful suggestions from you people. Resteeming this post, would help me reach out to more people.

Special thanks to @vortac for his unconditional and generous support for my blog.
Blessings

Sort:  

Thanks sir @jbn for asking our desire. Actually i'm very curious to know about Satoshi Nakamoto. Can you please tell me details about the genious. What is the original name of Satoshi Nakamoto and really he is from Japan or other countries? Eagerly waiting for your next post.

Hahaha i wish we all knew.. satoshi nakamoto is an alias used by people who invented bitcoin.. nobody knows who satoshi is. It is now believed that satoshi never really existed and it is indeed a fake persona.. i doubt he is from japan.. personally i believe that he is from the united states. Though there is no confirmation... people have limited to no knowledge about satoshi nakamoto. So i might not have enough material to write a detailed post on this topic.. but i will see what i can do.. thank you for the suggestion and thank you more for resteeming..

upvoted and resteemed.

@jbn you are doing great for this community by posting a writing guide about steemit, cryptos block chain etc. I learned a lot from your worthy post. I want you to write something about SMT(Smart media Tokens). Thanks for being so kind and helping to you fellow steemians. keep it up @jbn

Good topic.. i have always wanted to cover this... however the reason i did not is because SMTs are yet to be launched and i do not have any practical example to give as how SMT works.. but thats a good enough topic to cover now considering that launch of SMTs has been delayed. i will see what i can do.. thank you @kamchore

You are such a generous steemit genius, researcher, giver, leader, the list could go on and on, sir. Thank you so much. All those items are very helpful to me and my friends and newbies. I would love to read your posts in detail on the items 2,5 & 17. Some of my friends have halted their steemit journey due to error in passwords we don't know it just happened to them and I am afraid that it might happen to me or to anybody here in this platform. I know I am asking too much but these are just some of the items me and my friends would love to know. Sir thank you so much, take your time and God bless you po :-)
upvoted and resteemed <3

But i have already covered 2, 5 and 17. Just click the green line and it will take you to my guide..

Also, how their passwords are being changed on their own? This doesnt seem right.. let me see if someone else have had this problem, i can then write a post about it for sure..

Yes sir thank you so much. They did not yet changed their passwords sir and, 3 of them actually and they are still waiting for their confirmation because they have to register again. They lost their hard-earned SBDs and I feel so sad for them. They have it in their email, they copied and pasted it there and some of them even have it in their facebook messenger as backup but when they try to log in, just copy paste it, they kept on receiving error messages "Incorrect Password".

Is it possible that their passwords got stolen?? Because if so, then they have only 30 days to change it using their first password. After thirty days, you can no longer use the first password (if changed by hacker).

I really don't know if it was stolen or something sir, we really don't have any idea at all. They were all enjoying their steemit journey and suddenly this problem came up. We will be having our d group meeting tomorrow after work, we will talk about this after, and I will tell them what you told me sir. I hope & pray that it will work. Thank you so much for your time, sir & God bless :-)

I wish you people best of luck for your d meeting.. do let me know if there is any question from the group po.. :) god bless you..

Why not write about How to get a Whale's Attention???

Was that a sarcastic taunt or a genuine request?

No bro...its just a suggestion:) damn me, if I dare to be sarcastic. ..

Haha well.. i am still not sure about it.. you’ve got a poker face.. :p
Its a good suggestion nonetheless.. very important for visibility. No matter how good a writer you are, you are never gonna take off unless you grab the attention of whales. I will keep it in my list.. if this is not my first choice to write a guide on, then it will definitely be my second.. thank you..

Great digest, I found some of them useful, and other just interesting.
And I have 1 thing still not clear for me: does author's the reward for a post depends on his SP? Assuming no self-vote

Author’s reward depends on the amount of Vote but not on SP. but your Vote Value depends on SP. its a bit complex for a newbie but once you get the hold of it, you can actually guess your author’s reward even before it is paid out.

I am sure you are already familiar that the sooner you get the vote, the maximum value of vote you will get as an author. For instance if i upvote your post after 1 minute of you posting it, you will get almost 95% or more in authors reward from that upvote.. this will go on until almost 30 minutes to your post, after which you will receive 75% of vote in author’s rewards..

My good friend @ilyastarar, has written an extensive guide on steem reward system and how does it work.. it includes every bit of cacluclation that is involved and all the factors that affect reward system.. here is the Link

If you have any further questions, please dont hesitate..

Thank you, @jbn! I got everything I need from your reply :)

You are most welcome

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63