HOW TO LOSE FRIENDS AND DISTURB PEOPLE

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

MY FIRST EXPERIENCES WITH SOCIAL MEDIA CAME WAY BACK IN 2006

OUR NIECES WERE OBSESSED WITH A WEBSITE CALLED MYSPACE SO I WENT AND HAD A LOOK. IT WAS A MORONIC SITE FOR TEENAGERS, SO BEING A NATURAL BORN TROLL I STARTED TWO FAKE ACCOUNTS ON IT USING THEIR PICTURES AND THEN SENT THEM THE LINKS.

FORTUNATELY THEY GOT THE JOKE AND TOOK IT IN GOOD HUMOUR BUT THEY SOON STOPPED USING THE SITE THEMSELVES AND MOVED ONTO A NEWER SITE CALLED FACEBOOK. I CHECKED OUT FACEBOOK AND THOUGHT IT REALLY SUCKED

BUT EVERYONE WAS RAVING ABOUT IT ONLINE SO I STARTED A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT USING A FAKE NAME IN ORDER TO SPY ON PEOPLE I KNEW AND TROLL PEOPLE I DIDN'T. AFTER ABOUT A YEAR I COULD SEE THE SITE WAS RAPIDLY GROWING. BY THAT STAGE I ALREADY HAD ABOUT 70 RANDOM "FRIENDS", AND I THOUGHT "OH SHIT, I SUPPOSE I'D BETTER DO A REAL ACCOUNT USING MY ACTUAL NAME". THAT WAS A BAD CALL AND I SORT OF WISH I HAD NEVER DONE THAT.

WHEN I GOT IN TOUCH WITH A BUNCH OF OLD FRIENDS I KNEW THROUGH SCHOOL, UNIVERSITY, AND SPORT, I RAPIDLY ENDED UP WITH 300 REAL PEOPLE AS "FRIENDS" ON FAKEBOOK. BUT THEY WERE MOSTLY BELIEVERS WHO BELIEVED ALL THE SOCIAL PROGRAMMING THEY HAD BEEN INDOCTRINATED WITH, WHILE I'M A CONSPIRACY RESEARCHER.

I THINK THAT IS SOMETIMES REFERRED TO AS A "CAT AMONG THE PIGEONS"

AFTER A FEW YEARS I WAS DOWN TO ONLY 200 "FRIENDS" AND HALF OF THOSE WERE NO LONGER ON SPEAKING TERMS WITH ME. THE ISSUE THAT CAUSED THE MOST PROBLEMS ON FAKEBOOK WAS VACCINATIONS. THE TRUTH IS I HATE VAXXERS AND CAN'T BE ARSED DISCUSSING SHIT WITH THEM. I CAME TO LOATH FAKEBOOK AND HAD LONG SINCE STOPPED USING IT BEFORE I EVER HEARD ABOUT STEEMIT.

WHEN I JOINED STEEMIT I SET TWO LITTLE RULES FOR MYSELF - NO ARGUING AND AVOID GETTING INTO VACCINATIONS. FORTUNATELY ONE OF MY HEROES ON STEEMIT, CANADIAN COCONUT, WAS FULLY DEALING WITH VAXXERS SO I JUST GAVE HER MY 1/10 OF A CENT UPVOTES AND A FEW ENCOURAGING COMMENTS, AND HAPPILY LEFT THE VAXXERS TO HER.

AFTER 18 MONTHS ON STEEMIT IT DAWNED ON ME (I'M A SLOW LEARNER) THAT EVERY TIME I DID A CONTROVERSIAL POST A BUNCH OF PEOPLE UNFOLLOWED ME. BUT I HAVE TWO SIDES - ONE WANTS TO BE NICE TO PEOPLE AND SUPPORT THEIR POSTS, WHILE THE OTHER WANTS TO OFFEND ANYONE WHO IS EASILY OFFENDED. BECAUSE I HATE CUNTS WHO GET OFFENDED BY SHIT ALMOST AS MUCH AS VAXXERS.

THEN I HAD A BRILLIANT IDEA: WHAT SAY I SET UP A NEW ACCOUNT WHERE I CAN BE A PRICK AND DO ALL THE STUFF I FEEL LIKE I'M BETTER OFF NOT DOING ON MY MAIN ACCOUNT? - AND TODAY THAT INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING:

DO A WHOLE POST IN BOLD CAPS

INCLUDE SHITLOADS OF PICTURES BECAUSE I LIKE PICTURES

SAY CUNT AT LEAST TWICE TO FUCK OFF SOME LIBTARD CUNTS

FINISH OFF WITH MY FROT STICK MAN WITH A HARD ON SIGNATURE

TAG THE POST STEEMIT VACCINATIONS LIBTARDS AND FAKEBOOK

UPVOTE THE POST USING FIVE BIDBOTS TO MAKE IT LOOK POPULAR


http://www.frot.co.nz/design/health/vaccination/


www.frot.co.nz


Sort:  

Obviously this is freaking hilarious. The panda cartoon!!

I feel so liberated, I may even start a Hetero Pride parade- I am a woman who likes men, hear me rawrrrr!

(A little harsh on the hatred of vaxxers though, some of the people I love most in this world disagree with me on this topic. They simply can't imagine a world in which our healers do not have the best intentions for our children. They have no less love for their little ones than we do. I reserve that disdain for the ones who use that love against them.)

I know - that is why I just don't go there - but on this account I may post some vax stuff and then boost it up to trending just to fuck them off

BUT THEY WERE MOSTLY BELIEVERS WHO BELIEVED ALL THE SOCIAL PROGRAMMING THEY HAD BEEN INDOCTRINATED WITH, WHILE I'M A CONSPIRACY RESEARCHER

I sometimes collect interesting quotes to make a post on their basis. I think that this will be one of them.

The more shit-talk I posted the more followers I got. BUT none of them ever Upvote Well almost none. You've been on social media too long.

Maybe I've been on the planet too long :)

PS.

My latest bot test - buildawhale sucks...

5x $10 bids

On my new account using bots for two weeks, I now have a rep of 55, 272 followers, and about $50 more in my wallet than I put in, so I may be dirtier than jerry banfield, but I am still ahead

This post has received a 33.39 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 5.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @frot!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 49.98% upvote!
I was summoned by @frot. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

appreciator upvote in the amount of $15.87 STU, $16.31 USD.
postpromoter upvote in the amount of $15.02 STU, $15.44 USD.
boomerang upvote in the amount of $14.63 STU, $15.04 USD.
sneaky-ninja upvote in the amount of $12.80 STU, $13.16 USD.
buildawhale upvote in the amount of $10.24 STU, $10.53 USD.

For a total calculated value of $69 STU, $70 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $17 USD.

@frot, you may opt-out of transparencybot messages by simply replying to this comment and using the tag #TBopt-out. Click here to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99