TALKS/OPINION: Steemit hugely affects what kind of data we devour and how much consistently.

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit hugely affects what kind of data we devour and how much consistently.



Before Discovering Steemit I was for the most part utilizing YouTube and other data locales/online journals for my every day wellspring of data "that issues", Facebook was just a "social must" in light of the fact that others utilize it, so I needed to utilize it too, I would burn through 5 min - 1 hour daily on facebook. In any case, a thing I haven't seen in that "way of life" was, what sort of data I was presented to. I am a person inquisitive about numerous things along these lines, I'm not the individual that is going to "squander" all your chance watching random data, youtube show or just to "squander my chance" by taking in low-quality data. I will dependably endeavor to gain some new useful knowledge and have an engaging break from time to time. So even in those days I was attempting to expend "great" data and I was halfway effective at that, however despite everything I knew and "devoured" these:


resolutionmedia.com

I'm not alluding to every one of them as awful, all things considered, regardless of the amount you would endeavor to "turn away" you would dependably observe them or find out about them, or the promotions that would assault you with them! They are all over the place, no concealing, no escaping... But when I found steemit, this happened...

I was standing before a book in a yet obscure place, that is composed in consistently with new data that is precisely chosen. A book that couldn't be deleted, adjusted, controlled, a book that read every other book and took the best of them and keeps on doing as such consistently, a book named Steemit. It was the main genuine book of learning, that doesn't just give it, however engage it.


steemit.com


How I came here and the change.


So around 2 Weeks prior I've joined Steemit, unintentionally perusing through YouTube. The first week was extremely fascinating, consistently I was learning as much as I could about crypto and steemit when all is said and done, however the abnormal thing, I wasn't taking in these on different locales or turning that data upward on wikipedia, I was realizing all that here without any difficulty, yet I didn't understand the significance of that until today. I was considering my next theme to compose and I've seen I wasn't pondering something clever or "engaging" to expound on, my point center was shifted, I was contemplating something instructive, of a subject of high esteem, then it hit me. I've understood the amount I've learned on Steemit about other individuals' lives, science, disclosure, crypto, the world... It's just astounding how much quality data I have expended in the previous 2 weeks. On facebook, youtube, fundamentally some other online networking by and large you get presented with a considerable measure of promotions and low-quality substance, that is there just to click bait you and endeavor to take your opportunity where they pick up yet you lose, however don't misunderstand me, great things can come through, yet it just influences 20% of your day by day data to enter on other web-based social media. In any case, on Steemit it's unique, everybody is sharing extremely profitable learning, imparting insights about vital inquiries, about science, culture, about life...But this data isn't simply on the Trending page, It's all over the place, individuals with high mastery in something are sharing tips worth gold and precious stones, not just Steem! I was standing before a book in a yet obscure place, that is composed in consistently with new data that is painstakingly chosen. A book that couldn't be deleted, changed, blue-penciled, a book that read every other book and took the best of them and keeps on doing as such consistently, a book named Steemit. It was the main genuine book of information, that doesn't just give it, however engage it.


asme.org

This platform is genuinely changing the kind of data devoured by the majority and the good thing is, we as a whole are empowering it! In the event that somebody makes an "awful" post, In a matter of seconds you will see remarks bashing on that individual, everybody is engaged to get the best out of them and that is not awesome, it's stunning! Consider it, contrast one-day data input and without Steemit, you will see that daily with Steemit is a day of learning and genuine socialization. When I simply consider the astonishing posts I've perused and upvoted, remarked up until this point, It influences me to grin. Shape a point of view of somebody who's extremely inquisitive about this world and whose psyche is running "full steem ahead" I'm so happy to see such huge numbers of individuals getting the hang of something really great consistently here on Steemit. I'm in an indistinguishable mentality from every one of you out there, considering: "alright, what imperative bit of learning, knowledge or aptitude would i be able to partake in a post today", or how might I contribute this group increasingly and its magnificence, I'm not the only one, there are ~50.000 of us now thinking the same and more are joining each day. We are currently completing a quality over-burden on Steemit and truth to be told not too quality can be taken note. In my 2 weeks of being here, I've seen many individuals abhorring on whales, yet let me tell those individuals this:

Here comes the Whale


Whales resemble the man above, somebody simply like you and me, no enormous organization and monopolistic organisaton(not yet) attempting to put forth a valiant effort, however are "held down" by the majority, looking for their attention,power and acknowledgment for their work.


llllline.com

Be that as it may, your posts are getting un-taken note? All things considered, that is what "whales" look like, endeavoring to "get by" on here. They are being assaulted by enormous measures of data both "great" and "awful" quality, data constrained by the group to settle on a choice, truth to be told, regardless of their choice, there will dependably be at any rate that one individual, that will differ and think unique. They are dependably on the spotlight, their each error Is seen and scrutinized, seen by the mass as "perfect"and the ones who can't commit errors, yet they are not, nobody is.


cgtrader.com

Another issue whales of this developing group confront, is spam and bunches of it. Some time or another It may achieve the point as portrayed in the picture above. I've did it, I have sent a few whales my post connect, however it wasn't for me, It was for bringing down a counterfeited post being indiscriminately upheld by the mass. Yet, even tho that connection was for a decent reason, I later came to understand, that It doesn't make a difference in the event that it filled a decent need or not, my message was one of conceivable hundreds got that day and just added to that. So kindly don't DM somebody your connection, not to a whale, nor to me, nor to anybody. On the off chance that somebody is intrigued they will discover it and read it.


123rf.com


I trust this "whale" part, will help other people comprehend their part in the framework somewhat better and facilitate a portion of the detest pointed towards them understanding that, there is more past the SP they have. My next post will be centered around how to profit here on Steemit, regardless of whether you don't make, why whales vote "particular" posts and how could that be identified with the future and accomplishment of this group and what creation technique to apply, this to enable you to get more an incentive out of your chance here and figure out how to comprehend and utilize the framework better.


You might want to read some of my articles



TALKS/OPINION: Who Take The Perks Out Of Your Money? Is Your Post Devalued Or Unrecognized?


NEWS: Body Heat Being Used To Mine Crypto


I'm Not Good In Photography, But I Am Taking It A Shot. :p


Steembay FInale Bay midget.png STEEMBAY: Logo Making Contest. Here is my entry.





@thealliance @dropahead @qurator #TheUnmentionables


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CoinBelly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great post! Thanks for sharing man:)

Thank you @yandot for reviewing my blog!

Great post I think Steemit has changed the way many people who find it feel about Social media I know my views have changed and I also feel steemit is developing with a wonderful sense of community and I hope as it grows it stays that way

tip!

I concur with you. So far the nature of steemit is considerably higher than FB and YouTube and I have the inclination that we are not kept an eye on by substantial enterprises to offer us things. I trust it will remain thusly. If not, we will move elsewhere, I presume. Good fortunes steemit!

Let it last long and strong

Steem on

Lets fly to the moon with Steem

The learning curve of the cryto world is pretty steep!!

In Steemit in genereal, if everyone understand that their upvote has an incredible worth! Forget the amount wether 0.01 or 1$ but here people are able to follow their own group of people, sharing the same interest and keep feeding each other the knowledge that they want.

In my opinion, Steemit is highly misunderstood as a platform :(

I agree with you, Thank you for your time sharing your opinion.

You're welcome and this was indeed a post worth giving a thought :)

Really appreciate it. Thank you @pisolutionsmru

Very well said.
There was so much useless filler and advertisements on other social networks. You got it right when you said Steemit requires you to engage it.

Thank you! I am glad that you appreciate it.

Upvoted 100% for comment engagement. Keep engaging the community!

Thank you for the recognition! Deeply appreciated!

Nice post coin. Not been in contact lately. Let's talk there today if you see this reply. BTW you are doing great from your posts and I wish you a great success ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45