The best for growth in Steemit !

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Celebrating my 9 months in steemit I decided to write the best post to show people how to grow on steemit !

Of course posting in steemit.com is much better if you are directly noticed by whales or a lot of people support you at the same time. The most important things to do when you post on steemit.com are :

  • Choose the right title and try to make it short.
  • Take your time to write a quality post.
  • Write original post and always use sources if you add something that's not yours.
  • Use pictures and video to describe better what you are writing about.
  • Use as much text as you can because it shows that you care.
  • Use the best tags related to your topic.
  • Be active in the community, by commenting, upvoting and resteeming others.

Sometimes even doing all that is not enough to grow on steemit, that's why steemians can use other platforms built in the steem blochchain to post there and have the attention they deserve.

1- Busy.org : is the first in my list because it's really popular and even the developers when you use the website to post try to support you with upvotes. Also it has an interface that looks almost like facebook.

2- chainbb.com : is an amazing forum created by @jesta the developer who created a lot for steemit community and he is witness at the same time. The forum is divided by topics. So you write in the section that is related more to your topic and when people comment you, your post goes to the top there !

3- esteem.ws : is an amazing application created for steemit users to install on your phones. You can use it for both android and ios. The creator also may support you, he is @good-karma , also always improving the application.

4- d.tube : I call it the modern youtube created by @heimindanger who is constantly making improvment in it. It's a special website to upload your video, if your video is high quality and you post often, you may get a significant upvote from @dtube.

5- dsound.audio : is a website where you can share your music and audio. It helps the music and podcasts creators.

6- dlive.io : is the best decentralized live streaming platform. You can always read their updates here @dlive. They are also improving and supporting the users.

7- utopian.io : is an amazing website to contribute on open source projects if you are a developer or a creators. You can check more details here @utopian-io.

Those are the best platforms to post from in steemit to grow and improve and develope. The websites mostly use steemconnect or you can use your active key that allows only to post and upvote. So all of them are secure to use and trust.

Now I have a plan to use them one by one to underastand what is the best platform for me to grow in.

Even though you still have to use tools to check your account details. The most used tools and useful in my opinion are :

1- steemd.com : is a website I use everyday to check my voting power. You can also find how many days you you have been on steemit and your reputation. (To use it just remplace my login with yours).

2- steemworld.org : is also a tool that shows more details about your profile, it also shows information about all your posts and how much you can give from your upvote.

3- steemreports.com : is showing everything happening in steem blockchain including hot posts, comments, video and a lot of things happening in steemit. The best thing I like about that is how much upvotes you gave and to whom with the chart here : outgoing votes.

4- steem.supply : is a website that shows total account value, total potential rewards and potential growth of your account. You can find there even additional statistics represented in charts.

There are also other good tools I will use to improve and keep growing on steemit like :

1- steemit.chat where you can register and be in touch with steemit users in different chats related to your topic.

2- Steemit Tag Search I just found it today in Steemit App Center. It's a tool where you can find the most used tags by authors in steemit including yourself. It's good to choose the right topic to write about or to write more about things you didn't include that much in your posts.

3- Whale Sonar is a nice site showing the activity of whales and dolphins in steemit. So you have the opportunity to know them and to give them a good comment related to their topics to be noticed by them.

4- steemitboard.com can motivate you to write more and to be more active and always reward you with badges for your achievements on steemit. It can also showyour progress from a little fishie to a big whale. I am in the second step now - I am minnow. clixmoney's achievements.

5- steemit mention is a good tool where you can find comments and posts where you were mentioned. It can be useful for you to understand who is writing about you to have more feedback to improve.

I also advise you to use each platform and tool in a reasonable way. Because if you spend all your energy in one place without caring about others, you will grow just in one direction and you will not be that ideal whale in the future. My goal is to become a whale even if it takes me a few years to do that. Be solid, never give up and you will reach what you deserve !


Keep steeming, do your best ! ☺



Join the Clixmoney's server let's be in touch !


Join our amazing group : Steemit for Resteem ↕


There is also a website where you can get free upvotes : steemfollower.com



Here are my addresses in case you want to support me:

BTC: 3EyZA5M4YSmHh7xazHdYu9TNPqCYeWXtpg

BCH: 3AmwHe5bQ2iYTG6DZ7jHSBmLirTtQd4TD6

ETH : 0xfB2C3068895337AeA7ae4567E1522103331c81b4

LTC : Lasy18J7kmDtZPMtHzxp6B86f53YKNn3kt



Follow @Clixmoney for more improvement !


You can also like our new page where we share the quality posts :
Best Resteemed Steemit Posts

IF YOU WANT TO EARN WITH ME CHECK THIS :
Earn 35 % with the group Steemit for Resteem ↕

Here is the bonus for those who read to the end :
The best steemit tips! , The best steemit tools

Join Steemcoin Community Here !

Sort:  

Great information. Another wonderful tool I have found was a browser plugin for Chrome and Firefox made by @armandocat. His plugin loads with your blog and your feed pages and gives you a lot of extra links, most mentioned in your past as well as a posting graph that gives you a good visual on your activity.

You also should mention sharing your post on other social media sites .... oh like Facebook. i hear it has a few STEEMit groups. I bet you know of one or two. : )

Thanks for sharing all of this with the community.
You also

You are very welcome, thanks for the tool, I will try it. ☺

wow really kewl... thanks I need this tool . thank you very much .. what a great group we have

This post is utmost revealing for me. Thank you very much

yes I think it is for a lot of us. thank you for your comment

So how your first pick Busy.org works?

If I post something, will my post show also on Steemit.com? If so I need to provide posting key, correct? So does now Busy.org has my posting key?

What is the difference, why would one want to post on Busy.org instead on Steemit.org. I'm just curious how all this work.

Yes when you post in busy it apear in steemit directly because it working on steemit blockchain, busy will not have your posting key and even if, they can't transfer money, but a lot of people know about all those platforms, read more about them, I am just giving advice.

@libertyranger thank you for helping me discover this post in my discord channel at https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I love the quick list of helpful resources for using Steem!

I am resteeming this to help more of us be successful on Steem!

Thanks a lot Jerry, I will be very happy to be resteemed by you. ☺

Another very informative post from you Sir! You have been a big help to steemit members who are still finding their ways to get bigger upvotes like me. Thank you for giving us advises and siggestions on how to improve our articles and be noticed by whales. God bless you and you may help more noobies that needs your help. God bless you Sir! 😊😊😊

You are very welcome, thanks for the nice comment, I appreciate. ☺

If you are still unlucky, despite following the great advice given above, and your quality post gets buried in the noise, there is a fair chance that I might dig it up and drive some attention to it with my daily truffle picks.

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig, the content curation bot

Thank you for providing valuable information. Definitely will use it :D

You are very welcome. ☺

@clixmoney thanks for all the useful information and links. I am very new to Steemit and I try to write posts that interest me but I find that it is really hard to find people to upvote your posts. There are just so many posts that it gets lost easily. I thought maybe try following people who have similar interest but still very hard. I thought that maybe using bots (which btw doesn't seem to be a profit making strategy) to help boost the the post to trending but that also doesn't seem to work :(. I think my next post will be through busy.org to see if that helps.
Cheers!

I am glad you like it, try all the platforms and maybe one of them will help or all of them.

I love this very informative and lots of new links and places for me . Thank you very much. You are just so helpful and I really hope you know just how much that means to me.

You are very welcome, I am very happy you like it, sharing is my passion. ☺

Nailed it! I use a majority of these sites and tools they are pretty much like your go to list every single day when you really commit yourself to this community. Highly recommend anyone to save this info so you can look back on it as you grow your following here.

Thanks, I am happy that high reputation steemian like you commented me. ☺ Thanks for advicing people to save this, you are very welcome. ☺

Amazing valued post. Resteeming it, thanks a lot.

Welcome, thanks for resteeming. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28