Preempting my 500 Followers Milestone - A Reflection of My Steemit Journey So Far

in #steemit7 years ago

10 weeks on steemit, 5 followers shy to 500... a little over 1,100 posts





It has been a helluva ride... from heartbreaking low to glorious high payout moments. (I have to make special mention of @canadian-coconut who always gives my posts a boost! Thank you!) Of course, @aggroed and @minnowsupport team who have selflessly lent helping hands to new comers like me.

Sleepless nights and just plain addiction. How can I forget the 10 days of daily posts and the commenting spree when I indulged on to @merej99's Community Engagement Challenge?

I'd say this is the best thing that has happened to me online so far!

Since steemit, I rarely go to my other social media accounts anymore. Well, maybe, from time to time to check on what's been happening to family and friends but that's about it. I rarely comment nor upvote (errrr.... like!). Just lurk for some time then go.


Over the past weeks, I feel that I have a moral and social responsibility to anyone that I know (or do not know, for that matter) to get them into steemit.

Honestly, it is hard. Especially for those skeptical people who think that something that pays you will have to mean that you will put in money first. But then investment could also mean HARD WORK and TIME. Steemit for me is just the same. I learned to invest my time and effort to something that would reward me.

Quoting @papa-pepper:

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com



By reward, I do not only mean monetary. But also, there's the sense of satisfaction when you see that your effort is being acknowledged by an ever supportive community. Not to mention the many times that I have seen this generous community put a collective effort to help a fellow steemian in need! Totally amazing!

I will not go far from my own Filipino community.

When I joined steemit, @darthnava's plea was trending. Two months ago the community got together and helped in every imaginable means. Now see how he's been doing - darthnava Update: Follow Up Checkup Then Unwind.

Who was not brought to tears a few days ago when a hardworking steemit mom knocked our doors? I was! On a verge of being homeless, steemit again came together and collectively achieved HOMELESS MOTHER NO MORE NOW A " PRODUCTIVE STEEMIT MOM "

Earlier, whilst browsing through my feed, I came across this post by @markwhittam - What Have You Done For Steemit Lately?........3 Ways To Make The Price Of Steem Go UP!!!.........The Steemit Road Show.

He is basically hitting the road to introduce steemit to every Tom, Dick, Harry, Juan, Sam...

Now, that is really ENGAGEMENT!

As for me, I am happy and proud that my sissy @erangvee who I have dragged over here is doing great. She is able to make use of her idle time - she has lots since she has just finished university and is now job-hunting. She is able to show her traditional and digital art skills here, as well as her pure, creative writing.

Hubby @kennyroy, who actually brought me over here at steemit also found his niche - posting about his love for food and gardening, and a few others here and there.

I have finally managed to "convert" two of my closest friends from my office - @pingcess, who introduced herself just barely a day ago: Hello there, newbie here! ☺️
@iluyyy still has to make her first blog. I wonder what's taking her so long?!

Fortunately, there are a lot of "invitation aides" that our very creative Pinoy steemians have come up with, and these are truly very helpful- explaining steemit to beginners. Here are a few interesting ones:

🎇 Steemit Promotional Video for Filipino by @hiroyamagishi
Ang 'Starter Pack' ni Juan Steemian by @dreamiely

It is also comforting to know that the Filipino community is growing bigger and that means better opportunities for success for all. We also have our very own witnesses - @cloh76.witness and @steemgigs check out what they've been up to recently:

cloh76.witness Update 08/13/17 - (Steemit Meetup, The Red Cross Partnership, Delegation Efforts, Project Updates, and Future Developments)



"SteemGigs Witness" Is Setting Up Budget Steemit Events In Any City Or Nation, By Virtue Of The Power Of The Steemgigs Community! by @surpassinggoogle

I am a minnow in this big steemit ocean. I may be small, but along with a lot of other minnows out here and those still wandering far out out from this ocean, I am positive that we can make it big. I hope to be able to help achieve sustainability and change lives of as many people as I can.

Image Sources:

[1] [2] [3]



Sort:  

Well done lola..dito tayo magtutulungan and maglalandian hehe.

Mga mahaharot na charot. 😊
Mga kaibigan, mula sa FB ay hinahakot.
Wala naman kasi duon ay mapapala
Lipat na sa steemit. Dito tayo may mahihita.

Tula yan? dagdagan mo, i-curate naten lolsss!! Seriousness.

Nyahaha. Mamaya ateng. Pag tulog ng mga bibe ko.

bahala ka..habaan mo.

Yeeyhh... special mentioned akoo 😊😊

Ciempre! Ikaw pa ba?! 😅😅😅

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

Congratulations!

I admire your dedication Ma'am @arrlinn.

Other minnows will surely get inspired by your post and that includes me.

It makes us push our limits and never give up no matter how hard it is.

Congratulations again on your milestone.

Cheers!

Thanks @rye05! I am just as inspired as you are.

This wonderful community has a lot to offer. I feel obliged to at least share the idea to others.

Congratulations @arrliinn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ako yung pang 500 kabayan. 😊😊😊😊

Ui! Salamat. I just sent you a small tip! Thanks for being my 500th follower.

I see you're from Cavite. My hubby is from Tanza. @kennyroy

Beep beep. Hi @arrliinn!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Thank you for a lovely post, and coming to look at mine I really appreciate it very much. will follow you from now on.

Yay, thanks @bigbear! I have been seeing most of your posts shared by @steemiteducation.
I find them informative especially when dealing with my 3 kiddos.
I have just followed you back. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43