@darthnava Update: Follow Up Checkup Then Unwind

in #blog7 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemers! I went to my doctor today for some follow up checkup. 

The prescription: Get another round of laboratory tests for my blood to make sure the staph bacteria has been totally eradicated from my body. And Doc wanted another X-ray scan for my thoracic spine to see the result if the titanium implants have embedded well.

After that I went for a stroll in the mall with my father to unwind and observe the wonders of capitalism. A euphemism for window shopping.

Saving up Steem to buy that beautiful plastic flower...Ha-ha!

Sort:  

As much as I enjoy your firearm articles, it really is great to hear more about your recovery!

I went through your blog and I just wanna know, how can one earn just by resteeming because I see that that's mostly what you do.
I'm just curious

You really don't earn anything. I just do it to keep a flow of things, help get others exposure, and to keep me active. I don't have much time currently to make content.

Resteeming only works if you got plenty of followers.

I need a surgery too.
My chest is already bending to a painful curve because of my backbone.You are lucky to get your surgery @darthnava
Do you want to see my body?

Not necessary, my friend. I followed you so I could upvote your posts. Have you posted with proper photos (for evidence) about your medical condition in order to ask for help from the Steemit Community?

Thank you for the support @darthnava
Yes I have posted on my earlier articles.
I look much worse today because Leontiasis and Kyphosis are a progressive bone disease. I am also apprehensive in posting too much the appearance of myself because of my embarrassment.

It might be necessary if you posted with a pic of yourself with family members plus the medical certificates to get sympathy upvotes from the community in order to raise funds needed for your surgery.

OK I'll do that. I may have to see an orthopedic surgeon first tho for the medical certificate. I am also worried that too many issues for my body and I do not know what to prioritize.

You've got the Midas touch.

You've got a new fan!

Saving up Steem to buy that beautiful plastic flower...Ha-ha! , that made me laugh so much

Very happy you doing very well... I keep praying for total recovery...i myself have serious waist pains for over a year now and i understand how it feeld when one has issues...
Thanks for these encauraging posts...keep it up

Stay strong, buddy. Please see a doctor.

yeah...will do..thanks bro! trying to save enough steem to go check a doctor...where i come from...no health insurance if you dont have a good job!

Hope all results come out clean @darthnava! Be well!

And yeah, buy that plastic flower soonest! 😉

Thank you for the nice comment.

I pray that the staph infection is completely gone and you get good results on your implants X-rays! Happy to see you looking well @darthnava! : )

Yes, that would be great!

It would be the best news ever! Please keep us updated. You have been and will always be in my prayers. : )

Lol man lol!!!
That last line oh man!! I can't stop my laughing 😂

The last line was corny but thanks for the reply

oh is it!!

i will be always there for you :)

Glad that you are progressing and that you got "to see the wonders of capitalism". :)

You help others to smile my friend and that's special!

Thanks, that means a lot, my friend.

hey great of you to keep us updated. :) - Hope the resuls will be ok.

Good to see u up and about once more. Take care

How did u make this meme

There will be more bungholes after me!

I don't understand. Can I teach me how to do those change if ti

Would you like a spatula? For your bunghole?

What's a Spatula and what's Bunghole

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30