CRYPTOZOOLOGY Contest | Sharing the award with my favorite entries

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

mushroomTear 03.jpg

This week I feel very fortunate - I entered an art contest "CRYPTOZOOLOGY" with my post of "FunGal" and ended up having a great feedback on both the post and also in the contest where I won 10.00 SBD.

Participating in this contest has shown me how much talent and kindness there is on Steemit... I was really inspired by the kind words and support many fellow artists have expressed on my post, and also by the kind gesture of @erodedthoughts who threw me a little extra steem for my art.

So, I decided to share my contest award of 10.00 SBD with 5 fellow artists who participated in the contest, who's art I personally really enjoyed.

So, these were contest entries (in no special order):

DQmdit99TZGNubRBJbaRJag6YEhnidsDD9k8BAbgunVLRnY.jpg
Art submission by @alcy


DQmZoZ16whYJDiScFjPimPRXP9GdwqVXPJYBYNtxTgsC5Pr.jpg
Art submission by @yosaymon


DQmSCvjbaihLyAQGJGH3XPTqkfxJCg1n5a9kFH7t33ZG2Lv.jpg
Art submission by @alexandravert


DQmQRM8BSLK7zDDEv2FW17z8EZAh3uK7Vj2BQpr5U7VDf2n.jpg
Art submission by @denniskonstantin


U5dspFgaunRUCJzSULKyyun1xCMmx9s.gif
Art submission by @luminousflux

Capture.JPG

It's no secret that we, artists, are stronger as community than we can ever be on our own, and I hope to not only do my small part to motivate other artists to continue to share their work here on Steemit, but also let them know how much I appreciate the support they had given me.

Anyway, the contest is over now, but some of the entry posts are still only a couple of days in, so please check out the artists' posts (that I linked next to their artwork above) where they share their unique creative process.

I’ll sign off for now, once again thanking @Juliakponsford for organizing this contest (check out her new contest), and every single artist who was part of it.

In my book we are all winners!

Sincerely,

AnkaPolo

Anna-Polonsky-Logo steem.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ankapolo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This was very generous of you :) I hope as the contest grows I can reward people more because there truly are so many deserving artists here ❤️

Totally agree and hope so too! Plus your contests are also how i found many of artists here so keep it going :)

Thanks I´m speechless <3

Just rolling the snow ball of good feels on steemit :)

Well done.........there was something in your art that spoke to me about the type of person I thought you are and reading your comments I was right.

So to continue this game of generosity I will match you contest funds up to 10 in Steem if you wish to hold your own contest. Running them is 100x's more fun than entering them.

Hollycowness! thank you so much! I'm 100% in, I'll think something up... and will let you know so we can brainstorm :)

Catch me on here or steem.chat, I have the same user name there

perfect, will do! cheers!, I'm also there, with the same name.

Great generosity for your fellow artists. When Julia and I decide the winners we always want to give a price to everybody that enter.. !

Thank you so much @ankapolo it is very generous of you ! And keep the community here so great and open, this is very inspiring ! Thank you !
Btw, are you on the art channel of Discord ?

on and off... yes, i been mostly following some of the discussions, but haven't really had the time to interact as i keep being distracted with my own work and easily loose the track of the topics... i prefer to talk to people in small groups or one on one... I don't know, i'm weird... I have a very long attention span, i write long sentences, so quick chats with too many people are not for me :) but I am there, and my user name is the same, so throw me a word anytime :)

You are an angel! Much gratitude to you and to a network that inspires generosity over competition!

Definitely, and there is a lot of that on Steemit that i've witnessed.

Hey there....😍 Thank you!

Great job. You did very well with your reflected light and the fluid feeling in the pose of the character. Strong Composition.

That was very kind of you to give the other participants another shoutout.

I agree there is a great community of artists here. Im glad I found this place. I'm looking forward to meeting more people.

Keep up the great work and have a great day.

Thank you so much @art-mess. I rushed through a couple of details, just to get it done on time, now im thinking about finishing it, and as one steemian suggested putting it out for sale as a poster...

Contests are very competitive by nature, and i generally hate taking part in them because most artists never win, and the effort they put is all done for nothing. But on steemit, each participant has the chance to earn from their submission, despite the contest, which is a great system, and really the only one i'd support when it comes to online art contests.

Plus there is so much spontaneous generosity that I've witnessed here, that i want to spread the same positive mentality (in my own small way).

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55