You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRYPTOZOOLOGY Contest | Sharing the award with my favorite entries

in #steemit7 years ago

Great job. You did very well with your reflected light and the fluid feeling in the pose of the character. Strong Composition.

That was very kind of you to give the other participants another shoutout.

I agree there is a great community of artists here. Im glad I found this place. I'm looking forward to meeting more people.

Keep up the great work and have a great day.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @art-mess. I rushed through a couple of details, just to get it done on time, now im thinking about finishing it, and as one steemian suggested putting it out for sale as a poster...

Contests are very competitive by nature, and i generally hate taking part in them because most artists never win, and the effort they put is all done for nothing. But on steemit, each participant has the chance to earn from their submission, despite the contest, which is a great system, and really the only one i'd support when it comes to online art contests.

Plus there is so much spontaneous generosity that I've witnessed here, that i want to spread the same positive mentality (in my own small way).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55