THE LOST SIRENS Theme CRYPTOZOOLOGYsteemCreated with Sketch.

ART EXPLOSION WEEK 13: Theme CRYPTOZOOLOGY

As a new steemian, a great way for me to understand this platform and open a door to the art community for my work, is to try and participate to many art challenges and contests.
I was especially smitten with the artworks submitted to @juliakponksford contest, called ART EXPLOSION. I resteemd her last weeks winner post and the artwork was exceptional, you should check it out if you haven’t seen it yet.
I found this contest yesterday and it was too late for me to submit an artwork, but this time around I am participating.
This week’s theme is CRYPTOZOOLOGY, yes , I made the exact same face when trying to read the word, and my mind run fast to a cryptocurrency association. I thought that we have to design some animal-tech hybrids inspired by popular cryptocurrencies today. Just imagine it,
Ehterumphian, Bitcoinilian,and a Steemitorex :))
But she was kind enough, to put a Wikipedia explanation.To sum it up, the term refers to either extinct, folk inspired and mythological creatures. I found a funny picture ,on pintrest, that explains it better.

dd990520a12702bec998bbaf06da765b.jpg

I created two alien sirens
My concept describes a creature that does not recognize the world around her anymore, the fast pace of change left her behind, unadapted.
She faces extinction, if she does not learn to fly instead of swimming.

19961524_1943440779247231_2682131304437771644_n.jpg

22813029_10155946660657427_1609694851_o.jpg

Bought illustrations were done in watercolor

If you to own a print of this artwork, to frame and hang in your house or gift it to someone dear, comment and upvote and I will send you high resolution photo

…………………………………………………………………………………..
ENJOY
…………………………………………………………………………………..

https://steemit.com/@alexandravart
https://www.facebook.com/alexandrav.art/shop
https://www.instagram.com/alexandrav.art/
https://www.etsy.com/people/alexandravasile4
https://twitter.com/alexandrav_art

Sort:  

Hi, alexandravart! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD


This post was randomly resteemed by @funaddaa!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

I have to admit I would love to see an etherumpian or a bitcoinalien lol. Your alien mermaid ladies are very cool, thank you for the entry :)

ha ha, thanks, I saw here, on steem it, someone already created an environment for those creatures , he created decentralized utopic city drawing , I will try to find the artist and mention him, the design was sooo cool , and is good to know that the Ehterumphian, Bitcoinilian,and a Steemitorex have a hospitable place to exist in, unlike my sirens :)))

Congratulations @alexandravart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lovely post @AlexandraVart! That mermaid is extra Crypto!

ha ha thanks ,she relay is Crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55