STEEMIT ESSENTIALS: Links to Useful Guides and Hints & Tips

in #steemit-ideas8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I've made a post about what is the honorable thing to do when it comes to posting other peoples content. The replies were helpful so if you could create a post based on that, you may make some $ + add to the list :-)
https://steemit.com/steem/@cryptoctopus/steemit

Fascinating dilemma, particular when large sums of money are involved. I've added to the list. Thanks for sharing! Will add my opinion on the topic to your post.

One thing i have started doing is listing tags across the last row with two spaces between each tag. I think this looks better than list tags over mutiple rows.

Ex

tag tag tag tag

Vs

Tag
Tag
Tag

Good point. I will add this. I've created a post on whether it should be best practice to put the tags at the top or the bottom of the post.

Just by way of background,

I first created this post a few hours after joining Steemit. Steemit is a great platform with bundles of potential. I am really excited about it's future. I do think however it would be useful to have either a BEST PRACTICE and/ or a HOW TO and/ or HINTS & TIPS sticky thread for newbies (like me). I've already made a few rookie mistakes and I'm sure I'll continue to! However I'm keen to learn and help the site grow. I'll share whatever useful information I gather here with my fellow Steemians. As such the OP will be subject to constant revision. I hope you find this post a useful resource.

I wish you much RUSP (Rewards, Upvotes & Steem Power!)

FYI There are some A's in the Steem's .. Could you change to e's so I can share on Twitter? :)

amended - thanks for pointing out!

MOST helpful post, many thanks. Steemit is a most exciting, awesome vision and opportunity, but it's got some challenges to master. Hope to be contributing helpful info soon, too. ~ljl~

Glad you found it useful. Look forward to seeing some of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85