Steemfest! Start to start thinking, planning, and saving up! (and steemfest recent links)

in #steemfest7 years ago

Finally spotted some information on steemfest that some have been asking me about. See links below for other people's thoughts too!

For more information visit @roelandp's recent post and share his post so other's know about the great news! STEEM from this post will go towards my Steemfest savings for this trip that I would very much love to attend. With my increasing activities in Steem and other crypto things I am greatly looking forward to this. Some even even mentioned to possibly help me get a ticket to the next steemfest seeing me as an integral part of our community. Over the next few months I will be working on getting myself there and potentially helping others depending on my capabilities of doing so over time. So here is my first initial contribution to the next Steemfest in letting my followers and those who watch and check out my page know about the great news!

SteemFest 2017

[save the date] SteemFest 2017 - Creamy & Delicious - 1/2/3 (+4/5) November - Lisbon

Yes yes! Some of you heard it already through the grapevine. Last year you overwhelmed me by coming in at such short notice to Amsterdam with almost 200 people from over 30 countries,... (Relive it here on SteemFest's Salon page) This year we'll do it all over again. Lisbon, Portugal, here we come! ~ @roelandp

What can you do now already?

  • Save 1-2-3 (4-5) November 2017 in your agenda and start planning a flight / train / start & arranging visas!
  • Follow @steemfest - the official account for SteemFest infos
  • Signup to the mailinglist via https://SteemFest.com

Wait with booking a hotel until the hotel package and tickets are announced...

Maybe I could plan on traveling with someone and/or staying with someone. Since I am traveling round the United States it could be fun to meet up with someone or some people on a little mini trip just before Steemfest and flying together with a new found friend and/or networked person in our shared crypto world experiences. Then to possibly share a room or get my own depending. Will also be up for helping people and projects that will be attending Steemfest if I may be of any assistance as well.

Glancing at flight prices

Taking a quick initial look at flight prices to give myself a little idea. Will of course look closer at different locations over time. Maybe such a post may help others think about where to fly from as well. Too bad we couldn't rent an airplane with STEEM for the people from the United States to fly together. Maybe one day some day. No one in our community owns their own airplane (that we could borrow for a few days) yet right?


Will be checking out prices from other locations and watching for better deals. Sometimes the best prices occur around 90 days before the flight I believe. Will be watching for price from now until around August 1st to hopefully have saved up and buy my plane ticket over the next two months or so. Let me know if you will be attend and I will look forward to meeting you.

Can't. Contain. Excitement. For. Steemfest! AAJGJDHDKGHJGJKSJFN by @sjennon
C'est officiel! Le 2ème Festival Steem aura lieu du 1-3 novembre 2017 à Lisbonne au Portugal. by @steemquebec
First Donation sent out for the STEEMFEST II Travel Fund by @knozaki2015
Le 2ème Festival Steem aura lieu du 1-3 novembre 2017 à Lisbonne au Portugal. by @pnc
Renewing the Passport for Lisbon! -Steemfest here I come - by @generation.easy
SteemFest2 ANNOUNCED: LISBON! 1-5th NOV. by @razvanelulmarin
🚀🚀🚀Steemfest 2 Momentum Post - Keep In The Loop - Upvote To Support (STEEM Post Rewards Will Be Donated) 💙 by @blueorgy
Steemfest 2 Website Live, Signup for important Information!!! (Reward of this post will be donated to Travel Support Fund for Steemfest II) by @knozaki2015
SteemFest 2017 in Lisbon! by @shayne
What about a SteemFest 2? by @sompitonov
SteemFest 2017 should be on ASIA-- Whether in S.Korea, Malaysia, Thailand, China, Japan, or my country Philippines. by @themanualbot
The 2000$ Ticket by @felixxx
This is My Plan for STEEMFEST 2017 + Slots Open for My Crew + Requesting Feedback! by @firepower
What about a SteemFest 2? by @sompitonov


Sort:  

Gotta gather my fellow Balkans steemians for this travel! And some cash too :). STEEMFEST!

Sounds great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87