The 2000$ Ticket

in #steemit7 years ago

Who would have thought ...


At the time of writing this, it's actually a 2400 $ ticket, but 2 k looked better.

I missed out on buying STEEM when it was cheap.
I guess I'm not the only one, who regrets not buying in at 0.08$ ...

I certainly never felt bad about attending Steemfest even when the price was so low.
I had a great time and met a bunch of cool people.
Everybody who attended got a small reward from Steemit Inc in the form of 1900 STEEM directly into their account.

Little more than half a year later, that STEEM is worth more than 2000 $.
I got the ticket for 110 Euro and probably spent another 400 Euro for the whole gig.

What a great investment.









I even got a scarf and some other memorabilia, hanging on my wall, catching dust.

I'm looking forward to Steemfest 2.0, I just hope it isn't somewhere in the US.
That might be a bit too expensive for me.

I've heard Eastern Europe is the new Amsterdam ;)

In any case, earlier in the year or in a generally warmer place would be better this time. I don't want another STEEM scarf.
A STEEM beach towel would be much better for my collection.


Sorry about writing yet another 'Praise Steemit' post, but I couldn't help myself.

The sentiment is too good to be true right now, I hope this price level can last.

Sort:  

Steemfest was great and it was nice meeting you! I hope we make it to the second edition too!

BUY CRYPTOES SEEL THE US DOLLAR

The dollar will begin its 18 year cycle with a 9 year downturn period to the eurocurrencies as it always has done. This will probably be very bullish for precious metal too.

Check out this post for more on the cycles of weakening US dollar and the current state of the dollar.

https://steemit.com/dollar/@sjovmaiin/the-coming-fall-of-the-us-dollar

See you two there :)

Haha forget the 10k BTC Pizza. Anyone who attended Steemfest 1 and held on to the SP will have more wealth than they'll be able to spend in the future. :D

Holy shit, the SteemFest scarves could become a huge collector's item.

The Million Dollar Party :D

Steemfest 2 gives out 200 Steem, Steemfest 3 gives out 20 Steem, etc.

All valued the same in fiat. XD

Then this will be The Million Dollar Shitpost soon enough !

I wish I could've gone to STEEMfest even without the reward to looked like such a massively rewarding event. I hope I get to attend STEEMfest 2.0

See you there ( if it isn't in the US )

I agree. I love the USA but the government there seems to want to not only alienate other countries but their own citizens too. There seems to a total disrespect of basic privacy and they have made the bills of rights as valuable as used toilet paper.

Yes. I love the USA too. Freedom and stuff.
They are just not very inviting these days.

I just hope it isn't somewhere in the US.

Me too :D
Nice investment indeed!

Will you be there :) ?

It depends actually. Not in the US I think.

Count me in. I will be there


From one of me earlier entry to #memechallenge. :-)

I like what you said! Keep us updated for more info about steemfest. Until the official Steemfest, think about the Steemit meetup I suggested yesterday. ;)

I'm not that spontaneous.
I need to plan some weeks in advance :)

Thats totally awesome, I wish I had attended that steemfest! I might have to organize my own party here in Mallorca soon to get more people steeming from this area. Thanks for sharing

I wouldn't mind coming to Mallorca some time in the off season, when the tickets are cheap.

I know - I've been there ( like every other German )
This time I'd bring my fishing gear, though.

Sad that I was not able to attend. Even if I wanted to, simply I just can't :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80