This is My Plan for STEEMFEST 2017 + Slots Open for My Crew + Requesting Feedback!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

I've been excited for the past couple of weeks as @roelandp worked hard to get a fix on the venue and dates for @steemfest 2017. I had to keep my mouth shut about the location and all and it wasn't easy! Thank you Roeland for coming out with the details. Not sure how much longer I could have kept it to myself!


Agenda

Last year we had a great run after Roeland let me into his team to help execute some ground level tasks. When he discussed the possibility of holding a conference in Amsterdam, I knew Steemit has a special ingredient that can never be replicated! Months later we saw a mega successful meetup resulting in ~200 delegates from 35+ countries and it was proof that we are a special platform!

Credit to its success goes to all the sponsors, participants and everyone who promoted the event and helped us.

This year I'll be there to help Roeland in whatever way I can to make our event hugely successful. Roeland has been planning for months and has everything down. We have 5 months to go and we can certainly achieve the following:

  1. Have twice as many active participation in the Hackathon + 2 days of conference compared to last year.
  2. Excellent live coverage of the event without any issues.
  3. Smoother check-ins for last minute entries (we had quite a few).
  4. Exciting outdoor plans that will give you a great taste of all that Lisbon has on offer.
  5. More personalised than last year with a slightly bigger team to help all the attendees!
  6. Uber cool Steemit Memorabilia that your neighbourhood will be jealous of forever!
  7. Great videos and pictures.
  8. Lots more!

Inviting Suggestions

Last year I led a small team for Roeland and offered my assistance to realize his and our community's dream of putting together a fantastic show! We helped him along with his friend Freddie to put a great event together! Roeland made sure everything was well planned and organised from the go!

I'd love to hear any feedback or critique from the community that can help me and my firepower crew do a kickass job this year.

If you feel something was left out by the Firepower crew in execution lemme know. If you liked something and would want it repeated again this year let us know again in the comments! If you want to sponsor please contact @roelandp at [email protected]

The true power of the community lies within you! SteemFest is nothing like you've seen before from a social media platform. You have to be there to soak it all up!


Join the Awesome Firepower Crew!

Roeland has the vision and my job is to help him ensure all tasks are completely perfectly. For that I need a great team. At Firepower crew we also know how to party and rock events! We execute things to perfection! Personalized yet professional is how we roll! Lifelong friendship is our goal and that's the expected outcome of our working together!

This year I hope to see my crew from last year consisting of @sjennon @foxxycat @razvanelulmarin @anduweb @anyx come back again to SteemFest 2.

Having said that, there will be extra slots (further details will be announced later on) as we need extra hands on deck.

If you feel you can contribute to the event leave me a comment here and let me know why you'd like to be a part of the team and the skills you bring to the table. Roeland and I will take call on the final number in the team closer to the dates of the festival based on his requirements and needs of the event.

However, please ensure you will be able to make it to the event and ergo plan accordingly. I guarantee a great time and I take good care of our team as we achieve a great balance of work + fun at the conference!


Remember, there isn't a community out there like Steemit. I'll leave you tonight with this quote!

People coming together as a community can make great things happen! - Jacob Rees-Mogg

See you at SteemFest 2017!


If you like my work, please share my posts and follow my blog to support me. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. LetsTalk—How My Steemit and Crypto based Financial Contingency Plan Prevented Bankruptcy!
  2. How a Himalayan Alpha Dog Domesticated a Hooman!
  3. Steemit Veni, Vidi, Vici! SteemFest 2016—Together, WE made it happen! Thank you Steemians!
  4. This Fast & Furious Spoof from India is Hilarious and Sums Up Our Lives Here!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

OMG I would love to be on your team.
Nothing more I wish than to be helpful for steemfest 2.
I will never forget this wonderful gathering and so lucky I could be there to meet so many awesome people.
Can't wait to hug you all again.
I am beyond excited.
Hmmm, my skill : I will put on the biggest smile ever for everybody at arrival 🙀💫💕

Thank you for your interest! I look forward to meeting you too! Will keep you posted as we plan this forward!

Tell me what help you need and I am ready 🌺

I will, once all applications are in and we figure out where we are short of hands and what we need extra hands for. There will be many tasks Im sure. Will keep you posted! :)

Its a date then. We will meet again my friend.

Most certainly! Thank you! :) I look forward to meeting you man!

We have already meet at the first steemfest. Is there a booking option for hotels? or should we start planning ahead.

I know we have met! I look forward to the 2nd time. :) Booking option is there and Roeland will update on the same very soon.

Yeah yeah 👻

Ah beautiful Lisboa!
obrigado e abraços from London :)

Well now that I know in advance I think I will put it in my agenda and I will try to be there!!!! Can't wait :D

Fantastic bro! Looking forward to you there!

;)

I totally agree with "I guarantee a great time and I take good care of my team as we achieve a great balance of work + fun at the conference!"

Thanks! :D Forgot to mention, testimonials are always welcome from my team! :D

Yyyeees! Let's get this party started. Super excited to be part of the team again and support any other Steemian by giving them a great welcome at the entrance :)

Perfect! Sounds like a plan to me!

good luck!

thank you :)

Not sure what help I can be but count me in!

sure thing :) Please follow me for updates!

Will you need a cardiac nurse??

If the excitement goes any higher, im certain I'll need one asap! :D

alright! i will bring salt ;)

There is this nice hostel in Lisbon ive stayed before in Chiado..Lisb_on Hostel. Or do you have one already?

@roelandp is working on those details and he will release them when he's ready. Please follow him/ @steemfest a/c for announcement for hotel bookings and all the exciting stuff. :)

Will do cheers!

Thanks for the headsup though. I might need it if I stay extra days in Lisbon. A few people have mentioned it to be a great place to visit!

Lisbon yes! Ive just been recently, check a few posts if you have time :)

I'll do that for sure! :)

You are awesome @firepower! Looking forward to our next meetup!

Thank you! We had a great SteemFest 2016. I look forward to seeing you again at the event! :D

He is ! Can't wait to hug everybody again

Oh yes! I am going to see @mammasitaaaaaaa hurray!

And I get to see you both! :D haha!

Yeah yeah 🙉🙈👻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84