First Donation sent out for the STEEMFEST II Travel Fund

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemfest Donation first 1000 STEEM sent

A while ago I wrote about Steemfest II being announced shortly by our dear Friend @roelandp (Organizer of the first Steemfest in Amsterdam). Last year a lot people did donate into the Travelfund, so people who could not afford to go to Steemfest, could get part of their travel costs reimbursed. I loved the Idea and similar to last year I am planning to donate as much as possible into the travel-fund.

Steemfest Website

steemfest2

Singnup Here for news: https://steemfest.com/

Steemfest II Donation

donation

For now I have sent the first Donation to @roelandp who will either spend it on beer or forward it to the proper account once it is set up. (I would be ok if @roelandp spend it on beer as I owe him a lot, meeting 180 awesome people last year, so buying him 1000 Beer would be the least I could do to thank him for that)

What's your guess on the Steemfest II Location ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

knokno you wonderboy! Thanks, I spend it all on beer just now.

No of course not!! Just fwd'd the money to the proper Travel Reimbursement Fund @t-r-f account which will handle the reimbursements based on last years algo: everyone gets paid out after applying for the fund on the site (making sure you actually came to SteemFest II) and will be linear based on her/his miles travelled (straight line calculation of single trip).

Thanks again for your funding. Won't be long for the announcement!

Won't be long for the announcement!

I love the smell of beer @roelandp 😊....if you are free kindly check Leadership- Wolf pack as case study out for me, it will awesome if you do as you guys plan the Steemfest.

hope it was craft beer !

Nice post!! Thanks fir sharing !!
Upvoted and Followed :)

really hope i can make this one! :)

London!!!

i wish to go but i can't afford by now sad

i hope we can get a lot donations for the travelfund. so everybody who wants to really come, will get part of their travelcosts re-imbursed

yeah will be so cool to go

That´s a very generous gesture and a huge tribute to the Steemit Community. It´s definitely something that should be rewarded, so I hope you´ll be able to meet even more than 180 great Steemians this year :)
In case @Demotruk guessed correctly on Munich I might be able to join as well. So I somehow hope he´s right :)

I dont think it wil be munich, but munich would be great in terms of beer ;)

That's something I simply have to agree with you and it's not just due to the fact that I'm a Bavarian :)

WOW so is all the steem sent to peopel wgo cant afford tickets?

Ca I come to new zealand too ? lol i can help local san diego steemiters

i wanta local san diego steemit meetup to overlap with the local bitcoin san diego meetups! everyone using bitcoin should also be using steemit why not!!!!

@knozaki2015, kindly check out my post on Leadership-Wolf pack as case Study as you prep for the Steemfest, i will be honored if you do.

I really hope I can make it this year.

Love to see Steem fest becoming a regular thing. Won't be long now before I get to join too.

Imagine a Steemfest with tens of thousands of participants....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02