The gif(t)s of Steemfest² [Part 1]

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

steemfest_Fotor_Fotor.jpg

Dear friends and followers,

as I wrote in an earlier post, animated gifs are a trending medium since the 2000s. While I'm still riding the inspirational wave of Steemfest² and trying to electrify my audience, I thought it might be a good idea to create a gif-gallery of my memories. I was also trying to achieve a 3D look...

Hope you enjoy!

sf49.gif
My hotel

sf48.gif
View from my balcony...

sf47.gif
... down the street

sf50.gif
Steemfest memorabilia and the new logo


First Conference Day

sf1.gif
Waiting for the bus - first time I met @vcelier (the man with the hat)

sf3.gif
Ready for take off

sf5.gif
9:04 - Had a nice talk with @brightbrained

sf6.gif
Crossing the bridge

sf7.gif
The arrival of the fittest

sf8.gif
Meet and greet

korean.gif
The beautiful @ramengirl wearing a traditional Korean outfit


sf10.gif
@ned's opening talk

Women power

sf28.gif
@jexblackmore talking about "subversion of state power"

sf29.gif
@surfermarly talking about charity-surfing


Short Break

sf12.gif
Arrows are arrows are

sf67.gif
Monument to the Discoveries


I made another post showing some photography from my lunch-break here.

sf31.gif
Sunshine

The Afternoon

sf34.gif
@hansikhouse talking about the korean community

sf13.gif
@schererf blogging and @pollux.one meditating...

sf33.gif
... with @bellastella - You can read more about her Steemfest adventures in this post

sf36.gif
Soul soup dinner

Party Time with Simple-Booth

sf39.gif
Snooker club

snooker_sml.gif
@ballinconscious dancing inside

rxN3237.gif
The magic juggler


I really loved the Simple-Booth, which created amazing animated gifs during the whole evening. You can see a great selection of the funniest gifs by @roxane here and the whole gallery here. In my opinion this gallery tells more about the spirit of our community than a thousand words.

8VNuNBh.gif
@yoganarchista, @sature and me...

AcsuoaY.gif
... with Bernie


sf41.gif

sf40.gif


@future24 taking a selfie with @lex030 and @daniel.errey (@shla-rafia in the background) - See the result here

sf69.gif
Way back to my hotelroom

sf45b.gif
Time to sleep


Hopefully you enjoyed part 1 of my Steemfest gif-series. Please follow for more!

And thanks a lot for watching!

@shortcut

follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

That is an extraordinary gif gallery your post contains.

Thanks, glad you like it :-)

Es war so lustig mit Bernie :D :D Schicke gif Collection ;)

Ja total! Hat echt Spaß gemacht und deine Idee mit dem Glitter hat's voll gebracht :-))

I need to watch this with a bit of drum and bass playing.

Yes, that's a great idea. I always listen to some good music while watching animated gifs. D&B is a very good choice ;-)

cool... but it made me dizzy :)

;-) Dizzy like having a triune ejaculation?

Yes, Dizzy like that.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you! Appreciate your feedback and resteem.

Wow! such inspirational and great detailed content. your post recieved an upvote from ryankofi. If you would like to recieve upvotes from ryankofi on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @ryankofi.
will mention you to @OriginalWorks for more promotion.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shortcut to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for your feedback and vote!

That's an awesome gallery. Thank you for sharing.

Loved the Gif ed version ;) too good loved the idea

Fabulous one!!!
great to see that...../////////

cool collection of steemfest, the sleeping.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78