My Favorite Lisbon Photos from Steemfest² [Part1]

in #photography7 years ago

steemfest - 399_Fotor2.jpg

Dear friends and followers,

hopefully you're still in for some photography from Lisbon. I literally took hundreds of photos and it would be a shame not to share them with you.

So today I'd like to concentrate on the first day of Steemfest and basically will show you some photos, that I'd shot apart from the conference.

After the first batch of talks at the Cultural Centre of Belém I felt the urge to go out for a walk to the harbour.

SFotor5.jpg

SFotor14.jpg

Monument to the Discoveries

Right at the waterfront there was a huge monument, called Padrão dos Descobrimentos in Portuguese.

Located along the river where ships departed to explore and trade with India and Orient, the monument celebrates the Portuguese Age of Discovery (or Age of Exploration) during the 15th and 16th centuries.

Source

SFotor37.jpg

In addition to the main statue of Henry the Navigator there are a total of 33 figures from the history of the Portuguese Discoveries on either side of the ramps of the monument .

IMG_4381_Fotor.jpg

SFotor19.jpg


SFotor60.jpg

SFotor125.jpg

SFotor23.jpg

SFotor43.jpg

SFotor36.jpg

Besides those love locks, there were many more interesting views. Here are some further impressions from the area...

steemfest - 136-2_Fotor.jpg

IMG_4445_Fotor.jpg


SFotor163.jpg

6.jpg

SFotor78.jpg

SFotor101.jpg


SFotor84.jpg

SFotor110.jpg

SFotor67.jpg

SFotor170.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this small photo-walk as much as I did. For me it was really refreshing and I was able to get back to the conference fully charged.

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

this is already about 1000 times more informative than my vlogumentary will ever be and at least 1,000,000 times more beautiful! Kudos for such lovely photographs and such a well displayed post :) You are a great talent Mr.Shortcut :)

Thanks a lot Mr. Marples :-)) You can just keep making me compliments all day, or you join steemit.chat and we can start a conversation! Btw: Your vlog is absolutely hilarious! Can't wait for the next part.

haha awesome cheers mateo! I will have to join steemit chat at some point.... I basically have a terrible internet connection where I live, so I make my decisions very slowly! x

No problem, take your time. Just make sure to let me know, when you're there ;-)

High quality work ... I like it a lot. Thank you very much !!!

Special dedication to reflection in the puddle

Ah, thanks for your feedback! Glad, you like the photos ;-)
The puddle was really cool, but I even liked the arrows more...
And thanks a lot for the Resteem :-)

Great series, and lovely clouds above Lisbon, especially in that last photo!

Thanks a lot for letting me know! There was some postproduction involved but basically the place and the sky were really awesome ;-)

You're welcome :) Dramatic skies are always awesome in my book and that last one really stands out! Also the one with the fishermen along the quay and the one with the sailing boats in the distance. Makes me want to be there :)

Thanks! I also love dramatic skies a lot and I hardly can think of a better compliment than that the photos make you wanna be there ;-)

Lisbon was a beautiful location. Nice to meet you at steemfest @shortcut

My favourites are the ones with the globe. You really got a sense of discovery and exploration in Lisbon, like it was open to the world.

Was nice to meet you, too and I absolutely agree to what you're saying about the discovery-spirit of Lisbon! Really a great location for a Steemfest. I definitely have to come back to Lisbon.

You are a true artist my friend, great post!

Thanks a lot, Alan ;-) Means a lot, that you see me as an artist!
(Btw: Hope you're not too disappointed, that I'm so busy right now - So much new connections and ideas since Steemfest).

Great to see you so active, enthusiastic, and engaged! Steem-on young man, steem-on :-)

Love them! Good that you bring so many cameras :D

Yeah, thanks! The hardest part was to make a choice out of all the hundreds of photos. But it was much fun anyways :-)

Wow, das sind unglaublich tolle, kräftige Bilder, die ziehen einen sofort rein, richtig gut gemacht.

Vielen Dank für das Feedback liebe Rachel. Freut mich sehr, dass der Funke überspringt ;-)

Sind sehr schöne Fotos geworden!
Besonders das Foto von den Anglern gefällt mir, wie die Sonne sich im Wasser spiegelt.
Cool :)

Vielen Dank für deinen Kommentar! Freut mich, dass dir die Fotos gefallen. Das Anglerbild habe ich mit meiner Lomo gemacht ;-)

Gut gelungen! Freu mich auf mehr, falls du vor hast, noch was zu veröffentlichen.
Ich folge dir mal :)

Da kommt auf jeden Fall noch mehr. Vielen Dank für Folgen!

your entire photo of steemfest are very attractable, you made it like true photographer, you also share before steemfest about gadget and stuff for photography, thank you.

You're very welcome :-)

You have a a great eye for interesting compositions.

Thanks a lot :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64