Quick SteemFest² Update: Visiting Lisbon & Sponsorships

in #steemfest7 years ago

I know I promised that my next post about SteemFest² would be the first names announcement and ticket launch. Promises are to keep, but I am breaking them, just to break the silence.

Unfortunately last week one of my best friends mom passed away and a couple of days thereafter also my grandmom. Very unfortunate events, especially my friend's mom (too young) which naturally shifts priorities for the last & coming couple of days.

However, my family was actually very kind and considered my already planned trip in regards to planning the cremation ceremony of my grandmom, thus as I am writing this I am sitting in a plane from Amsterdam to Lisbon. The coming days (until friday) I am in the city to meet about 15 (potential) locations and suppliers for the SteemFest² program.

Not long after I return I will be able to finalise all locations and have a budget overview so I know what the minimum ticketprice will be for the event and can launch the site & ticketsale. In the meantime @cass (yeah!) has already offered to make a new look & feel to align SteemFest² with Lisbon's characteristics.

Rest assured that I will do my utmost best to make the event (again) as inclusive as possible, by having a not-for-profit ticketprice. This is mainly possible thanks to sponsorships of (for now) mostly fellow Steemians and Steemit.inc!

State of the Sponsorships


Last year I only started sponsorship requests after most of the program was booked & reserved. This year however I felt with the "June Bull Boom of the Cryptos" that it would be smart to reach out for support during that period as it would be easier for people and also relatively 'cheap' to support with some Steem.

Sofar, the following people have supported the @SteemFest account and make your ticketprice of SteemFest² (way!) lower than the costprice per person:

Thank you very much guys!

Any additional sponsorship is very welcome, just donate to @SteemFest account for bigger personal donations and/or you can also support the @t-r-f account which is the Travel Reimbursement Fund, a generic fund which will pay out to SteemFest² attendees who apply (in Lisbon) for a travel support payout.

FYI, Still want to sponsor some, but not in the big league? No problems... Wait for the ticketshop to open! Just like last year the ticket pricing will come in several 'support levels', so if Steem was good for you the past year, you are free to buy a more 'expensive' support ticket (which will still be lower than the costprice) which helps making the event great again!

Great community initiatives on the way!

For now, I'm signing off, and going to the taxi to my first meeting with the bus/coach/shuttle company and then I'm heading to HF Fenix Music as it has the swimmingpool on the roof and continue to meetings throughout the coming days.

By the way.... did you already book a hotelroom in the official SteemFest² HF Hotels? If not check out the special package prices on the dedicated SteemFest² hotel booking site: steemfest.hfhotels.com

I am (errr.... was) looking forward to that first Creamy & Delicious Pastel de Nata with my coffee! :P


And yes: all liquid rewards of this post go straight to @steemfest to support the event.

Stay updated through https://steemfest.com newsletter (2017 site up asap) and be sure to follow @steemfest

Sort:  

Thank you Roelandp, sorry to hear of your loss. I hope things go smoothly for you and wish you luck with Steemfest. Have you heard the rumors of the forking of the conference? Well we have now confirmed to some degree our intention to fork steemfest. https://steemit.com/steemit/@lily-da-vine/steem-fest-forking-acapulco-edition

gecondoleerd met je Oma
en kudos !
ondanks het feit .. doe je toch dit allemaal super top!

Hi @roelandp I've written an article about you, check it out if you can, thanks.

21 Best Steemians Of The Day To Follow 6th August 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/21-best-steemians-of-the-day-to-follow-6th-august-2017

Steemit fork? That's news to me. Interesting.

Dear @roelandp first of all my deepest condolences to you and your family over the loss of your grandmom. Sorry to hear about that man! :(

I'm hoping to do my part in making this successful and help more people get to the event! Thank you for all the hard work and effort that you put into making this happen! SF2 will be great! Lemme know if you need any additional support from me.

SteemFirePower! The Steemit community loves you, regardless of if they know it yet or not!
SteemON!

Thank you so much! :)

You deserve more than just a comment like that but its a start!

I second that....you're a really awesome guy @firepower. So glad we will meet again in Lisbon!!

@roelandp, @firepower and @quinneaker.....you're all really stand-up men!! <3 Thank you for doing what you do.

May it be so!

Thank you so much! Both of you! :)

@firepower Thanks for lovely wishes to him. Really appreciated!!

Steemfest will be huge. I wish I could go there.

57dc4cf2-ec3c-40ef-b2d5-26f9bca6366c.png

Is Going To Be Bigger Then...

hqdefault.jpg

Additionally I will personally make sure any VR equipment will be fully operational...

These are real people with real crotches, and they're burning.
I already have upwards of 50 burnt perinea on my conscience. Richard, that's enough.


@roelandp literally throws the best events in the world, hands down. If you miss this event you will be missing out in history.

He throws a truly top-notch event for certain. No doubt it will be another unforgettable event!!! I'll be seeing you there @blueorgy!

Yea!
Hope to see you there!
@saramiller and @everlove hold u and ur wife in high esteem! wow I like that Steem pun there! pats self on back
SteemON!

I'm starting to learn of more and more events and conferences! I can't wait to go to one and write a little about it.. photography is actually what I like! I also heard about steempark in NYC ....I'm from New Jersey!

How does someone get to speak at Steemit?
I've been public speaking for years.

Yay---I love that Steemfest throws a party for us to get together!!! I'll be glad to hug the two of you again @hilarski! Just a few short months!

Im sorry for you lost.

Its such a great news reading you saying about all the meeting for steemfest. It really makes me wanna come to steemfest.

And thank you for working hard for steemfest and to make it great. Steemfest makes this community more alive.

I wish i could go to steemfest oneday. Need to save more money for it. 😁

Hey @roelandp, Sorry about your friend's mom, I hope he is going to be okay. My family will be praying for you and his family. I really think steemit is an extension of my family and hope to get a chance to go to SteemFest since I have never been before. Since I'm new I'll have to research on how to attend or get an RSVP, however I'm really excited to meet you and my fellow steemians. =) Hopefully, my humble UpVote will help contribute. Cheers.
Mark

I'm so sorry to hear about your losses, man. A little delay in the SteemFest prep will be fine, you must maintain that balance between work and personal life. I have a feeling this second SteemFest will be epic in ways we can't yet imagine. Thanks for everything you're doing. The real question is...what Opposuit will you be wearing this time?

I checked out their offering but i am not sure... :p

Yeah, I perused their site and didn't see anything that jumped out at me as being related to Lisbon.

Sorry for your loss. And thank you again for all your hard work!! No pressure, but I'm curious as to whether this years steem fest will have events that will include the wider non-steemian community ? Maybe a music event funded by STEEM could do a lot of on boarding. You know I have some musicians in mind ;)

I know beanz :) and yes I am working on something like this "an open to all" evening.

@ beanz they recovering him losses. And Yaaa they truly are geniuses Man!!

Welche Leute aus der deutschsprachigen Community sind am Start in Lissabon?

manche!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29