I travel the world Part 132: Hummbar Amsterdam having a Lobster Roll

in #steemfest8 years ago

I am addicted to Lobster Rolls.. 

Frequent Readers of my blog will know that I try to have a Lobster Roll in any city of the world I visit. Amsterdam has a new spot  (opened 1.5 years ago) and it's called HUMMBAR. They offer lobster and steaks so if you don't like lobster you could always eat a steak.

I was planning to go alone but @andrarchy @mariandavp @kevinwong @svk and more joined me as they wanted to try out a lobster roll. 

Entrance

The Menu

Lobsters!!!

The Kitchen

The Bar

We ordered a special with a Lobster Roll and half Lobster for 34 Euros (which is a great price)

The Lobster roll was pretty good! 

After that @andrarchy bought a insane dessert

The lobster roll @hummbar was pretty nice. The service was great and the restaurant is very stylish. compared to other rolls I have tasted before the only thing I would change was the size of the Bun. It was way too big and it was not soaked in butter so it was a bit dry. The lobster was fantastic.. so if you are in Amsterdam you can visit this place for a lobster roll!

Do you think lobster is overrated???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

I kind of think lobsters are overrated too but I really enjoyed that, and I'd never heard of lobster rolls before so thanks for the introduction :)

;) well I had some amazing shrimp roll in norway before. so you dont have to use lobster . shrimp rolls are great too

Shrimp rolls sounds awesome, we're big on shrimp in general in Norway :)

SVK.. I will visit in norway :)
let's buy some buns and butter and shrimp + mayo and hack together our own rolls

Mmmmm! OMG, im drooling! I just love lobster🦂! Thanks so much for shareing that looks delicious! 💙😋😋😋💙

;) lobster roll is so good. I can't stop looking for them

good to hear! did you ever try a lobster roll?

I haven't yet... and I hope I can try it :) someday

google it in your city.. usually at least one restaurant offers it

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

i prefer lobster raw just with melted butter than a roll :)

who can prefer steak over lobster? even kobe steak is worse than good lobster!

well the ultimate treat is great lobster + wagyu surf and turf...

yummy!that was cheap @knozaki2015.where is that place located?

it is in amsterdam !

Utrechtsestraat 11, 1017 VH Amsterdam, Netherlands

i only know where the 2 museums are ta!

actually, yes, I think lobster is over rated. Living in Southern Chile, we have a ton of seafood, in fact one of the main industries here is Salmon. By the way, I think salmon is over rated also. So, lot of seafood options here and I never choose lobster, not because I don't like it, but it's over priced and under flavored. My little opinion. STEEM ON!

yeah.. it is always like that. if something is expensive is hypted. same goes for caviar. after eating 500g in a day in moscow caviar is nothing special to me anymore...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35