The Old Dog Announces: Steem Cards 2017 Review And Big Plans For 2018!

in #steemcards6 years ago (edited)

Last year we produced just 10 Steem Cards but the project was a lot fun and it allowed us to get to know our fellow Steemers better! 


All ten cards in all of their glory! What a fun and exciting project it was! Things will get bigger and better!

Here Are Direct Links to The Previous Cards! 


1.) @papa-pepper  

2.) @meesterboom  

3.) @exyle  

4.) @roelandp  

5.) @gringalicious  

6.) @ned  

7.) @allasyummyfood  

8.) @dan 

9.) @sweetsssj 

10.) @hilarski

We Have BIG Plans For 2018!


Today I met with @airmatti who is the graphics designer for the Steemcards and he has agreed to work up three concepts for the 2018 addition. From the three of them we will be selecting one that we will develop into the final card that will be used for 2018! A new design and a new year Awesome!


@airmatti and I met together to discuss plans for 2018. Here he is taking notes from our brainstorming session!

Here is Some of What We've Outlined For 2018


  • At least one card per week for a total of at least 56. We'll do our best to get there!
  • We will have new categories in order to feature more Steeemers and newer Steemers. Not just stars! 
  • We are in the process of having the 2017 cards printed so that many can have hard copies!


Other Plans to Get More of You Involved!


As you may know the working relationship that @airmatti and I have is the result of him being selected after a  steemgig and it has become a permanent "job" for him! Thanks @surpassinggoogle for promoting this great concept!

A big part of producing the cards is writing the text for them. It's easier if you know the person that is being featured well but much harder otherwise. It means reading through many of their posts including their introductory post and getting to know them, selecting the images to be used and contacting the person regarding random facts about them! 

Last year of the 10 cards that we produced 3 were written in part by guest writers: @gringalicious, @meesterboom and @onceuponatime. They did a great job and I'd like to thank them! This year things will change.

An Exciting New Steemgig


We will be looking for paid writers to collaborate with us for the 2018 cards! In the next few days I will be making a steemgig post describing what we're looking for, the pay (in Steem of course) and all the other details. Watch for it!

In Summary

  • Thanks for your support of the Steem Cards project!
  • Look forward to more cards and more categories in 2018!
  • Watch for a chance to be involved as a writer in this project!


I hope that you enjoyed this article "Steem Cards 2017 Review And Big Plans For 2018!"



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

I have very special big plans for this bro.. I will tell you soon!

We should Facetime again soon because I have some other projects for some of your untalented gang!

I also want to know if possible

Hey dear @surpassinggoogle I was reading this post regarding #steemcartds and while reading I got surprised to see your name and about your promotion on it also I read #steemgigs. This is so beautiful feeling, I love the steemit more then ever. Everyone is supporting each-other on this platform. This the height of HUMANITY.
Thanks a lot dear @kus-knee for your wonderful written article and mentioning some great names of steemit. They all are great people and really serving the community very well.
Love this project and fully supporting you as I can and also people should support here accordingly:
- Thanks for your support of the Steem Cards project!
- Look forward to more cards and more categories in 2018!
- Watch for a chance to be involved as a writer in this project!

Hi friend, thanks for the great share, I will be happy if I get the chance to work with you. Good luck for good mission.

Wonderful, I hope t get some card as early enthousiastic steemian.. and again let me know if you want a quote for card printing in Holland..
at least I should received a signed copy from @papa-pepper when he has them. ( if he did not forget it.. ahh no we have the blockchanin)

One more thing I would ask the printing company if they can put a sequence number on it.. so you can have multiple times of orders..

Thanks @rival. It sounds like you know a thing or two about the printing business. Perhaps you could contact @airmatti in Steemit.chat and let him know that you can get a quote as he's now looking after that aspect of the project.

Thanks for your advice, support and help!

send him a message

Sounds exciting....great ideas..... I guess all those years of trading hockey cards paid off after all, eh?

Yes, I'm using lessons learned at the school of hard knocks on the playgrounds of the frozen tundra in Canada!

You surprise me more and more! I will attend to not miss your invitations to participate in this project and I will try to participate. In the meantime, I will make a repost for my subscribers. Good luck in promoting Steemita!
Вы удивляете меня все больше и больше! Я буду следить, чтобы не пропустить ваши приглашения для участия в этом проекте и постараюсь принять участие. А пока сделаю репост для своих подписчиков. Удачи вам в продвижении Стимита!

Thanks so much for your kind comments. They are appreciated!

In return, I thank you for your kind and sympathetic heart!

В свою очередь, благодарю за ваше доброе и отзывчивое сердце!

I've got maximum respect for all the old and big dogs in the house. Hu! Hu!! Huu!!! I bark with a small tone as an underdog desirous of growth. Waiting easterly for the steemcard project.

Thanks for stopping by. I wish you ever greater fun and success here on Steemit @kevaton!

Thanks for the upvote

Hopefully we get at least another 15 cards next year!! How many do you think we will get??

We hope 56!

@kus-knee,
Actually this is a great concept! Form above top 10 knew only 5! And like the new concept, not just stars, but people who influence others! If so, please add my two nominations there!
@kus-knee yeah it's you! Your influence on photography and etc!
@onceuponatime a great personality!

Cheers~

I am flattered by your suggestion!

@kus-knee,
I said the true! It deserved to you two!

Cheers~

It's great to see the whole project to develop this way and to see the enthusiasm around it! Good idea @kus-knee, full steem(cards) ahead :D.

Hahaha I love a good pun!

Great job on your end too!

I'm wanna be a super star too. What I have to do master Kus-knee??

Slow and steady wins the race. Actually we aren't looking only for Super Stars this year. There's room for your "average Joe" too!

Nooo, my mom always told me I'm perfect. I will try my best at least to get a star!
I even started black and white challenge! See, I'm trying!

Great news! This is a very cool idea with cards and i'm glad that you will improve it! I feel that the year of 2018 will bring us a lot of interesting and great things! Steem on:)))

2018 will without doubt be exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43