The Old Dog Announces: We Have Our New Steemit Trading Card Design! 75 Steem in Prizes!

in #steemitcard7 years ago (edited)

I gave @papa-pepper a sneak preview of the winning design and he'd like to have a few hundred of them printed for himself to give away! What an endorsement from Steemit's Home Grown Superstar!



This contest was a lot of fun and I'd like to thank all of you for your great participation. Since the post was so well received and you've done such a great job I've upped the prize money and given away some extra prizes as well!

Here Are The Top Three Entries

Third Place:

10 Steem (instead of 5) is going out to @cryplectibles You can examine his original post here and by doing so you can see that his card actually incorporates a moving gif! Well done @cryplectibles


What a fun and funky entry by @cryplectibles


Second Place:

20 Steem (instead of the announced 10) goes to @edxserverus who could easily have been chosen for the winning entry! He submitted 3 variations that just kept on getting better and better. Here is his post showing all three!


This is just one of the three versions that the talented and prolific @edxserverus produced!


Drum Roll Please!..........................Here is The Winning Entry!

This entry by @airmatti wowed me with it's sleek lines and "Upper Deck" trading card feel! @airmatti, who is a graduate in graphic arts, also entered quite late which allowed him to pick up on some of the suggestions that were put forward in the comments of the post. 

These included:

  • @aldentan had suggested adding a random fact which now appears on the card! Thanks for the suggestion @aldentan I'm sending you 5 Steem for the great idea!
  • In the comments @airmatti realized that I'm quite taken with "Upper Deck" and so he tailored his design according to that!
  • Someone also asked if they could use another picture besides the one that I provided and so @airmatti incorporated 2 photos in his design! So cool!

You can see @airmatti's original post here which also shows the process. There's still time to upvote it as well!  I'm awarding @airmatti 25 Steem (instead of the 20 announced)!


I love the circuit board background with the faint Steemit logo! This card looks clean, crisp and classy!

Other Extra Prizes

  • 5 Steem goes to @rubenalexander for his entry and his detailed comment! Thanks a lot for joining in!
  • 5 Steem each and a special shout out go to @steemitadventure and @fishmon who unbeknownst to me are also producing trading cards in a completely different style! Please check them out and support them too!
  • 5 Steem also goes to @aldentan for making the suggestion of adding the random fact! What a great idea, thanks!

So What's Next?

  • Since he was chosen as having the wining template @airmatti is also the winner of the steemgig and will now be paid 20 Steem to produce each successive card!
  • @papa-pepper has suggested who should get the next card and so in the next few days that will be announced!
  • In the meantime who else would you like to see featured as a 2017 Steemit All Star?


I hope that you enjoyed reading this announcement that "We Have Our New Trading Card Design!"



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


Sort:  

YAY! Thanks for the great contest @kus-knee and for the pumped prizes! As a demonstration of fun and quality there where many good entries! It's a great project so full steem ahead!

Thank you for making me look so cool! I can't wait to hold one in my hand!

You do look really cool ;-)>

I hope it will arrive soon!

Wow so cool, I'll also try to make one for you @papa-pepper ^_^

Great job!

Really nice work!
Defiantly a cool work of art!

I know i'm late but i had to make them !
2b704794.png

5b04f0c3.png

My number #43 Steemit Card , @papa-pepper

Very cool! Thanks so much, it's a great tribute to an amazing Steemer!

Is that design from Heartstone? ^.^

Yes it is. Loved the cards so much i ended up editing them

I was just going to say that those looked like the cards from Hearthstone...apparently great minds think alike. :D

Really nice :)

Thanks @kus-knee, i love participate. my designs are to the order of the community if they want to use them. @papa-pepper you are the king .

Amazing work and thanks so much for all of your effort!

Fantastic entries by you!

The next contest, personalized crypto coins. What do you think? XD

moneda steen.png

Dude this is absolutely awesome ! This is the type of creativity that keeps steemit alive and well !! Can't wait until I get to have my own card 😉

You're trending in the right direction to get a card!

woooooo hooooo thats what I like to hear:) @kus-knee you been a day 1 supporter.. for that I'm forever grateful!! il never forget that.. can't wait to meet you in person eventually!

Very cool, I like the one with the fangs!
Resteemed

Thanks so much for the support @hilarski. Hmmm I think I see an @hilarski card in the future!

A very big congratulation to all the winners, next I will submit a better design. Thanx @kus-knee for the contest. We have seen many great designs here just because of you.

Thanks so much for your nice comment and your support!

Have you seen my past works in photoshop related to photo manipulations? If not do have a visit and tell me if you want any of those types of effects done for you.

Congrats to the winners!!! I love the Airmatti's design! ^_^

Another win from the Italian community!

Lmao, how could i have misd this one :P O well gratz on the winners.

Wow. It would have been great to have had an entry from you!!!!!

Yeah i should pay better attention, but my feed is getting to big and unmanagable with all these great contributors :)

Nice work and good choice. Well done all the way around!

Thanks a lot. How's the air diet going?

I would love to see a Steemit deck of playing cards with 52 different Steemians featured. We would have to include you Old Dog, what card would you be?

That's a great idea. Who would I be? For sure not the Queen! Not the king either....maybe the Joker?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22