The SteemBirds - Introduce Yourself (original Steemit song)

in #steembirds7 years ago

About The SteemBirds

@dan-atstarlite and @jaybird have teamed up as "The SteemBirds" to bring you a bunch of comedic Steemit songs.

Previous tracks:

Gaining STEEM
Upvote Yourself
Hardfork 19
Blockchain Blues
Bots Bots Bots Bots
Steem To The Moon
Stick Around

Introduce Yourself (lyrics)

This is me introducing myself to you
Won’t you follow me?
This is me introducing myself to you
I promise I’m real

Hello Steemit, my name is @mary123
I’m from Nashville Tennessee
I like waking on the beach
And taking pictures while I eat

I found Steemit through @sweetsssj
She inspired me to stay
Posting pictures of my day
When I travel far away

Follow me

This is me introducing myself to you
Won’t you follow me?
This is me introducing myself to you
I promise I’m real

Here’s my pic, I am blonde and 23
Have a thing for crypto geeks
This is me eating zucchini
In my itsy bitsy tennie winnie yellow polka dot bikini

Follow me

This is me introducing myself to you
Won’t you follow me?
This is me introducing myself to you
I promise I’m real

Signature drink and manwiches by @artwatch

Sort:  

😂

Excellent! 🤘Rock On!

You guys are legends of Steemit . :D love it

Loved it. Totally have to follow now. And I promise, I'm real!

I am unfortunately not real - just an elaborate figment of your imaginations.

At least you're a real figment 😎

Another catchy tune! You guys rock, Steembirds. Keep it up, Steem on! Resteemed!

Thanks bb, will do. We Needs some new topics for the next batch...

How about:

Getting Flagged
Vests
Community
Trending Page
First Steem Subtoken - Pocket

Ahhh the trending page was actually one of our ideas that led us to "Introduce Yourself" oddly enough haha.

I still think it's a good topic.

Flag Wars has a nice ring to it tho! I like that one..

Vests...all i can think of is "see my vests see my vests made from real gorllia chests" lol

Thx for the ideas, keep em coming. Usually one leads to another etc.

hahahaha good song!!!
I like it so much! Please keep going!!
GREETINGS FROM VENEZUELA!!!

Greetings ;)

Lol, best introduction yet! Looking forward to more! How can I not follow you now!? Upvoted and resteemed. Good luck guys! Much love, @sweetpea

Thx Sweetpea ;) This one was among our best IMO.

@jaybird -y what are the chords buddy?

Mmm, Chorus/vs = G to C then A- to D7 (just slightly different rhythms for chord change)

Emaj (follow me)

Thanks bud

NP mon, The SteemBirds keep it nice and simple.

I love the sunglasses ^^ I remembered Bruno Mars :)

Itsy Bitsy Teeney Weenie Yellow polka Dot Bikini! lol!
Great song guys, I enjoyed it!

Heh Heh, thanks Clove ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54