The Steembirds: Hardfork 19

in #steembirds7 years ago

The SteemBirds' new song about the minnows' reaction to the rewards pool draining since hardfork 19

Disclaimer: We wrote and recorded this in less than 20 mins... and still made it out to the bar for last call;)

About The SteemBirds

@dan-atstarlite and @jaybird have teamed up as "The SteemBirds" to bring you a bunch of comedic Steemit songs. Click here if you missed our debut!

'Hardfork 19' lyrics

We hit a hardfork in the road
and now we don't know which way to go
We hit a hardfork in the road
and now we don't know which way to go

( @jaybird verse )
It seemed like yesterday
We were giving our vote away
Everything felt brand new
Found our place in this new world too
But it didn't take very long
No it didn't take very long
Our power came then it was gone
Now we're feeling not so strong

We hit a hardfork in the road
and now we don't know which way to go
We hit a hardfork in the road
and now we don't know which way to go

( @dan-atstarlite verse )
Once I was a minnow
And then they gave me a taste
of what it was like
to make a difference in this place

I felt like a dolphin
I felt like a dolphin
for like 5 days
I felt like a dolphin
babe, I felt like a dolphin
I felt like a dolphin
for like 5 days

And then they took it all away
They took it all away
They took it all away
They took my voting power
power baby all away

We hit a hardfork in the road
and now we don't know which way to go
We hit a hardfork in the road
and now we don't know which way to go

Disclaimer

Comedy.

Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

haha our harmony singing is so bad in this... However, you're interpretive dancing really made up for that ;)

The impromptu bridge was pretty epic, I forgot about that!

Yeah, we'll have to do a polished version that's in tune... not sure it will have the same raw magic though as our first take ever... lol

It just gets more and more impressive guys! You guys really killed it! I should have played more of my guitar then my DJ controller lol.

UPVOTED GUYS

It'll be better for the studio album version for sure!

And maybe we should just call the song Hardfork, instead of hardfork 19...

Whatcha all think?

you guys are awesome!, original song very nice composition you made me smile every lyrics I heard, lol. resteemed!!!! oh, cant wait studio version...

You guys are as hard af! That's f@ckin brilliant writing/performing. Hope your doing a live show in Lisbon?? 20 steem a ticket?? Can we by your album with steem?? Fuck steem health, leave that for the hippies 😄 STEEM music is your gift and calling. Brilliant.

Great job guys! That was awesome! I really enjoyed it and you guys have some major talent to just bust that out like that right before last call! Hahahah

Lol. Resteeming this to 12,000+ followers.

Sweet. Thanks! More to come yee!

Laughing so hard I'm crying. Dolphin for like 5 days!

Thanks dudes you made me laugh with this one! Right on...

peace

Hahaha...! sounds good man minnow feels happy :)

Pretty epic guys!

Hay @steembird Like yor post followedyou good work
I always follow your journey whether it is Travel or Other !!
I Wish You Would Also Follow and Upvote My Post @funnystuff
Really I Liked What You Do Every Day
And Always Join - Upvote - Comment and Reesteem
I wish the same
Thank You Sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83